View Full Version : Ricky Mott
Windyhillbomber
12 Oct 2003, 13:13
Having watched a few games on fox footy this year when ricky mott has played some good footy for south fremantle, i reckon he might be worth a gamble drafting him with our 3rd or 4th round pick, if he is still around. whilest he was not dominating games his ruckwork around the ground and especially in the middle was a standout. having already have afl experience, he would be handy as a back up to hille and the development of o'keefe, laycock and cartledge. i see matty allan and jeff white as damaged goods. i cringe at the prospect of them two in red and black next year.
Originally posted by Windyhillbomber
Having watched a few games on fox footy this year when ricky mott has played some good footy for south fremantle,
That's probably why he has been elavated to the senior list at Freo.
Windyhillbomber
12 Oct 2003, 13:18
is that official? you have to excuse me i have been out of the country for 2 weeks.
Cupestar
12 Oct 2003, 13:20
We had our chance with Mott, but we went for Alessio instead. I'm not exactly sure why. Anyway, what's done is done, we can't go back, Time to look forward.
Originally posted by Windyhillbomber
is that official? you have to excuse me i have been out of the country for 2 weeks.
Yes Mott , Gilmore & Webster have all been elevated.
http://footygoss.com/modules.php?op=modload&name=News&file=article&sid=6458&mode=thread&order=0&thold=0
Windyhillbomber
12 Oct 2003, 13:26
thanks ripper for confirming this. good work!