View Full Version : In Depth Trivia
I have been given this question to solve, please help.
"As far as I am aware, only one Test cricketer has ever been executed. Who, when and for what crime?
Hmmm no idea, has to be old though as executions dont really take place anymore.
WCE2000
10 May 2001, 23:32
stumped on this one.
i typed in a number of random searches, such as execution, executed, killed, etc,. on Cricinfo, but came up with nothing.
Dean Jones when he got sacked from the national team? :confused:
Mr Ripper
17 May 2001, 21:18
Hope I'm not too late here...
The answer you're looking for is Leslie Hylton, the Jamaican and WI Test fast bowler on the 1939 side to England. He later murdered his wife, and was hanged during the Aussie tour of WI in 1955.
Well done mate, I thought we were gonna be left with that one unanswered
Hmmmmmmmm, Mr Ripper??
That's the answer we have been given, word for word.
Do I know you??
GoEagles
18 May 2001, 23:48
I'm impressed Mr Ripper! How did you find the answer?
servo, where is the next question???? :D
We don't always get a cricket question but If you like I will post the hardest question we get each week and you can try your luck. Not always sport though.