View Full Version : Pre-season Training
Beausgirl43
23 Oct 2003, 23:07
The boys will return from their annual leave to begin pre-season training on November 17 @ Coorparoo.
That means only 3 weeks to go, till it all starts again.
"Can't wait for Footy" season is a drag - bring on the boys!!!
fugitive
24 Oct 2003, 17:21
even the footy season is a waste of time...we should just skip to the GF so we can win flag no. 4...:D
keatings_gal
24 Oct 2003, 22:21
WOO HOO....
reunited with Jimmy....
Mr Ripper
31 Oct 2003, 21:30
Looking forward to it. I'll be there to support the boys as they begin their arduous campaign on the journey to possible record-equalling glory.
Hopefully that might help shatter the illusions of one or two around here.
Mr Ripper
4 Nov 2003, 10:44
UNDER 2 WEEKS TO GO NOW !!!
:D ;)
Mr Ripper
4 Nov 2003, 17:21
Hey! I didn't post that!
Someone's been using my username! ;)
roostersgal4eva
4 Nov 2003, 18:07
Great! 17 days 2 go and counting!
I hope someone can give us non-brisbanites reports on how the guys r looking
its that time of year when i wish i was living in brizzie rather than Adelaide :(
blackys_chick20
5 Nov 2003, 21:29
elmogirl, beausgirl and ripper... u have to support simon, lukey and blake, oh and nick,if he doesnt get the arse, for me! i know i have a loud voice but i dont think it can quite reach brisbane! thanx guys :D
keatings_gal
5 Nov 2003, 21:50
i reckon we might be able to do that for u .....
cant wait..
Hope that sniper rifle arrives in time. ;)
keatings_gal
6 Nov 2003, 21:47
so does that mean your coming to see some real talent?
or are you the spy trying to sus out just what is the key to success????
PrincessCharman
17 Nov 2003, 19:50
Was anyone lucky enough to get along today and report anything? :)
I'm guessing they probably just had time trials or something....
OldLion
17 Nov 2003, 20:03
Any 'issues' with Brennan ? This was hinted at today on radio.
jmerino
18 Nov 2003, 08:42
Did anyone go to training last night.What about Copeland was he training or still in Melbourne.
Mr Ripper
18 Nov 2003, 17:06
We were given a bit of a bum steer, gang...they've put back the first training run until tomorrow (Wed.). I'll post a completely incomprehensive and incomprehendable report on here upon my return from Coorparoo.
I'm also intrigued by this Brennan business. Can you elaborate at all on that, OldLion? We'll sniff around and see what we can find out...if not we'll just make something up. :p
Charmo19
18 Nov 2003, 21:05
Robert Copeland is back in Brizvegas. Don't know whether he'll be training or not