View Full Version : Famous people from Geelong

Falconer02
30 Jan 2004, 12:28
Who are the famous people from Geelong area apart from footballers playing for the club also who is famous that supports us?
I know Jet are from Geelong-the best mosern rock band in the world
who else?

JUBJUB
30 Jan 2004, 13:45
Daryl Somers :D ,Barry Crocker,Denis Walter and Guy Pierce are from Geelong.Summer,the annoying little **** from Neighbours,is from Geelong.

Todd [Kristian Shmidt ?? ] from Neighbours was from Geelong.

ScouseCat
30 Jan 2004, 13:53
Steve Bracks, (Victorian Premier) and Robert Doyle, (Opposition Leader in Victoria) both support the mighty Cats.

Felicity Kennett also barracks for Geelong.

JUBJUB
30 Jan 2004, 14:11
Originally posted by ScouseCat

Felicity Kennett also barracks for Geelong.

Um.........that was when the hubby was a somebody.I think she's gone.She was Jeff's "Minister for Geelong".

Jim Boy
30 Jan 2004, 16:44
Originally posted by JUBJUB
Daryl Somers :D ,Barry Crocker,Denis Walter and Guy Pierce are from Geelong.Summer,the annoying little **** from Neighbours,is from Geelong.

Todd [Kristian Shmidt ?? ] from Neighbours was from Geelong.

I don't think Daryl hails from Geelong, (or any of the other pollies mentioned) in his pace you can put that actress, you know the one I mean.

fishman
30 Jan 2004, 19:06
Aint Portia Derossi from around here? Didn't David Mensch slip her one?

And we are also forgetting the bigest export from Geelong......

ME!!!!!!!
:D :D :D

rizzo
30 Jan 2004, 19:32
brandon burns (aussie idol)
mark buretta (ch 7)

catattack
30 Jan 2004, 19:37
Originally posted by fishman
LOL! Yep, that’s right, I’ve heard that many times before! :D

holdencaulfield
30 Jan 2004, 20:41
quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Portia is from Geelong , back then she was Amanda Rogers. If David Mensch did slip her one, then good work Menschy.

Test cricketer Ian Redpath was from Geelong.

Fishfinger
30 Jan 2004, 20:52
Little Patty.
Chrissy Amphlett. (Divinyls)
Related (Aunty/Niece) from memory.

JUBJUB
30 Jan 2004, 21:19

Yes and yes.Now she's a leso,so what does that say about Mensch's kissing ? :D

BigCat1
30 Jan 2004, 22:07
Good old Menschy, the legend just grows and grows.:D :D

For anybody that has heard an ex Geelong player speak at a sportsman's night fair dinkem half the stories revolve around him and his simple ways. Barnsey gave him a pounding a recent one I was at.

Fall Out Boy
31 Jan 2004, 10:56
Guy Pearce, although raised in Geelong, was born in England.

The band, 'Magic Dirt' are from Geelong, well their lead singer is.

Fall Out Boy
31 Jan 2004, 10:59
Originally posted by Jim Boy
I don't think Daryl hails from Geelong

He was definitely born in Geelong, sadly.

Sammy D
31 Jan 2004, 19:07
Following on from Mark Buretta from ch.7 their are a few more media blokes who do....
Craig Hutchinson
Andrew Hudson
Gerard Whatley [spelling?]
Also, i think Bodyjar are from geelong....i think....

Jim Boy
31 Jan 2004, 21:40
Originally posted by phatandphreaky
He was definitely born in Geelong, sadly.
I stand corrected, I know he had family in Highton, but I thought he was born elsewhere, was he brought up in Geelong?

ecleftic
1 Feb 2004, 19:54
Dennis Walter .:D
Tom from Bodyjar is from Melton but lived in Torquay.

rizzo
3 Feb 2004, 20:44
anthoney Mithon

JUBJUB
3 Feb 2004, 21:22
The bloke whose going to host Wheel Of Misfortune .His name is Steve Oemecke [something like that].

Fall Out Boy
4 Feb 2004, 12:15
Originally posted by Jim Boy
I stand corrected, I know he had family in Highton, but I thought he was born elsewhere, was he brought up in Geelong?

Wouldn't know mate, only knew that he was born in Geelong.