KDFL 2014

The AFL assign home finals to higher ranked teams as a way of providing advantage.
Could it work at local level? The higher ranked senior team gets to host the final they are participating in.
Really great for the hard working committee and followers who don't get to see much of a home game and now you want them to miss out on watching their team in the finals. You've got to get off the Grass Kat!

Yeah I'm with you big fella, can't see that happening anytime soon hopefully.. As for the report on the FF from Murch, I'm wondering what people think of the incident.. Happened to be sitting with the league Pres and some of the executive and it didn't look good to me.. This will be another big test for our shonky Tribunal system..Lets hope it doesn't cost him a GF spot..

Yeah, point taken. Just pondering as in our current set up no advantage is provided to teams that finish 3rd.

If the KDFL had the GVFL final 6 system at play Murchison would be fronting up this weekend in a 2nd Semi against the winner of Nagambie and Merrigum, while the other side would be playing in a sudden death game against Lancaster.

The final 5 will always be the most superior system.

Yeah I'm with you big fella, can't see that happening anytime soon hopefully.. As for the report on the FF from Murch, I'm wondering what people think of the incident.. Happened to be sitting with the league Pres and some of the executive and it didn't look good to me.. This will be another big test for our shonky Tribunal system..Lets hope it doesn't cost him a GF spot..
I don't understand. It didn't look good but you hope it doesn't cost him a Grand Final spot? The Tribunal is only as good as the evidence that is presented, and recently it seems that evidence presented by umpires is beyond reproach. This is a worrying trend, especially when umpires are making reports that are not in line with their own handbook advice and the principles of procedural fairness. The rub is that you can request that the Tribunal adjourn and adjudicate, thus giving a solid ground of appeal, but it is essentially a waste of time as an appeal is a very expense exercise. Perhaps the blame lies with clubs paying big dollars for the services of professional advocates like Iain Findlay.

Hey Arky old mate,I have spent long hours so far this week in preparing your wing for you with an extra fast track so you can dominate that side of the ground like old times. It would be great for the crowd to once again see a super exciting speedster tearing up the track with skill and high flying marks..That is of course they pay you for finals as it would be a shame for you to not make an appearance just because of money..:p:p

Bugga, I went and catered for the great man to grace the famous VTG Knowing that his presence alone was going to bring an extra 1000 ppl through the gate. Lanky had better win then otherwise I will have to throw a big party to get rid of all the surplus food I ordered..But then again if you lose the great man himself can come and eat the FREE food and we all know how much he loves the word FREE..:D:D

Hey Jax guess you better fill up that lawn mower & get back out there & prepare that "Extra Fast Track" on the wing there for OLD mate Arky.... :D

& looks like you can get all that extra food back out of the freezer in preparation of the 1000's that are going to come watch "The Man" himself, that is if the venue can cater for the biggest comeback since John Farnham's multiple attempts....

Ps He is expecting V.I.P parking & special entry access into the club rooms on Sun, this involves FREE entry & a FREE feed & beers after the game! He is also thinking he'll do a signing session at halftime for all his old faithful fans!! ;):D

Hey Jax guess you better fill up that lawn mower & get back out there & prepare that "Extra Fast Track" on the wing there for OLD mate Arky.... :D

& looks like you can get all that extra food back out of the freezer in preparation of the 1000's that are going to come watch "The Man" himself, that is if the venue can cater for the biggest comeback since John Farnham's multiple attempts....

Ps He is expecting V.I.P parking & special entry access into the club rooms on Sun, this involves FREE entry & a FREE feed & beers after the game! He is also thinking he'll do a signing session at halftime for all his old faithful fans!! ;):D
That's GOLD smoothy:D

I don't understand. It didn't look good but you hope it doesn't cost him a Grand Final spot? The Tribunal is only as good as the evidence that is presented, and recently it seems that evidence presented by umpires is beyond reproach. This is a worrying trend, especially when umpires are making reports that are not in line with their own handbook advice and the principles of procedural fairness. The rub is that you can request that the Tribunal adjourn and adjudicate, thus giving a solid ground of appeal, but it is essentially a waste of time as an appeal is a very expense exercise. Perhaps the blame lies with clubs paying big dollars for the services of professional advocates like Iain Findlay.
Lets hope It doesn't cost him a spot for Murch's sake I should have said...sorry

You hope it dosent cost him a GF l was there it was the lowest thing lve seen on a football field , absolute brain fade and 3 umpires reported him , to kick a guy lying on the ground if he gets between 4 to 6 he should be happy but then again its the kdfl anything could happen

Just seen your 'for Murch's sake'

Must admit it didn't look good and as I said the tribunal hearing will be very very interesting for sure..I wonder if they will go down the path of Findlay..Surely not even he can get a not guilty verdict on this one..Thoughts

Yer lucky you were happy to jump behind the bar not long after the main game Jax ;) would have been a few thirsty boys when the hosts left

They weren't the only ones, I seemed to be thirsty all day,sudden change in the climate is what I'm putting it down too but must admit the Avenel boys love their alkihol after the game. Always been good supporters of our club that's for sure..:)

TO kick someone at anytime is bad enough but to kick a player when is he lying on the ground is a bloody weak and low act. by all reports the
umpires have acquired video evidence which will be used For Rennie to play in the gf he would to have to get a 2 week penalty he will
get 4 to 6 weeks for his sick brain fade!!!!
Must admit it didn't look good and as I said the tribunal hearing will be very very interesting for sure..I wonder if they will go down the path of Findlay..Surely not even he can get a not guilty verdict on this one..Thoughts

TO kick someone at anytime is bad enough but to kick a player when is he lying on the ground is a bloody weak and low act. by all reports the
umpires have acquired video evidence which will be used For Rennie to play in the gf he would to have to get a 2 week penalty he will

Was a terribly low act in my opinion. Probably the worst thing I have seen in country footy, what would possess a bloke sink the boot in to another player while on the ground is beyond me.

That's just the affect the Avenel boys have on people. Takes a fair bit of a%&$hole to make what I've heard is a good kid snap. The swan on the ground in his final act of annoyance threw the ball in the Murch guys face just prior to the kick. Sometimes people just get what they deserve.

Well Well Well - young fella you are in deeper than deep.
After venturing over to the 20 cent piece that the locals refer to as the Violet Town Recreation Reserve, I witnessed a fantastic reserves game and thought I might as well stay on and watch the big one, after all the bar was open.
I just missed the incident but was well informed by those around me that the act that occurred was far removed from a football field.
What I did witness was the perpetrator being escorted off the ground by (his old man?)
Was he offering protection or waiting for something else to go on with?
Very lucky things didn't escalate on the day.

That's just the affect the Avenel boys have on people. Takes a fair bit of a%&$hole to make what I've heard is a good kid snap. The swan on the ground in his final act of annoyance threw the ball in the Murch guys face just prior to the kick. Sometimes people just get what they deserve.
Jesus Red you can't be serious surely. My dog pissed on my leg the other day and I didn't boot him in the guts, I shot him instead (not really). I'm not condoning the ball to the face but the kick was way over the top and if that is how you react to this situation then give it away..I don't know the guy but from all reports he is a great kid but there are good people in jail too..

Well Well Well - young fella you are in deeper than deep.
After venturing over to the 20 cent piece that the locals refer to as the Violet Town Recreation Reserve, I witnessed a fantastic reserves game and thought I might as well stay on and watch the big one, after all the bar was open.
I just missed the incident but was well informed by those around me that the act that occurred was far removed from a football field.
What I did witness was the perpetrator being escorted off the ground by (his old man?)
Was he offering protection or waiting for something else to go on with?
Very lucky things didn't escalate on the day.
So if you watched the 2nds did you see the Undera player do a Adam Goods in the goal square and his 3 mates chuck there arms in the air at the same time and call for stretcher ? no time on in 2nds ? 3 min to go ? then after the game walking around drinking Gatorade , only what i have been told any fact in it ?

Sorry missed that one ;)

Jesus Red you can't be serious surely. My dog pissed on my leg the other day and I didn't boot him in the guts, I shot him instead (not really). I'm not condoning the ball to the face but the kick was way over the top and if that is how you react to this situation then give it away..I don't know the guy but from all reports he is a great kid but there are good people in jail too..

Sorry Jax. Forgot to put the wink at the end of my last comment ;)

So what happened to the kid that got kicked, did he need to be stretchered off ? Or was he injured? Obvious brain fade to do that but was it really as bad as some are saying. Who wouldn't react in some way after having a ball thrown into there face.