View Full Version : Dees 2004 Squad Preview (by an outsider)

Asgardian
24 Jan 2004, 16:50
Preview time for the Dees, let's see if they can be really devilish, or just remain a bunch of naughty boys.

Steven Armstrong:- His progress stalled a little, but he impresses me as a long term player
Daniel Bell:- Yet to play an AFL game
Clint Bizzell:- Dees really won that trade, a prototype defender of the future
Troy Broadbridge:- A long way back from all those injuries, if he makes it good luck to him
Nathan D. Brown:- A couple of hiccups, high possessions, but his opponent often hurts Dees
Cameron Bruce:- Interesting player, best is improving, but inconsistency remains
Nathan Carroll:- More of a back-up than a first 22 player, goes better than his brother
Ryan Ferguson:- Came on well as a stopping/depriving defender, should advance nicely
Simon Godfrey:- Used all over the shop, numbers sometimes suffered, but did his bit
Brad Green:- Maturing into a good forward, he can see himself as a K/P player, he aint
Chris Heffernan:- Earnt his pay doing all the hard stuff, not polished, but persistent
Ben Holland:- If over that knee, one of the best recruits, versatile 197cm'ers are valuable
Cameron Hunter:- Had too little game time to judge yet, if he's like old man, he'll be a gem
Mark Jamar:- Strong agile big man, lots to learn, he looks like an emerging talent
Chris A. Johnson:- New kid, yet to see him play
Travis Johnstone:- Still blows hot & iceberg, proved to be not an automatic first 22 selection
Darren Jolly:- Important for him & Jamar to do the rucks to relieve White, Jamar is better
Chris Lamb:- Injury curse still rules, he's good enough if he can get himself right
James I. McDonald:- Done well as a link player, too slow so he distributes, may not last
Brock McLean:- New kid, yet to see him play
Brad J. Miller:- Doesn't do enough in the air IMO, moves OK, will be given the time needed
David Neitz:- I enjoy watching Neitz, strong, aggressive, goes off, a lot of fun & effective
Alistair Nicholson:- 2003 was all about recovery, 2004 will be the test, hope he does well
Phillip Read:- Aggressive little bugger, surprised the Eagles let him go, will do well
Guy Rigoni:- I'll be surprised if he gets much game time, better options available, DUD
Jared Rivers:- Kid who's done nothing so far, let's see how he goes before judging
Russell Robertson:- Cheeky, supremely confident, does he know what he's doing? fun player
Nicholas Smith:- Only 3 games, limited time on the ground, need to see more
Colin Sylvia:- New kid, yet to see him play
Scott Thompson:- New generation hard running midfielder, not flashy, but effective
Peter Vardy:- Had a bad groin since he was a junior, 2004 will finish him off, now a DUD
Peter Walsh:- Hard worker who likes doing the hard/rough stuff, Dees need him playing
Daniel Ward:- Good tough bloke, a bit of a trend here for the Dees, not fast but reliable
Paul Wheatley:- A reserve, others have passed him, not enough mongrel to come back
Matthew Whelan:- Likes to carry the ball, if turned over he can be caught out, but not often
Jeff White:- Too soft, talk is he'll be a forward in 2004, that'd probably suit him
Luke Williams:- Must have pictures of Daniher, lousy player without a position
Adem Yze:- Ball magnet, nice skills, glides over the turf

Rookies:

Joel Campbell} New kid, yet to see him play
Dale Carson} Yet to play an AFL game
Aaron Davey} Can be an excitement machine, a young Ronnie Burns springs to mind
Adam Fisher} Yet to play an AFL game
Luke Molan} Yet to play an AFL game
Paul Newman} New kid, yet to play an AFL game

Dees have gotta lose that injury curse to progress up the ladder, that really is the bottom line for this club, because their depth is not the best going around.

Final predictions to come later.

BT
24 Jan 2004, 20:18
Originally posted by Asgardian

Darren Jolly:- Jamar is better
Guy Rigoni:- I'll be surprised if he gets much game time, better options available, DUD

Good effort Chris but you're way off on these two comments.

Jolly's well ahead of Jamar, & Rigoni was still firing late into last season, he's far from finished at 29.

I'll get on with analyzing the rest of it more closely later on.

It would appear you don't know all that much about us, but good on ya for having a go.

Asgardian
24 Jan 2004, 23:20
BT, many thanks for the feedback, I'll try and study your players more than I already have, seeing the Demons Board moderator says I don't know much about the Dees. I'll assume you know more than me?

Silly of me, obviously you know more, you have intimated so, oh well

First point old son, I said Jamar is better than Jolly, I stand by that comment, in the long run Jamar will turn out to be the superior AFL footballer, IMO, in the 2003 season, Jolly was ahead, but that is temporary I believe.

Second point old son, Rigoni played 9 games in 2003, the most consecutively was 4, rounds 8 - 11, he played well in 4 games, the last game of the season, against Sydney, he was poor, he'll be 30 mid season, he has a long injury history, and season 2003 fully supports those injury problems. All that said, what makes you think younger, fitter, & faster, options when available wont get the nod ahead of him?

Maybe this is the aspect of the Demons that I don't understand? you'll play second raters instead of blooding kids, & progressing up the ladder?

Sorry if I sound sarcastic, but you wouldn't believe how much I study footy & the individual players.

Maybe individual supporters are too close to the club to be able to see the faults, is it fair of me to blindly accuse you of that fault, knowing nothing at all about you? NO, it's not, but you accuse me of knowing very little, when you have no idea about me.
Sorry, but that really does cheese me off, I do these reports to discuss, not to be insulted.

lamby29
24 Jan 2004, 23:54
Steven Armstrong:- His progress stalled a little, but he impresses me as a long term player
One of our most naturally talented players. Probably the major steal of the 2001 Draft at this stage.

Our best recruit in years. At 27, I think he can offer at least another 4 years of quality football.

Troy Broadbridge:- A long way back from all those injuries, if he makes it good luck to him
He's crap.

Nathan D. Brown:- A couple of hiccups, high possessions, but his opponent often hurts Dees
He frustrates me. Your comments on him are correct.

Cameron Bruce:- Interesting player, best is improving, but inconsistency remains
Amazing player, can play pretty much anywhere. He was below his best in 2003 but still was one of our better players.

Nathan Carroll:- More of a back-up than a first 22 player, goes better than his brother
Agree.

Ryan Ferguson:- Came on well as a stopping/depriving defender, should advance nicely
Very promising debut season. He needs to bulk up a fair bit. Will probably end up as a forward IMO.

Simon Godfrey:- Used all over the shop, numbers sometimes suffered, but did his bit
Love his attack on the footy, love his attitude, but his foot skills are awful.

Brad Green:- Maturing into a good forward, he can see himself as a K/P player, he aint
Talented but inconsistent. Needs to have a good year, probably will play on a wing.

Chris Heffernan:- Earnt his pay doing all the hard stuff, not polished, but persistent
Good season last year. Highly talented, but more of a receiver than an inside midfielder.

Ben Holland:- If over that knee, one of the best recruits, versatile 197cm'ers are valuable
Will be a good recruit. Adds strength and height to our backline.

Cameron Hunter:- Had too little game time to judge yet, if he's like old man, he'll be a gem
I love this kid, but needs to bulk up. Couragous and quick, I reckon he will make it.

Mark Jamar:- Strong agile big man, lots to learn, he looks like an emerging talent
Agree, wouldn't call him agile though.

Travis Johnstone:- Still blows hot & iceberg, proved to be not an automatic first 22 selection
Disagree. Travis would be one of the first picked MFC players every week. On his day he is as good as any player in the competition.

Darren Jolly:- Important for him & Jamar to do the rucks to relieve White, Jamar is better
Jolly is better.

Chris Lamb:- Injury curse still rules, he's good enough if he can get himself right
Gun. :)

James I. McDonald:- Done well as a link player, too slow so he distributes, may not last
Good player, but might struggle for game time this year.

Brad J. Miller:- Doesn't do enough in the air IMO, moves OK, will be given the time needed
He is killing em in the Pre Season. Will make CHF his own this year.

David Neitz:- I enjoy watching Neitz, strong, aggressive, goes off, a lot of fun & effective
Superstar, not much needs to be said.

Alistair Nicholson:- 2003 was all about recovery, 2004 will be the test, hope he does well
OK defender, but we can't afford to have him and Dutchy in the same side.

Phillip Read:- Aggressive little bugger, surprised the Eagles let him go, will do well
Ordinary player, but will probably add some grunt to the midfield. Hope he does well.

Very good player, but might be over the hill. Time will tell.

Russell Robertson:- Cheeky, supremely confident, does he know what he's doing? fun player
Had a very good year in 2003, needs to back it up.

Scott Thompson:- New generation hard running midfielder, not flashy, but effective
Mixes grunt with beautiful foot skills. 2004 will be a huge year for Scotty.

Peter Vardy:- Had a bad groin since he was a junior, 2004 will finish him off, now a DUD
Good player when fit, and will ALWAYS destroy Port. ;)

Peter Walsh:- Hard worker who likes doing the hard/rough stuff, Dees need him playing
He's crap.

Daniel Ward:- Good tough bloke, a bit of a trend here for the Dees, not fast but reliable
He's very fast, and a handy player to have on the list.

Paul Wheatley:- A reserve, others have passed him, not enough mongrel to come back
Talented but soft. Should have been traded last year.

Matthew Whelan:- Likes to carry the ball, if turned over he can be caught out, but not often
Good player, but a bit overrated. Has the potential to become a solid midfielder.

Jeff White:- Too soft, talk is he'll be a forward in 2004, that'd probably suit him
One of the best ruckmen in the league when fit. But at 27, with a history of shin injuries, he might struggle to play to his full potential.

Truer words have never been spoken. ;)

Lovely midfielder. Was a top 10 player before 2003, and will return to his best this year.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Overall, not a bad preview from an outsider. :)

Deestroy
24 Jan 2004, 23:59
Just some quick replies, may get around to doing some more detailed ones later.

I don't agree here

He's a tagger, that's it. What do you mean by "all over the shop"? Shocking disposal, shouldn't be in an AFL side.

Has gone backwards

I wouldn't have desribed Heff as doing all the hard stuff

I'm not convinced by Hunter at all

He has a long way to go. Tapwork not bad, but general play needs a lot of work. Struggles to push back into defense the way White and Jolly can.

When fit he's an automatic selection

Way off the mark, Jolly is far ahead of Jamar and at least on par with White. Will do the majority of rucking this year

Injuries are not the reason for him not playing senior footy, he is out of favour and may not get another go

One of our best players for the year, should be passed this year

Had an impressive year when playing forward. Has shown he is not a defender, is the prime candidate for CHF this year

A dud he is not. Strong bodied and hard at it, one of the few at the Dees with those attributes.

Could well be his last year, if he's fit he's no dud

Will be played as a forward, may struggle for game time if this ploy fails

I'm not sure where you came up with him having a lack of speed?

Never a truer word spoken

BT
25 Jan 2004, 07:16

Maybe individual supporters are too close to the club to be able to see the faults, is it fair of me to blindly accuse you of that fault, knowing nothing at all about you? NO, it's not, but you accuse me of knowing very little, when you have no idea about me.
Sorry, but that really does cheese me off, I do these reports to discuss, not to be insulted.

Sorry Chris, it wasn't intended as a personal swing at you. However you were a fair way off on more than just a handful of our players. Lamby & Deestroy have pointed out a couple also. It's just feedback mate. If you're going to comment on our list here, you'll have to be able to handle the critisism, fair enough?

I only highlighted the two I did because they were the two at first read that stood out most. I posted a quick reply before I went out & said I'd come back to it later.

For what it's worth you were spot on with the following comments...

Jared Rivers:- Kid who's done nothing so far, let's see how he goes before judging

So yeah like I said good effort. I'd rate your contribution higher than some of the "visitors" we get here. To go through player by player is a good effort especially when you'd probably only see us once a season in the flesh.

I'd encourage anyone to go through our list player by player. An outside opinion is always welcome. I can't promise we'll agree with you though :).

The Shev
26 Jan 2004, 14:09
Good effort mate. You are right on some players, but off the mark on others.

- Heffernan isn't very hard, but is actually quite a skillful player.

- Johnstone, when fit, is a champion and hopefully he proves it in 2004.

- Jolly so far has been better than Jamar, but in the future, who knows?

- Rigoni isn't in his prime, but still adds some much needed grunt to the team. Not a dud.

- Vardy must be seriously underrated because when fit, he is dangerous.

- Ward is like lightning, likes to carry the ball out of defence.

- White cops a lot from other fans, but when fit he is a gem of a player.

Demonheart
27 Jan 2004, 14:32
I agree with the Rigoni = Past it, comment. I was very surprised that they kept him on the list this year, and barring alot of injuries I can't see much game time for him.
Our main group of midfielders are Yze, Johnstone, Heff, Godfrey, Bruce, Armstrong, Thomson, Read and McDonald (unrestrained laughter). Added to these guys we have Sylvia, Brock and Bell (Fisher as well) who will be doing everything than can to get a game. That makes 12 players that I would play before Riggers, with a view to the future as I don't think we can win it next year.
Unfortunately we may have seen his last game.

BT
27 Jan 2004, 19:05
Originally posted by Demonheart
I agree with the Rigoni = Past it, comment. I was very surprised that they kept him on the list this year, and barring alot of injuries I can't see much game time for him.
Our main group of midfielders are Yze, Johnstone, Heff, Godfrey, Bruce, Armstrong, Thomson, Read and McDonald (unrestrained laughter). Added to these guys we have Sylvia, Brock and Bell (Fisher as well) who will be doing everything than can to get a game. That makes 12 players that I would play before Riggers, with a view to the future as I don't think we can win it next year.
Unfortunately we may have seen his last game.

I'd have Gus ahead of all of those blokes apart from Yze, Johnno & Bruce. Rigoni has a few advantages over all of these blokes in that at 29 he has experience & uses his main weapon that booming kick, often. I'm all for blooding youth but take Rigoni out & Godfrey (sometimes Junior) is the only guy who can cut it physically in there.

Thompson might step up but he's been inconsistent so far & he's not been that damaging as yet. McLean & Sylvia don't have the experience to replace Gus straight away.

Demonheart
27 Jan 2004, 20:47
Originally posted by BT
I'd have Gus ahead of all of those blokes apart from Yze, Johnno & Bruce. Rigoni has a few advantages over all of these blokes in that at 29 he has experience & uses his main weapon that booming kick, often. I'm all for blooding youth but take Rigoni out & Godfrey (sometimes Junior) is the only guy who can cut it physically in there.

Thompson might step up but he's been inconsistent so far & he's not been that damaging as yet. McLean & Sylvia don't have the experience to replace Gus straight away.

I agree with you that this season Rigoni may play better than the other players I mentioned but I don't think we can win the premiership next year, and I don't think he is a premiership quality player anyway. I would much prefer to see Thomson, Armstrong, Bell, Sylvia or McLean playing and gaining experience rather then Riggers playing and taking up a spot.
I guess I'd prefer to see a little more of short term pain for long term gain

wrennyboy
28 Jan 2004, 20:28
Hey im a tiger i would just like to say that new recruit ben Hollands knee isnt looking to good...

He is expected to miss full training for 8 weeks.

Melbourne recruit Ben Holland is scheduled to undergo an arthroscopy today to find the cause of recent knee soreness.

Holland hasn’t missed a beat through the pre-season after crossing from Richmond, but it’s understood that in the past week he’s felt some discomfort, though no swelling, in the knee that underwent a reconstruction in 2002.

It’s expected that Holland will be in and out of hospital on the one day after his exploratory surgery.

The club believes that scheduling the procedure with eight weeks to go before the opening round of the premiership season will give Holland plenty of time to return to full fitness.

Holland had been pencilled-in to hold down a key defensive role for the Demons in 2004.

http://afl.com.au/default.asp?pg=news&spg=display&articleid=131635

Also i would like to know is Aaron Davey on your Senior Or Rookie List? i think u need him to play this year.

Demonheart
29 Jan 2004, 08:08
Originally posted by wrennyboy
Hey im a tiger i would just like to say that new recruit ben Hollands knee isnt looking to good...

He is expected to miss full training for 8 weeks.

Melbourne recruit Ben Holland is scheduled to undergo an arthroscopy today to find the cause of recent knee soreness.

Holland hasn’t missed a beat through the pre-season after crossing from Richmond, but it’s understood that in the past week he’s felt some discomfort, though no swelling, in the knee that underwent a reconstruction in 2002.

It’s expected that Holland will be in and out of hospital on the one day after his exploratory surgery.

The club believes that scheduling the procedure with eight weeks to go before the opening round of the premiership season will give Holland plenty of time to return to full fitness.

Holland had been pencilled-in to hold down a key defensive role for the Demons in 2004.

http://afl.com.au/default.asp?pg=news&spg=display&articleid=131635

Also i would like to know is Aaron Davey on your Senior Or Rookie List? i think u need him to play this year.

*Sigh*, where shall I start? What the article said was that with 8 weeks to go before the opening round of the premiership season, it will give Holland plenty of time to return to full fitness.

Notice how this sentence is almost exactly the same as the one in the article? After reading the article again several times I still can't find where it said he will miss 8 weeks.
Now be a good tiger supporter and run along and go play with your lego.

wrennyboy
29 Jan 2004, 09:49
Yes..... look i was just telling you but you had to be immature and act like a ********. And u didnt even answer my question about whether Davey is on the rookie or senior list.

dees_best
29 Jan 2004, 10:44
wrennyboy, Davey is on the rookie list but he is one of the rookies in contention for the two remaining senior list spots which must be filled by March. At the moment I'd say Davey and Campbell look like getting promoted to the senior list.

CowboyFromHell
30 Jan 2004, 00:24
Anything he says is now deemed "ghey" as he said Jamar is better than Jolly!!

His comments are now ignored! :mad:

Demonheart
30 Jan 2004, 07:43
Originally posted by wrennyboy
Yes..... look i was just telling you but you had to be immature and act like a smarta$$ And u didnt even answer my question about whether davey is on the rookie or senior list

I stand by what I said, if you reread your post, (wether by incompetence or not) you misquoted the article and basically stated that we would have to promote someone to cover him because of his knee injury. The feeling i got was that you were trying to rub it in, and hence how do you expect me to react?
As to whether davey is a rookie or not, or you had to do was click on the demons website or go to afl.com.au and look at the rookie draft list, it took me about 30 secs to do it.
I wonder what sort of response i would get if i posted a similar thing on the tiggers board.

swarvay
8 Feb 2004, 02:27
hoping a local could tell me how sylvia is going with the OP. i was very excited after seeing him get drafted to melb. did great things at bendigo and for vic country!

any news?

BT
8 Feb 2004, 15:18
Originally posted by swarvay
hoping a local could tell me how sylvia is going with the OP. i was very excited after seeing him get drafted to melb. did great things at bendigo and for vic country!

any news?

Col is on a limited program because of his Osteitis Pubis problems. He along with Smith (Glandular), Holland (Knee) & Ferguson (Shoulder) are the only players who wont be considered for Melbourne's first round Wizard cup game in Canberra vs North. However according to ND all will play at some stage in Pre-season, which means we could have a full list to pick from by Round 1. :D

We're very excited about Colin, he's just the type of kid we need.

BT
24 Jun 2004, 03:24
With a week off I thought it might be a good time to revive this puppy.

We were all wrong about some things. Never easy to do especially by an outsider...

BT
24 Jun 2004, 03:27
Originally posted by BT

WRONG BT, soooooooooooooo wrong!:o :D

BT
24 Jun 2004, 03:34
Originally posted by lamby29

He is killing em in the Pre Season. Will make CHF his own this year.

Bullseye on Frosty Miller Lamby!

Broadbridge_20
24 Jun 2004, 21:40
Here is my preview done in another thread.

I was wrong about Brad Green (though he still looks like a forward playing up the ground to me) and maybe a bit hard on Jeff White.

Posted by B20 on 18/10/03:

Steven Armstrong - If all goes to plan will be a big part of the 2004 midfield resurgence
Daniel Bell - Havent seen him play so I won't comment
Clint Bizzell - One of the best medium sized backs in the comp, still very underrated by other supporters and parts of the media.
Troy Broadbridge - Unique player, tall, very fast and very skillful. Will need to prove himself in 2004.
Nathan Brown - Would slot in at half back at any side in the comp. Decision making sometimes questionable.
Cameron Bruce - A bit soft and a little slow from hand to foot but otherwise a good player with a good brain.
Ryan Ferguson - Very cool and calm for a first year player and should become a very attacking and damaging CHB.
Simon Godfrey - One of the best taggers and hard ball winners in the competition. Needs to improve disposal but otherwise very underrated.
Brad Green - Very handy small leading forward but won't amount to anything else.
Chris Heffernan - Softest player in the competition. Good disposal but other than that is useless. Very overrated by Melbourne fans in particular.
Ben Holland - Good mark but slow and very poor when the ball hits the deck. Will be handy but a waste for pick #20.
Cameron Hunter - Too skinny at the moment. Might be good later.
Mark Jamar - Strong and can take a contested mark. Looks a little slow but should become a more than handy back up for Jolly.
Travis Johnstone - On pure talent is top 10 in the league.
Darren Jolly - Strong ruckman who can also be damaging up forward.
Chris Lamb - Shafted, but is not a star by any stretch. Still deserved more game time than what he got.
James McDonald - Would be a handy 5th best midfielder for any side. Gets the job done without being spectacular.
Brad Miller - One of the few on our list with any real agression. Has leadersip qualities and should end up being a very good full forward.
Luke Molan - I like him and we should persist. CHB is his position.
David Neitz - Great leader and 3rd best full forward in the competition after Lloyd and Lynch. Fades out of games sometimes and is not the best contested mark but is not helped by poor disposal and lack of other marking options.
Alastair Nicholson - Good, solid full back who gets the job done.
Guy Rigoni - I think his used by date is almost up.
Jared Rivers - Looks the composed Ben Hart type from the little I've seen. Too early to tell.
Russell Robertson - Very erratic, undisciplined and low % player who plays with the mentality of a 12 year old. Too often tries to be spectacular when he doesnt need to be at the expense of the good of the side.
Aaron Rogers - Soft, but has potential. Could eventually become a bigger Brad Green like forward.
Nick Smith - Should become a very good CHF.
Scott Thompson - 2004 is his year. Disposal and pace is questionable but can win the hard ball with the best of them and has definite leadership qualities. My tip for next MFC captain.
Peter Vardy - Very dangerous when he can get on the park.
Peter Walsh - The most expendable of all our half back flankers. I like him and he'd slot into most sides but we have too many of his type.
Daniel Ward - Provides drive from the backline like not many others can. Underrated.
Paul Wheatley - Has qualities that far outweigh any of his defficiencies. Unfairly labelled as 'soft'.
Matthew Whelan - Underused and underrated. Can and would become Melbournes version of Graham Johncock.
Jeff White - Soft. Good in the centre square and plugging a hole in defence but hopeless in most other areas. Cannot play forward to save himself.
Luke Williams - Better than people give him credit for. Went from being the softest at the ball on our list to one of the hardest within a year.
Adem Yze - Class midfielder who is still not rated as highly as he should be by most

CowboyFromHell
25 Jun 2004, 02:42
By the way Broady, it seems you were right about Robbo. I'll eat a piece of that humble pie. :)

Well, I'll eat half - you can have the other on Jeff White! ;)

BT
25 Jun 2004, 21:49
Originally posted by CowboyFromHell
By the way Broady, it seems you were right about Robbo. I'll eat a piece of that humble pie. :)

Well, I'll eat half - you can have the other on Jeff White! ;)

Cut it into quarters, Wheater's has shown me up bad!

Deestroy
10 Aug 2004, 22:05
Happy with my efforts

Cameron Bruce: I don't agree here

Yep, been very good for us this year.

Simon Godfrey:- He's a tagger, that's it. What do you mean by "all over the shop"? Shocking disposal, shouldn't be in an AFL side.

I was right, he's been passed

Brad Green:- Has gone backwards

I was wrong here

Chris Heffernan:- I wouldn't have desribed Heff as doing all the hard stuff

Has done a lot more of the tough stuff.

Cameron Hunter:- I'm not convinced by Hunter at all

Still not convinced.

Mark Jamar:- He has a long way to go. Tapwork not bad, but general play needs a lot of work. Struggles to push back into defense the way White and Jolly can.

Right I was

Travis Johnstone:- When fit he's an automatic selection

I stand by that

Darren Jolly:- Way off the mark, Jolly is far ahead of Jamar and at least on par with White. Will do the majority of rucking this year

Injury and White's form prevented him from doing much, but I was right in that he's well ahead of Jamar.

Chris Lamb:- Injuries are not the reason for him not playing senior footy, he is out of favour and may not get another go

Yep.

James I. McDonald:- One of our best players for the year, should be passed this year

Wrong here, one of our best inside midfielders.

Brad J. Miller:- Had an impressive year when playing forward. Has shown he is not a defender, is the prime candidate for CHF this year

Right Again.

Guy Rigoni:- A dud he is not. Strong bodied and hard at it, one of the few at the Dees with those attributes.

Up in the air.

Peter Vardy:- Could well be his last year, if he's fit he's no dud

Yep, when fit he's no dud.

Peter Walsh:- Will be played as a forward, may struggle for game time if this ploy fails

Has been played as a forward and has done ok, I'll stick by that he now doesn't have a place in our defence.

Daniel Ward:- I'm not sure where you came up with him having a lack of speed?

Right - Seems to be all he has at the moment

Luke Williams:- Never a truer word spoken

(that he's a dud) And how right I was.

BT
10 Aug 2004, 22:12
Happy with my efforts

Yep not bad at all mate.

Higgs Boson
17 Aug 2004, 17:19

Heh heh, I was going to fair dinkum vent my spleen over this, but then I saw the date on the post! :o Probably a good call... at that stage!