View Full Version : Danny Jacobs/Travis Johnstone to Carlton

the oggmonster
14 Oct 2003, 12:54
Danny Jacobs and Travis Johnstone both had meetings with Pagan at Optus Oval last week and Carlton seems sure of landing one of the pair in the pre-season draft. Johnstone in particular has been sought after by the Blues to act as a mentor to young Laurie Angwin.

From a very good source at the club.

Bronx Bomber
14 Oct 2003, 12:58
which one will we be most likely to get? According to the source?

chiliboy
14 Oct 2003, 12:59
Originally posted by the oggmonster
Danny Jacobs and Travis Johnstone both had meetings with Pagan at Optus Oval last week and Carlton seems sure of landing one of the pair in the pre-season draft. Johnstone in particular has been sought after by the Blues to act as a mentor to young Laurie Angwin.

From a very good source at the club.

U idiot!!!

go away, stop wasting our time!!!

Johnstone is contraced, for 2 more years!!!

GGGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!

NUCKLE
14 Oct 2003, 12:59
So Angwin knocks off goods from a shop, sells them and TJ tells him who to bet on with his new found cash.

If you are going to post dribble @ least make it beleivable dribble.

FYI Travis Johnstone is contracted and the Blues would only get him if they were to give us Pick 2.

bulletproof
14 Oct 2003, 13:11
I thought the point of Big Footy was to waste time, get a life Chilli boy. Thanks for the update Oggy, you are on fire today, the source wouldn't be a young carlton forward who can play in the ruck at a pinch would it. If so it is a very reliable source and dont be so quick to dismiss the Oggmonster.

pfinn
14 Oct 2003, 13:23
Originally posted by NUCKLE
So Angwin knocks off goods from a shop, sells them and TJ tells him who to bet on with his new found cash.

If you are going to post dribble @ least make it beleivable dribble.

FYI Travis Johnstone is contracted and the Blues would only get him if they were to give us Pick 2.

TJ will be able to give angwin the odds on if he'll be caught that night or not.

Baggers
14 Oct 2003, 13:28
Our number 2 pick for Travis Johnstone? You have got to be kidding. For Stevens yes, for Johnstone, no way.

Effes
14 Oct 2003, 13:34
Baggers, #2 PRE SEASOn draft pick.;)

hotpie
14 Oct 2003, 13:52
TJ would go number one in the preseason draft.

Adrian1
14 Oct 2003, 14:04
Travis is under contract so is not even going into pre-season draft

the oggmonster
14 Oct 2003, 15:22
To all you Melbourne supporters, of all people, I thought you would know that it means jack shi*e if a player is contracted or not. Was Woewodin contracted when he was traded?

hotpie
14 Oct 2003, 15:24
To all you Melbourne supporters, of all people, I thought you would know that it means jack shi*e if a player is contracted or not. Was Woewodin contracted when he was traded?

A contracted player can be traded prior to the draft, but cannot be delisted and forced into the draft after the trading period has finished.

CowboyFromHell
14 Oct 2003, 15:25

And here we have Oggmonster showing off his supreme knowledge of trade week.

And I use "supreme" and "knowledge" in it's most broadest terms!

NUCKLE
14 Oct 2003, 15:26

Yep we all know that!

But you can not pick up a player in the pre-season draft if they are contracted to another club. "BOGAN".

The only way the old dark crappy blues would get Johno would be via a trade with the demons.

Dane Swan Fan
14 Oct 2003, 16:03
Johnstone had some troubles when he was younger. I know this because Johnstone went to my school. He was a real pain, teachers say.

Yze_Magic
14 Oct 2003, 16:05
Originally posted by Dane Swan Fan
Johnstone had some troubles when he was younger. I know this because Johnstone went to my school. He was a real pain, teachers say.

yeah, so was I mate

but it doesnt stop TJ from playing footy like a marvel (when he is fit that is)

as for me, i am just a dud on the field :D

superstar
14 Oct 2003, 16:06
Originally posted by Yze_Magic

as for me, i am just a dud on the field :D

...and off it.

Demonheart
14 Oct 2003, 16:09
Originally posted by Dane Swan Fan

Yeah, and my niece went to the same school and she tells me that you still wet your bed. :rolleyes:

Yze_Magic
14 Oct 2003, 16:10
Originally posted by superstar
...and off it.

incorrect

bogan_blue
14 Oct 2003, 16:29
Johnstone's a bloody hack.

Rather have Jacobs but not TJ.