View Full Version : Delistings

irel
29 Oct 2003, 10:22
Any official news on the de-listings and promotions from the rookie list.
I am expecting Weller to get the nod, however stranger things have happened.

Cheers all
:confused:

keatings_gal
29 Oct 2003, 21:06
Nugget delisted

& popcorn said that Joel was promoted to the senior list...

i reckon that Nick may have been delisted... but i guess we will find out more after friday

acuguy
31 Oct 2003, 08:08
did the club officially tell nugget that he would not be required next year

wright was delisted and mcdonald elevated

Mr Ripper
31 Oct 2003, 21:06
AFL website didn't mention any rookie delistings from the Lions, although other clubs had their rookie list cullings noted. :confused:

year of the roo
8 Nov 2003, 13:59
Pratt, Shelton, Raines, Weller and Tandogac were all delisted from the rookie list.

keatings_gal
12 Nov 2003, 16:23
did the club officially tell nugget that he would not be required next year ... well acuguy... i guess so....

Nugget flew to Melbourne today to try his luck training with the Bombers for a spot on their rookie list..... Good Luck to him... what a lucky boy to get another opportunity....

LETS GO NUGGET!!!

acuguy
18 Nov 2003, 17:06
yeah keating gal i know nugget was down in melbourne training in an Essendon preliminary squad, lets hope he gets the opportunity he deserves, sometimes i think it is better for the young qlders to get interstate rookie listing, at least then they are playing ressies footy in a competition that is highly respected VFL. Can you believe one unnamed aflq coach rang a recently delisted rookie and told him not to go down to vic and to play in his side because the scouts will still notice him in brissie, whata load of ****

Eagle Eye
19 Nov 2003, 16:17
"Can you believe one unnamed aflq coach rang a recently delisted rookie and told him not to go down to vic and to play in his side because the scouts will still notice him in brissie, whata load of ****"

This "unnamed" coach didn't win a State League Premiership in 2003 did he?

Hope these changes open up opportunties for a couple of Qld Rookies from this year

Mr Ripper
19 Nov 2003, 22:48
Kevin Tandogac is having a bit of a gallop down at Carrrrrlton. Consensus among the ladies is that he'll look quite the part dressed in navy blue. Good luck to him.

keatings_gal
22 Nov 2003, 21:35
Consensus among the ladies is that he'll look quite the part dressed in navy blue

LOL... yeah i reckon so.. LOL...
but when i saw Jed on the draft show today i sat there... thought that all the girls would be after him soon & knew that he reminded me of someone... & seriously... he looks like LIL KEV!!!