View Full Version : Poll Hodge versus Didak
Hodge_is_God
3 Nov 2003, 15:47
Originally posted by moe sizlak
This is pretty much a thread for all the Hawks fans that had a terrible year and want to cling on to the only shining light they have.
Hodge is class.
Didak is class.
who friggin cares, there both very different players.
Oh yeah, Mitchell, Brown, Ladson, Ries, Williams, Osborne, yup Hodge is the only shining light down at Glenferrie.
Evidently you care, or else you wouldn't be posting here. Moron.
rychenroller
3 Nov 2003, 20:21
Originally posted by Hodge_is_God
Hodge's career, two years, 30 games.
Didak's first two years 24 games. Overall Didak 49 games, ave 16.33 a year, Hodge 15 a year.
If Hodge is never on the field then neither is Didak. At least Hodge has been an automatic selection since his debut, Didak was in and out of the side his first two years.
You don't quite get it do you? What is Didak's competition for a place in the FP? One Leon "donuts" Davis. Even then Didak often starts on the bench.
Stop lauding your own player, statistically and logically Hodge is miles in front and the gap will only continue to increase.
You tell others to stop lauding their own player, yet look at your Nick :) doesnt quite make sense. Both classy players but very different, both will be good at their roles in the years to come.
Overall, I think everyone is forgetting one very important thing; Buckley is better than both Voss and Hird. :D
Hodge_is_God
3 Nov 2003, 21:59
Originally posted by rychenroller
You tell others to stop lauding their own player, yet look at your Nick :)
Yeah it's a bit of a b*tch when you have to argue a point on your favourite player, but hey ----> i'm right, they're wrong. ;)
Originally posted by Joel
Overall, I think everyone is forgetting one very important thing; Buckley is better than both Voss and Hird. :D
Why couldnt this thread have been called this in the first place? It would have gained more attention. :D
Btw, Hird is better than buckley. ;)
But as much as I love bucks, I have to say Voss is better than both Hird and Buckley.
richie_cole#13
4 Nov 2003, 15:00
Hodge_is_God,
if you cast your mind back to the prelim (yes those elusive things called finals) leon davis kicked three goals. At one point he beat ****erneen to get one. sounds like fair competition. Besides him there was Dane Swan pushing for Didak's spot. And no you haven't heard of him because didak has his spot.
Repo Man
4 Nov 2003, 15:21
I would prefer Didak. Not just because I am a Collingwood supporter, but because I think Collingwood have enough in and under players and don't need a Luke Hodge in their side. For starters because we've got youngsters like Luke Shackleton coming through, and finally, because Hodge is yet to cause headaches against a team that is actually half decent. His 3 last quarter goals against the Demons were exactly that.... against the Demons.
...Repo Man...
superstar
4 Nov 2003, 17:33
This poll is close, isn't it?
Originally posted by superstar
This poll is close, isn't it? Seeing the #1 pick is the only thing Hawks fans have had to hang their hat on since 2001, its hardly surprising that they're precious about it. Though you do get to relive the Croad experience now.
Magpie Magician
4 Nov 2003, 23:10
Originally posted by Porthos
Seeing the #1 pick is the only thing Hawks fans have had to hang their hat on since 2001, its hardly surprising that they're precious about it. Though you do get to relive the Croad experience now.
You tell him! Tell him about what Port have to hang their hat on since 2001 too:p
choke choke choke choke choke choke choke choke choke
Originally posted by Hodgie_15
Didak- crumbig forward who rarely ventures outside 50. Drifts in and out of games, doesn't like physical attention. Can duck behind the pack and kick a handy goal. Good kick, clever around goals.
Hodge- Versatile, agressive (can be a -ive eg. free kicks), phisical presence, can take a contested grab, kick from outside 50 and has a laser left foot. Leader on the field.
I know who I'd prefer.
Agree with some of what you've said....But it says something about the Hawks in general though doesn't it !!!
Hodge has shouldered more of the load at Hawthorn and been given the opportunity more so than Didak at Collingwood.
Didak has progressed very well at Collingwood and has for long periods been kept in "cotton wool", for example, played off the bench and allowed to mature without the need to spend much time on the ball and be bashed around before he's ready.
Both are extremely classy players, but Didak has at least proved that he can handle the added pressure of finals. Been far from disgraced as a small forward in 2 grand finals.
Kretiuk #35
5 Nov 2003, 00:37
Luke Hodge, hes a gun... prefer him over Didak
Originally posted by Magpie Magician
You tell him! Tell him about what Port have to hang their hat on since 2001 too:p
choke choke choke choke choke choke choke choke choke Meh, go lose a grand final ya chump.
Hodge_is_God
5 Nov 2003, 10:16
Originally posted by richie_cole#13
Hodge_is_God,
if you cast your mind back to the prelim (yes those elusive things called finals) leon davis kicked three goals. At one point he beat ****erneen to get one. sounds like fair competition. Besides him there was Dane Swan pushing for Didak's spot. And no you haven't heard of him because didak has his spot.
Yes, i know of finals, i've seen us win five flags, how many have you seen?
So Davis kicked three Wanganeen (who's side was getting pumped anyway and probably wasn't checking Donuts as closely as he normally would because he's crap) big deal, how many did he get in the granny? or last year's? I thought so.
Just digging yourself in deeper if you think Dane Swan rates a mention as compared to either Hodge or Didak. Believe it or not i know of Dane Swan, will be a handy player, but he's no star.
Either way, you've begun comparing Didak to Swan and Donuts, game set and match. Try again junior.
Oh, and BTW, why do you only respond to a part of what i wrote, your last post was so pathetic it was laughable...
In the original thread Porthos rated Riewoldt/Koschitzke/Didak over Hodge/Judd/Ball. I agree.
I feel Hodge has more potential than Didak but has not realized it yet. Didak is a year ahead, so as you'd expect he has accomplished more. Hodges injury prone body doesn't bode well for the future, hopefully he overcomes it and plays a great career.
Anyway I reckon Jonathon Brown is better than both of them.;)
guess_who
5 Nov 2003, 12:08
Alan didak by a mile
My second ever post gone to 8 pages.. Keep it coming ;-)
Oh, and for my opinion, Didak is a ShowPony and Luke Hodge is the real deal...
Originally posted by MadMaxx
My second ever post gone to 8 pages.. Keep it coming ;-)
Oh, and for my opinion, Didak is a ShowPony and Luke Hodge is the real deal...
Pretty proud of that are you?
About as proud as your parents must have felt when you popped out... Tosser..
bogan_blue
6 Nov 2003, 14:11
Hodge is very good, perhaps hasn't lived up to his no 1 draft pick tag, but he's certainly better than that collingwood fag (nice rhyme btw) Didak, who really is a primma donna, he's football style is all hype and no substance, he never goes in for the hard balls and is a typical reciever.
he's a soft as they come.
At least Hodge chases and tackles, does the one percenters .
Originally posted by bogan_blue
he's football style yes he is isn't he.
hahahah
didak is a ****ing **********
****ing hack
Originally posted by madog
hahahah
didak is a ****ing **********
****ing hack
Quite a first post there madog, more asterisks than letters. Well done. :D
Originally posted by Lockyer24
There is no reason to say Hodge will be better going on what Ive seen. He has the edge in leadership and courage but thats about it. And to say he is a better kick than Didak is laughable.
Try looking thru BOTH eyes for a change.............
When Hodge starts drilling goals from the boundary 60 out and actually influencing some games rather than just kicking the odd piercing kick out of defense as a loose man be sure to alert me.
Didak influencing games? So actually getting touches in junk time and kicking cheap goals is influencing?
Hodge will be a far, far better player. The only query over him is staying on the park. Didak is limited.
tomaraya
10 Nov 2003, 18:48
didak already is and will always be a far superior player than luke hodge.people need to realise that not all potential is fulfilled.stop listening to dermie hype.'nuff said.
Not only would I take Hodge over Didak, I'd take him over any Maggie player. (I'm being a bit biased). :p
tomaraya
10 Nov 2003, 20:48
Originally posted by mjm28
Not only would I take Hodge over Didak, I'd take him over any Maggie player. (I'm being a bit biased). :p
just a bit
Didak won our first final off of his boot.
And in the GF had it jammed up his backside.
Don't rate them against what their team has done or whether they've done a couple of good things or not.
Rate them on their own personal footballing attributes.
Kick accuracy, marking, handballing, courage, run, sight etc.
Rate those and whilst both display good attributes, Hodge is the more complete player. By a fair way.
It's laughable the way some of you say player X is better than player Y because he's played in a GF or kicked a matchwinning goal or something like that.
Lethal Leigh Matthews never won a Brownlow. Neither did Barassi or Whitten. Try telling me that either of those 3 are inferior to Goodes or Black or even Akermanis? What rubbish.
anonymous Joe
10 Nov 2003, 21:41
Comparing players is wrong. it's a team game and only team success counts not any1's opinions. besides apples are better than oranges.
moistie
10 Nov 2003, 23:12
Originally posted by anonymous Joe
Comparing players is wrong. it's a team game and only team success counts not any1's opinions. besides apples are better than oranges. What c**p! Give me orange juice over apple juice anyday!
Oh, and Hodge is better.
Crow-mosone
11 Nov 2003, 02:56
didak is a flanker,
hodge is being groomed for a leadership role in central midfield.
if it stays that way, end of story.
Didak needs to be more than a mercurial forward pocket, maybe he will develop and be more influential on the ball, but at the moment this all seems a little silly to me.
I think the best point is that Hodge made the top 6 in the B&F his first year. that strikes me as pretty impressive, with 15 games played only.
But for the main, while one guys is in the engine, and the other is windscreen wiper, the issue of importance seems redundent.
Originally posted by Crow-mosone
I think the best point is that Hodge made the top 6 in the B&F his first year. that strikes me as pretty impressive, with 15 games played only.
at Hawthorn
Guardian Hawk
11 Nov 2003, 11:23
at Hawthorn
A tad unfair squeak.
Collingwood won only three more games than Hawthorn. Hodge was injured for seven. Hodge played backline, Didak played forwardline. Didak was knowhere to be seen in Collingwood's b&f.
Interesting but irrelevant fact: Hawthorn has beaten Collingwood 5 of the past 6 times or sumfin. Average margin pretty sizeable too. Hawthorn's only loss was in the middle of a big form slump. Later that year (02, i think) Hawthorn beat Collingwood by 40+ points. Got the wood on the Woods, pretty strange.
SurreyBlue
11 Nov 2003, 12:28
This thread is a joke right?? How can you possible put Hodge and Didak in the same sentence.!!
Hodge will be playing good footy well before Didak is playing for his third AFL club.
itsintheblood
11 Nov 2003, 12:32
Originally posted by SurreyBlue
This thread is a joke right?? How can you possible put Hodge and Didak in the same sentence.!!
Hodge will be playing good footy well before Didak is playing for his third AFL club.
Yeah agreed!!! Didak is too busy grooming his chinese mullet and waving to the crowd to compete with Hodge in the talent stakes.
Coll_RP
11 Nov 2003, 12:54
Didak
Sheik Mathious
11 Nov 2003, 13:06
Originally posted by SurreyBlue
Agreed!
Didak is a Chuuuuuuuummmmmmmmmp!
anonymous Joe
11 Nov 2003, 13:08
Originally posted by moistie
What c**p! Give me orange juice over apple juice anyday!
Oh, and Hodge is better.
If you like Orange juice better than apple juice but you like to eat apples over oranges which is better?
MadMaxx
29 Dec 2003, 14:09
Originally posted by anonymous Joe
If you like Orange juice better than apple juice but you like to eat apples over oranges which is better?
Peaches, then mangoes, then Peaches...
hirdy_is_champ
29 Dec 2003, 14:39
although didak is good he is totally over rated and doesnt always play as good as htye say and also his from collingwood. so hodge for me
wrennyboy
29 Dec 2003, 15:02
Didak is a pretty boy but i chose him he just has the power to change a game and excite the game where hodge doesnt. But i have to say that Tivendale is the best Accurate left footer in the game.
How's about we let them grow up and cement whichever position they play in?
Having seen Didak play many games for Williamstown in the ressies, he's not a half bad inside midfielder. He isn't the bash and crash inside player that Hodge is, but he wins enough of it he's extraordinary in tight traffic.
Hodge is a very hard at the footy and the man (needs a bit more dicipline though) and has a Jarman-esque ability to ping the ball 50 metres at a low height and hit a player (as does Didak just quietly).
As it stands, Didak is given less time per game than Hodge and isn't given a run in the midfield (which is probably the second best midfield in the comp, thus very difficult to get into).
They both need more time to prove themselves and I think both of them will.
Originally posted by Sundog
And in the GF (Didak) had it jammed up his backside.
You are making this up and making yourself look like an idiot.
Didak played about 3/4 of the game on a half forward flank, had 13 posessions, kicked 3 goals 1 and set another goal up with his brilliant play. We had many bad players that day, but Didak was one of the few who could hold his head up high.
Think before you type in future!
Hawka Deano
29 Dec 2003, 15:40
wait 3 years, then w'ell see who's better.
Didak has a much better Kick than Hodge.
Hodge has a much better handball than Didak.
You obviously don't watch much footy. Didak does have a great kick but Hodge's is just as damaging!
Luke Hodge
Didak is completely overrated by his football club and their delusional supporter base. Consistency is something he has to work on, or he'll soon become a basket case like Leon "Magic" Davis.
Originally posted by topdon
Didak is completely overrated by his football club and their delusional supporter base. Consistency is something he has to work on, or he'll soon become a basket case like Leon "Magic" Davis.
Leon Davis is overrated by our Club and our supporter base.
Didak though is underrated and underplayed by Malthouse. I'd love to find out the percentage of game time he plays. At a guess, I reckon it'd be around 60%.
We as a supporter base appreciate that he is out most naturally talented player, but most of us, including myself, realise that he has to do more.
It sure as hell wouldn't hurt if Malthouse gave him more time though!
And as for delusional, what's the difference in us talking up Didak and your mob talking up Cupido??
Dids by a mile, I am biased and don't take much notice on other teams players all that much. I believe MM has held back Didak during 2003 the kid is only 20 y/o remember, he will get better. Much better! On and off the field he has a maturity beyond his years that is being allowed to naturally develop but is also being helped along by being included in the Pies leadership group quite a lot.
ImCheatingToWin
29 Dec 2003, 18:29
Originally posted by tess
Dids by a mile, I am biased and don't take much notice on other teams players all that much.
So then you are in no position to comment on the matter then.
Are you?
and oh yeah Hodge by a long long long long way
Originally posted by ViperV10
I actually agree that they over-hype some guys at the club because they are directly involved. Their bias is obvious..particularly how Dermie always went on about Williams, and also Barlow being the best set shot in the team.
You should be happy, here in Adelaide you can guess at the bs and bias comenetry we get both on tv and radio ... wait a second, according to the adel. media its the vics that are biased not our (i use that word very lightly) own :confused:
Presti_is_god
29 Dec 2003, 20:03
As a Collingwood supporter i have voted for Didak.
I think alot of people see him as only a forward and not a midfielder which is where he will spend alot more time this season. Hodge imo hasnt shown as much as Didak and i cant see him being better. Thats not because i rate Didak so much cos im a pie supported but because he will be a more versatile and damaging player. Hodge no doubt will be a good player but not as damaging as Didak.
And on a side note I feel the same judgement is passed on alot of players at Collingwood. Because it seems that they have been around for a while and havent shown much yet most started playing seniors there 1st or 2nd season they are so young and develpoing there games .I think sometimes people pass judgement on Collingwood plyers just on their dislike for the club.
Just My Opinion.
Hodge is slightly better than Didak right now.
Hodge will at least become a good servicable player and at most an elite midfielder (top 5 in the league).
Didak will at least become hot and cold goalsneak and at most a magnificent elite midfielder not unlike Akermanis.
For those of you saying Didak doesn't chase, tackle or have any 2nd or 3rd efforts, you people need to open your eyes up just a little bit. The work rate of Didak, Tarrant (one of the hardest working forwards in the comp) and Rocca in the forward line is one of the major reasons behind the success of the Collingwood forward line. If you don't believe me look at just one example in the game vs. St. Kilda, the ball spills to a St. Kilda player and Didak tackles, the ball is dished off quickly to another St. Kilda player who then dishes off to a team mate under pressure who is immediatly tackled by Didak, the ball falls to the ground and Rhyce Shaw kicks a goal.
One of Didak's best games he played was in the midfield vs. Sydney round 21 this year. He gathered 22 or so disposals delivering precise balls inside 50. His ability to create space is great, one of his trade marks is passing 45 metres to a team mate only to get it back in space after running hard (his first goal in the QF was one of these). He also picks the ball up cleanly and has good accelleration (his speed and accelaration is underated IMO).
Didak should not be labled as only another small flashy forward, we could just as easily label Hodge as a solid small defender.
Although I am biased I would take Didak as I think he has more room for improvement, however he could just as well end up as a hot and cold goal sneak, where as Hodge is a less riskier player, i.e. he will at worst be a solid contributor.
I think you people are overlooking Didak due to the mass hype surrounding his 2 goals in the QF and all the pre-season hype and due to his flashy nature he is one of those players who is often overlooked and thought of being "overrated".
Originally posted by FIGJAM
Leon Davis is overrated by our Club and our supporter base.
Correct. He's not Robinson Crusoe though.
Didak though is underrated and underplayed by Malthouse. I'd love to find out the percentage of game time he plays. At a guess, I reckon it'd be around 60%.
And I'd love to see the percentage of goals he kicks that are in "junk time", or are after others upfield have done the tough work, and he gets a cheap goal. I reckon that'd be about 60% too.........
Destructive
5 Jan 2004, 21:27
Alan Didak. Just to go against the flow.
2 outa 3 people prefer class to arse.
Captain Blood
6 Jan 2004, 14:14
Originally posted by Joel
Come back to me when Hodge has played in a final, and performed. Didak for mine. Kicked 3 goals in the GF, and multiple goals in the other finals. Hodge hasn't done ****.
Hahahahahahaha
Didak like all Collingwood players in thest years GF was and will always be soft, 3 soft late goals, c'mon get serious.
(Mark, Nick etc I know, "when did the Tgers last play in a GF etc etc)
Just thought I'd beat you to the punch
I havent been on bigfooty in awhile (damn Corporate Firewall), but I'll let the Pies fans take another look in retrospect ;)
2 outa 3 people prefer class to arse.
8 outa 10 statistics are made up on the spot.
hahaha classic thread.
Lets see...
Hodge is two years younger, 13/1 for the Brownlow and one of the most natural leaders to enter football in recent years.
Didak has played two good games, both of which are akin to a quiet day by Mark Williams.
Toughie.
celtic_pride
6 Jun 2005, 16:01
Hodge EASILY ... Didak's done Nothing, Zilch, Zero, Zippo
Hodge_is_God
6 Jun 2005, 16:03
none, they are both CR@P
...and here we have exhibit a) The clueless Swans supporter.
Everybody point and laugh...
Leg_Spinning_Sensation
6 Jun 2005, 19:56
Hrmm both are a waste of a top 3 pick.
But I think I would take Didak.
Hodge is yet to in a game off his own boot.
u my friend are dreaming. Both are good players and are worth top picks espicially Hodge. Are u a selector? No so u have no right to say they are a waste of a pick.
MarkJohnson#1
6 Jun 2005, 20:15
Laarfable. Hodge.
sydney32
6 Jun 2005, 20:27
[QUOTE=jabso]Hodge is slightly better than Didak right now.
Hodge is way better, not slightly better ! adleast hodge is consistant didak is not reliable and is overated!
ablettjnr
6 Jun 2005, 20:32
Considering this poll was started 3 years ago, ill give a bit of leniency, but not much. You have to be kidding, Hodge by a country mile!!!!!
I ain't gay or nuffin', but while Hodgey has a nice clean Gomer Pile hair cut, I prefer Didak's Rat's Tail/Urban-Mullet.
Both have a tidy left foot too...but both of them have to prove they can win it more.
Interesting comparrison, but yeah, Daks wins because of his hair-cut!!
I still ain't gay or nuffin', but since me post in 2003, I must profess to be deeply disappointed in Didak's current conservative haircut.
I think they're now starting to live up to the hype, but I'd like both players to show more flair in the hair department before I commit either way.
It's no coincidence that Cam Bruce has moved up a notch since his fancy hairdo!
Bentleigh
6 Jun 2005, 20:58
Forward Pocket > Back Pocket
Your Mum > My Hand.
OneEyedHawk
7 Jun 2005, 01:27
Hrmm both are a waste of a top 3 pick.
But I think I would take Didak.
Hodge is yet to in a game off his own boot.
You'd know all about that. Freo have made an artform out of wasting top picks.
dipper86
7 Jun 2005, 02:54
You cant half tell Bentleigh was dropped as a baby, :D
cschreuder61
7 Jun 2005, 15:03
Yeah Didak is a crap kick, that is why his kicking style is used by the AIS as an example of the correct way to kick the ball.
Hodge has done absolutely nothing in the AFL , apparently he played a few good ones in the VFL but that is about it. Maybe he will be better but at this stage in terms of actual performance Didak has played finals and helped win them.
Hodge is just another Dermie/Dunstall over-hyped player who has not done a thing, up their with the 'altletic freak who cannot get a kick' Williams.
hodge has averaged 30 possesions for 5 games before last week when he dropped down to 29... don't think he is that bad really....
cschreuder61
7 Jun 2005, 15:04
He played middle all game against bulldogs
TigerFan
7 Jun 2005, 15:11
Hodge got 29 possessions on Sunday, having watched the game, I don't think I've seen 29 more worthless possessions in all my life.
superstar
7 Jun 2005, 15:18
Another one to bookmark for future embarrassment.
I'm not usually one for these old threads, but given I predicted it, why not? Hodge by a very, very long way, though Didak is a handy goalsneak.
Alot of rubbish in this thread of course (we could find dozens more regarding Hodge) but this was my favourite...
Hodge is just another Dermie/Dunstall over-hyped player who has not done a thing, up their with the 'altletic freak who cannot get a kick' Williams.
There's a fair chance we might be seeing a Brownlow Medallist and Coleman Medallist mentioned in that sentence (and no I don't mean JD who was robbed of the Brownlow in '92). :cool:
superstar
7 Jun 2005, 15:18
Hodge got 29 possessions on Sunday, having watched the game, I don't think I've seen 29 more worthless possessions in all my life.
Hi Bentleigh.
cschreuder61
7 Jun 2005, 15:34
Centre clearances and goal assists useless?
dipper86
7 Jun 2005, 16:06
Of Hodge's 29 touches today, he:
-led the game in clearances.
-led the Hawks for contested possessions.
-led the game for inside-50s
-led the game for effective kicks.
-led the game for long kicks
ouch someone was watching the footy with his eyes closed. :D
OneEyedHawk
7 Jun 2005, 16:55
10 clearances, Tigerfag. Were they useless as well?
cschreuder61
7 Jun 2005, 16:56
Of Hodge's 29 touches today, he:
-led the game in clearances.
-led the Hawks for contested possessions.
-led the game for inside-50s
-led the game for effective kicks.
-led the game for long kicks
ouch someone was watching the footy with his eyes closed. :D
but bentleigh will stil call him a half back flank, even though he played the whole game in the middle.
this thread is quite funny when you read back thru it and find all the morons goin on about how good didak is and how hodge is the worst number 3 pick ever....just a note, he was number 1.
i guess their are alot of crystal balls that have been turfed out after hodges performances this year.
jackson_rules
12 Oct 2005, 20:43
wait 3 years, then w'ell see who's better.
Didak has a much better Kick than Hodge.
Hodge has a much better handball than Didak.
hows 2 yrs, well hodge by a mile
haha, was didak even gettin a game this year?
collingwoood should have shipped him out when they had the chance.
how many goals did williams kick this year?
it pays to just say, "we'll wait and see what happens".
Sorry to say people i aint voting they both play very different positions on the ground with didak forward pocket and hodge back flank/ in the middle so its a waste of a vote if people are going to do polls do polls with people who play same area of the ground so its a fair poll :D
you miss the point of this thread being here FLEMO. it was put up sometime in 2003 when someone had a brainfreeze and decided to compare didak to hodge. mainly cos hodge hadn't yet 'proven himself'.
i just bumped it up because i saw it and it made me laugh.
Medhurst(pick56)>Didak(pick3) (http://finalsiren.com/PlayerCompare.asp?SeasonID=&Compare=Go&PlayerName1=&PlayerName2=&PlayerName3=&PlayerName4=&SelectedPlayers=842%2C66%2C) and he has spotted Didak a seasons head start.
you miss the point of this thread being here FLEMO. it was put up sometime in 2003 when someone had a brainfreeze and decided to compare didak to hodge. mainly cos hodge hadn't yet 'proven himself'.
i just bumped it up because i saw it and it made me laugh.
ohh yeh i didnt notice this lol im still not voting though
steveneric05
12 Oct 2005, 22:45
Didak is better in bursts but they are different players in a few years Hodge will be a heaps better player
The Hoffster
13 Oct 2005, 03:24
Is this thread serious? Hodge shytes on Dudak
Johnson#26
13 Oct 2005, 08:14
Hodge now by a mile, but wait, Didak will be back next year. Horrible pre-season 2004/2005 with injury and is set for a big one. He will spend the majority of his time in the midfield, and just wait, he will be a star. He cut the Hawks to shreads in the final term of round 9.
Yes, Hodge is a gun, and was my tip for the Brownlow, and also in 2006, but Didak will show all.
Magpie Mick
13 Oct 2005, 10:14
Hodge will give more consistently..
IMO.... Collingwood will live to regret not giving up Didak to get Nick Stevens
No they wont
i think we've already seen the best of didak.
Awesome_Wells
13 Oct 2005, 22:38
Hodge.
Who's Didak?
Lockyer24
13 Oct 2005, 22:41
Unaccountable kick chasing off half back = Hodge
Gamewinning feats up forward = Didak
TheGeneral
13 Oct 2005, 23:10
Who the hell voted for Didak?
Didak doesn't have a better kick than Hodge, maybe more freakish but not better.
Main Man
14 Oct 2005, 12:55
Unaccountable kick chasing off half back = Hodge
Gamewinning feats up forward = Didak
G wizz, just climb back into that sewer u crawled out of and start throbbing it mate...
DynamoUltra
14 Oct 2005, 13:32
Is this a joke thread?
DynamoUltra
14 Oct 2005, 13:35
Medhurst(pick56)>Didak(pick3) (http://finalsiren.com/PlayerCompare.asp?SeasonID=&Compare=Go&PlayerName1=&PlayerName2=&PlayerName3=&PlayerName4=&SelectedPlayers=842%2C66%2C) and he has spotted Didak a seasons head start.
I'd agree with that. And Medhurst isn't the soft, cheating thug that Didak is.
FadeAway
14 Oct 2005, 14:35
Ah yes, the good old poll. Why provide a basis in reason for an argument when you can make it a popularity contest?
mate...please change your little slogan under your posts.....35 afl/sanfl premeirships?????
1 afl premiership