NICK THE PIE MAN
13 Oct 2003, 11:02
F*CK NO.
Don't want that overrated drunk.
Fall Out Boy
13 Oct 2003, 11:08
Originally posted by NICK THE PIE MAN
Don't want that overrated drunk.
Lawrence at least has an excuse for his ineptitude.
McKee is just plain **** ;)
NICK THE PIE MAN
13 Oct 2003, 11:10
Originally posted by phatandphreaky
Lawrence at least has an excuse for his ineptitude.
McKee is just plain **** ;)
He would still probably walk into your team as number 1 ruck. ;)
Street/McKee. Look out for Geelong!
NICK THE PIE MAN
13 Oct 2003, 11:12
Any source Clokes?
The Clokes
13 Oct 2003, 11:16
Heard it from a mate... dont know how true it is.
but I'd like that swap.... S Lawrence is a tough player which we do need.
he gives his all.
morgoth
13 Oct 2003, 11:54
Puke
Colkey go watch this tossa play. He is a turnover merchant, no place, mo accountability, no brain. I would spew if he came to my club.
The Clokes
13 Oct 2003, 11:56
its only McKee we are giving up... and St Kilda need a big man
Colkey go watch this tossa play. He is a turnover merchant, no place, mo accountability, no brain. I would spew if he came to my club.
God knows you've already got enough of those in your backline already
The Clokes
13 Oct 2003, 12:01
I'd play him more in a forward pocket... in a role to hold the ball in
dover56
13 Oct 2003, 12:14
two duds traded. no-one loses
morgoth
13 Oct 2003, 12:31
He is not a good bloke, we will not touch him. He is absolute crap. I do not rate Mckee but he is 10 times better than this hack. At least Stunning does not get drunk and crash his car!
At least Stunning does not get drunk and crash his car!
Need i mention "pants"
morgoth
13 Oct 2003, 12:36
Different times and a different coach Marcuz. Also Pants could play, this turkey ARHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!
Taking Aint rejects is just the worst thought imaginable!
Just having some fun with ya morgoth..and for what it's worth i agree with ya...betheras plays the same way as lawrence and i was surprised you delisted him to be honest
morgoth
13 Oct 2003, 12:41
Rupe and MM do not see eye to eye and that is the major reason for his departure. Odd when guys like Kinnear get a new contract.
Rupe would be a good burst player for someone, can't play 4 good quarters but can explode. I reckon he would be good for the dogs as he goes in hard and would protect their young guys.
Dane Swan Fan
13 Oct 2003, 13:22
McKee needs to go to a diffrent club thought. Unless the Primus Rule is gone next season. (There thinking about it)
Surely this 'trade' is not worth the time to fill in the paper work.
Lawrence and McKee = D e l i s t
Joffaboy
13 Oct 2003, 13:30
Owwww **** no!!!! i would rather Steve Milne in the ****en ruck. At least when McKee got sacked mid season for being totally crap ala Crapuano, Mother Theresa could have a real cry about it.
Would rather Lawrence on the field after a two day binge than this no brains Richmond/ Wobble hopeless reject.
NO NO NO !!!!!!
No Wobble rejects for **** sake. Bringing their pitiful winnless culture to an up and coming team.
Would rather WHite, and thats saying something.
evertonfc
13 Oct 2003, 14:19
Getting McKee would be akin to getting a young Damian Monkhorst.
Much rather keep Lawrence, and at least target a ruckman with *some* talent - Matthew Allan.
Savatage
13 Oct 2003, 14:25
Originally posted by evertonfc
Much rather keep Lawrence, and at least target a ruckman with *some* talent - Matthew Allan.
**** Steve McKee & **** Matthew Allan.
No thanks.
evertonfc
13 Oct 2003, 14:30
Originally posted by Savatage
**** Steve McKee & **** Matthew Allan.
No thanks.
Allan has something going for him; he actually can ruck.
McKee is just useless.
I'd give up Lawrence + a very late pick to secure Allan.
I wouldn't give up Matthew Capuano to get McKee.
morgoth
13 Oct 2003, 14:36
Steve MCkee is out of footy next year, he is going to star in the remake of 'White men can't jump'!
Monkhorst won Collingwood a Premiership. He was one of the best ruckmen in the game for 4-5 years.
Originally posted by Joffaboy
No Wobble rejects for **** sake. Bringing their pitiful winnless culture to an up and coming team.
StKilda has enough of its own pitiful winless culture.
Captain Blood
13 Oct 2003, 14:47
Originally posted by morgoth
Puke
Fit in nicely next to Loney, Shaw, Cole and co, here comes another great Collingwood player
evertonfc
13 Oct 2003, 14:51
Originally posted by hotpie
StKilda has enough of its own pitiful winless culture.
Mediocre.
evertonfc
13 Oct 2003, 14:52
Monkhorst won Collingwood a Premiership. He was one of the best ruckmen in the game for 4-5 years.
He 'won' Collingwood a premiership a decade before he came to St Kilda.
Monkhorst had the same impact on St Kilda as McKee would have.
Falchoon
13 Oct 2003, 14:58
Taking Aint rejects is just the worst thought imaginable!
Like your coach ;)
Lockyer24
13 Oct 2003, 15:01
We're just being charitable to the Aints as per usual, I thought we had ruck problems, their rucking was embarassing last time we played them. Josh gets more competition from the ruck bag at training than the Aints big men.
PS Steve Lawrence, no thanks
He 'won' Collingwood a premiership a decade before he came to St Kilda.
Monkhorst had the same impact on St Kilda as McKee would have.
Go back to your post. A "young" Damien Monkhorst was a very good player. He was washed up by the time the Saints took him, due to injury, not lack of ability.
Savatage
13 Oct 2003, 15:13
Go back to your post. A "young" Damien Monkhorst was a very good player.
He was putting into into the St.Kilda context obviously.
Monkhurst was **** for us, this guy would be a younger version of that crap.
Savatage
13 Oct 2003, 15:14
Allan has something going for him; he actually can ruck.
Past tense.
morgoth
13 Oct 2003, 15:21
Well it must be a good trade we all seem to agree that both players are crap.
Rumour is though that it is actually Milne for McKee. I feel sick again!!!!! Seriously makes sense cos the club is after a crumbing forward (also why I believe we are looking at Gilbee and were after Brown).
Originally posted by Savatage
He was putting into into the St.Kilda context obviously.
Monkhurst was **** for us, this guy would be a younger version of that crap.
Then he should say what he means. "Young Damien Monkhorst" never played for StKilda.
Savatage
13 Oct 2003, 15:31
Then he should say what he means. "Young Damien Monkhorst" never played for StKilda.
I had no trouble understanding it.
Savatage
13 Oct 2003, 15:32
Rumour is though that it is actually Milne for McKee.
That's a shocking rumour.
Falchoon
13 Oct 2003, 15:41
Originally posted by Lockyer24
We're just being charitable to the Aints as per usual, I thought we had ruck problems, their rucking was embarassing last time we played them. Josh gets more competition from the ruck bag at training than the Aints big men.
Hence that particular ruck bag got the arse immediately after the Collingwood game :D especially with 190cm never rucked Matt Maguire giving a better account of himself.
In fairness though, our first 3 options were out that night
Knobel, would have belted Fraser in the middle but have been beaten around the ground,
Brooks, still at least a couple of years behind Fraser but looks ok and Kosi who would have held his own around the ground but been beaten in the middle. All better options than Capuano proved to be.