View Full Version : Adelaide v. Sydney--Sunday week

raboyle
23 Oct 2003, 00:59
The next Adelaide United home match will be on a Sunday arvo at 4:00. Got holidays next week so after returning from Melbourne on Saturday, I will be in attendance probably with Ray Nolan and Still Crowing with The Stand at the western end goals.

Its $12.50 from VenueTix and you can sit anywhere you like.

Anyone interested?

raboyle
23 Oct 2003, 23:46
No-one? Anyone else with any state loyalties to anything other than football?

DaveW
23 Oct 2003, 23:48
Originally posted by raboyle
Anyone else with any state loyalties to anything other than football? Cricket.

Good start to the season, an outright win in Perth.

Carn the 'backs. :cool:

raboyle
23 Oct 2003, 23:49
Just cricket?!

Not that I don't follow the Redbacks progress...

DaveW
24 Oct 2003, 00:00
Cricket is the big sport for me in summer.

I'm not a huge soccer fan. My following of Adelaide United will probably be more like my following of the 36ers; i.e. a few seconds perusal of the scores in the Monday paper.

Maybe I'll get to a game if any of you guys are here in Sydney.

GoalsFrom50Out
24 Oct 2003, 20:26
I'm holding off for the United/Perth match ... if it's a decent match I'll go to sum'more.

raboyle
25 Oct 2003, 21:03
Maybe last nights fighting win against Newcastle will convince you to reconsider this weeks match. How about United on Friday, eh?! Two from two! Hopefully this week it will be three from three!

3-2... to the Adelaide! 3-2... to the Adelaide!

COOOOOOME OOOOON UUUUUU REEEEEEEEEEEEDS!

MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
25 Oct 2003, 23:40
A good second up win this week should ensure another sell out next week.

Goodluck to them..........but to be honest, soccer isn't my thing......but I hope they do well.

k
xx

Stiffy_18
26 Oct 2003, 00:12
Maybe last nights fighting win against Newcastle will convince you to reconsider this weeks match. How about United on Friday, eh?! Two from two! Hopefully this week it will be three from three!

COOOOOOME OOOOON UUUUUU REEEEEEEEEEEEDS! Instant convert are we??????:p

macca23
26 Oct 2003, 00:28
No-one? Anyone else with any state loyalties to anything other than football?

Same as Dave - cricket!! And the 36ers!!

Couldn't give a hairy about the local soccer or the rugby, although it's a different thing at international level.

GoalsFrom50Out
26 Oct 2003, 00:43

Would love to, but I think I'm busy.

It's one-nil to the Arsenal, get it right :p

Stiffy_18
26 Oct 2003, 01:09
Originally posted by macca23
Same as Dave - cricket!! And the 36ers!!

Couldn't give a hairy about the local soccer or the rugby, although it's a different thing at international level. I am not big on cricket. In fact I find it boring. Rugby is not my cup of tea either.

OTOH, I am soccer, basketball and footy junky:)

GoalsFrom50Out
26 Oct 2003, 01:30
Which soccer team, Stiffy?

Stiffy_18
26 Oct 2003, 15:27
Originally posted by GoalsFrom50Out
Which soccer team, Stiffy? Partizan:D

raboyle
26 Oct 2003, 20:00
Originally posted by Stiffy_18
Instant convert are we??????:p

Kept an eye on the Force before it folded the NSL team. When I heard that United was in... I was sold!

By the way, I now the chant is supposed to be '1-nil... to the Adelaide' or Arsenal, but this ain't England soccer! :D

GoalsFrom50Out
26 Oct 2003, 20:33
lets just hope they don't turn into "boring, boring, Adelaide ..."

maccas_no1
27 Oct 2003, 08:37
I think Raboyle you should give up ion your BF meetups at the soccer, and lets get real Aussie soccer is CRAP, and there is only one United...........................MANCHESTER UNITED;) Good to see Carl Veart is kicking a few goals though, another Whyalla lad;)

Jars458
27 Oct 2003, 09:18
Originally posted by maccas_no1
I think Raboyle you should give up ion your BF meetups at the soccer, and lets get real Aussie soccer is CRAP, and there is only one United...........................MANCHESTER UNITED;) Good to see Carl Veart is kicking a few goals though, another Whyalla lad;)

Fulham?

noddy
27 Oct 2003, 10:38
Originally posted by Jars458
Fulham?

Ouch,:(

Europe ? ;)

Stiffy_18
27 Oct 2003, 12:03
Originally posted by Jars458
Fulham? :D

maccas_no1
27 Oct 2003, 12:09
****ing Fulham:mad: :mad: :mad:

Stiffy_18
27 Oct 2003, 12:41
****ing Fulham:mad: :mad: :mad: C'mon it was only a trashing:p

raboyle
27 Oct 2003, 13:21
I think Raboyle you should give up on your BF meetups at the soccer, and lets get real Aussie soccer is CRAP, and there is only one United...........................MANCHESTER UNITED;) Good to see Carl Veart is kicking a few goals though, another Whyalla lad;)

I think that some people on this forum have more than one sport on their mind than AFL.

And as for giving up on BF meet-ups?

NAH... I'm going to recruit as many people here in Adelaide as possible and rally their support for Adelaide's new summer heroes. :)

Stiffy_18
27 Oct 2003, 13:28
I think that some people on this forum have more than one sport on their mind than AFL.

NAH... I'm going to recruit as many people here in Adelaide as possible and rally their support for Adelaide's new summer heroes. :) As soon as I get my exams out of the way I will be attending AUFC matches when ever possible. I rang the club on friday inquiring about a season ticket;)

Jars458
27 Oct 2003, 13:40

NAH... I'm going to recruit as many people here in Adelaide as possible and rally their support for Adelaide's new summer heroes. :)

I will be going to most home games with guys from my soccer team

We meet at the Governor Hinmdarsh before the game as the Joiners will be too packed

Tried to get a United top at Bailetti's at lunch time but they only have smalls and mediums left.:mad:

Thunderstruck
28 Oct 2003, 14:38
Im glad Fulham won, underated team.

Adel United really have gelled, great team too, the way they are going with such fantastic support they might rival Perth Glory this year for the title no bull :D

lozstar
28 Oct 2003, 14:52
Have you seen that it only costs $15 to go over to Melbourne (next week I think?) to see Adelaide United play?? :eek:

Punchy Bassett
28 Oct 2003, 15:56
Originally posted by lozstar
Have you seen that it only costs $15 to go over to Melbourne (next week I think?) to see Adelaide United play?? :eek:

Yeah Gordon Pickard has put up some of his own money to make this as cheap as possible for people to go. It is limited to 220 spots from what I have heard.

raboyle
28 Oct 2003, 18:27
Well, seems that certain people on the Port board are a bit miffed and one person in particular don't like things about United being put on their board.

So all info about meetups at United games will be here and the soccer board.

GoalsFrom50Out
28 Oct 2003, 20:25
Originally posted by noddy
Ouch,:(

Europe ? ;)

Lets keep that continent out of this thread, please.

:(