View Full Version : Jade Rawlings a shock Dog !!!

bogan_blue
17 Oct 2003, 15:23
Roos bid for Rawlings falters
2:14:14 PM Fri 17 October, 2003
afl.com.au
The bid by Jade Rawlings to join his brother at the Kangaroos appears to have failed, with the Western Bulldogs appearing set to succeed in their audacious bid to snare the Hawthorn key position player.

Kangaroos football manager Tim Harrington emerged from the final moments of the AFL trade period of Friday and said to waiting reporters that they hadn’t been able to secure Rawlings.

A deal between the Hawks and the Bulldogs now seems likely, with pick six at the National AFL Draft to go to Glenferrie in exchange for Rawlings.

The Hawks may yet pass this selection to Essendon for one of Danny Jacobs or Mark Bolton.

Well done Western Bulldogs I'm pleased for ya !!!
No don't be selfish and let us nab Nick Stevens in preseason draft

bluechampion
17 Oct 2003, 15:25
Let's just hope the clock beat them all to it.

bigbaddaz
17 Oct 2003, 15:38
Surely they can't do a deal now, since it's 2:36pm EST. I'm pretty sure he's going into the pre-season draft

evertonfc
17 Oct 2003, 15:48
Rawlings & Stevens have entered the Pre-Season Draft

aesop
17 Oct 2003, 15:52
Rawlings to the Bulldogs for Pick 6. Stevens headed to the psd.

joybell27
17 Oct 2003, 15:54
Originally posted by evertonfc
Rawlings & Stevens have entered the Pre-Season Draft

Can confirm that this was just reported on 3AW.

evertonfc
17 Oct 2003, 16:01
If it's Veale for Pick #6 I am tearing up my 2003 Dogs membership.

I'll buy one in 2004, but that's not the point

kriles76
17 Oct 2003, 16:07
The kennel is a good place for a dog like that.

Come on Jade, "Sons of the West.....", you better start learning the words.

That's right Jade, if I was you, I'd sack Liam Prickering right now.

Funny thing is, I reckon Footscray has more of a chance of playing finals footy than the Mergeroos.

1jasonoz
17 Oct 2003, 16:09
Originally posted by kriles76
The kennel is a good place for a dog like that.

Come on Jade, "Sons of the West.....", you better start learning the words.

That's right Jade, if I was you, I'd sack Liam Prickering right now.

Funny thing is, I reckon Footscray has more of a chance of playing finals footy than the Mergeroos.

Why would Jade sack Liam Pickering, it wasn't him that wouldn't deal with the Roos. You have lost Jade for NOTHING!!

kelman
17 Oct 2003, 16:11
Who is Veale when he's at home?

rockdog
17 Oct 2003, 16:57
Hawthorn are fools, They will now get nothing, they should have lost the ego and at least got something
thoughts?