Klaus

Feb 28, 2014
Miami Heat
Having just won four in-a-row, the Tigers are now just two wins outside the top-8. I've just had a look at their draw, and they're a realistic chance of winning the next four games! Considering how poorly they've performed this season, it would be quite amazing if they were to scrape into the top 8 and potentially win a final.

They have:
GWS at Home (98% chance)
Essendon at Home (45% chance)
Adelaide Away (40% chance)
St.Kilda at Home (97% chance)
Sydney Away (15% chance)

If they can get past the Dons, who've been a difficult match-up over the past few years, the Adelaide game is huge. They may not need to win the Sydney game if the Crows slip up against Brisbane (at the Gabba) and North (in Tassie). It will be interesting to see what transpires, however I haven't written them off just yet.

Essendon adelaide and sydney will all be playing to set up finals spots and won't be giving any chances to richmond. Saints have shown they are able to obliterate a top 4 team on their day and will be looking to send lenny off in style in his finals matches.

As maric said, your boys got too cocky and the penny dropped too late. Plan for 2015, mate.

Heaps of fun

Goatered on the sticks
Sep 13, 2013
Don't see it happening. Looked pretty ordinary on the weekend, four in a row is impressive (wish North could do it :() but none of the sides they've beaten were in impressive form.

Apr 28, 2008
Arsenal Kilmarnock
West Coast were barely a consideration, and that was with competitive percentage. Richmond are coming from a game further back than they were. Says it all really.

Possibly making a late play for 9th, but when you look at some recent 9ths (i.e. 2006, 2008), it is only followed with a year of misery. The poisoned chalice, Richmond seldom improve following a 9th.

Aug 5, 2012
Nah, Adelaide or Collingwood has got that final spot sown up. Just look at the games they have yet to play.

It's nice wishful thinking but we won't make finals - we won't finish 9th either.

May 8, 2007
vic
So what you're telling me is Richmond's going to go on a nine game winning streak and make the finals? :drunk:

And then 4 more in a row - hey! WE win!!

In 1969, we won 8 of our last 9 and snuck into 4th - then blitzed the cats by 100 pts in the first semi and went on to win the lot.
(You have to remember that 1969 is recent history for Tiger fans).
andy-dufresne.png

(Of course, at this point in the movie, the sisters come in and make whoopee on his ass - but that's not the point).

clivenator26

Jun 17, 2009
Latex Condo
Aston Villa
A thread about Adelaide winning the flag, Richmond making the 8 needing to win all games, results going their way and two of their games are away to Sydney & Adelaide.

Can't wait for the "can Zac Dawson make a late charge for the Coleman" and the "Brock McLean for the Brownlow" threads.

Lucky people are only writing this tripe on the internet and not wasting paper! FFS

SuperCats9

Minecraft
Apr 16, 2012
Manchester United
They have to win every game from here on, and they won't do that so no, they are no chance of making the finals.