Secret document highlights importance of Essendon interviews

MaddAdam

10k Posts Bay 13: Vintage Bay Podcaster North Melbourne - North 2012 Player Sponsor North Melbourne - North 2011 Player Sponsor North Melbourne - North 2010 Player Sponsor North Melbourne - North 2009 Player Sponsor
Jun 8, 2011
In the not so distant future
The importance of interviews that Essendon players gave about the club's supplements program has been highlighted in a confidential document the Australian Sports Anti-Doping Authority showed AFL integrity chief Brett Clothier.

The document, included as part of an affidavit lodged by ASADA's national operations manager, Trevor Burgess, – who stood for former ASADA chief Aurora Andruska while she was on leave in July last year – indicated the level of detail the players gave about the controversial injecting program run by sports scientist Stephen Dank.

Through these interviews, the proposed contents report stated how difficult it would be for the players to argue a "no fault defence".

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-ne...interviews-20140901-10ay7b.html#ixzz3C4rtywyf

Essendon players knew there were WADA banned substances on site? Essendon players admitting to investigators they may have been injected with WADA banned substances?

No wonder they are sticking fat and waiting for Middleton.

Yet we get to play them in a final. Sickening.

Essendon players knew there were WADA banned substances on site? Essendon players admitting to investigators they may have been injected with WADA banned substances?

So they weren't duped,

Hope you got a ticket, I gather the ticket agency stopped North members buying tickets.

Nah, not in "Melbs" at the moment so I would have missed it anyway.

If the players have admitted they saw vials of WADA banned substances at the club, well, FMD.

Not sure which defence in this saga is my favourite:

"The guy who doped up the last club he worked for kept PEDs at this club but he didn't use them on the players,"

or

"The guy who used TB4 at the last club he worked for suddenly grew a heart of gold and stopped cheating, instead using a different drug while simultaneously forgetting its name and accidentally referring to it as the illegal drug. But, hey, even though one drug contains 3x as many words and sounds completely different, both drugs start with the letter 'T'. Who doesn't constantly mistake the word 'taco' for the statement 'toboggans are fun'?"

The second one is hilariously stupid, but at least it is convoluted enough to confuse apathetic casual observers and s**t journalists. There are no excuses for actually believing the first story.

So they weren't duped,
Finally the truth is coming out... Is this the good place?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

"The guy who doped up the last club he worked for kept PEDs at this club but he didn't use them on the players,"

or

"The guy who used TB4 at the last club he worked for suddenly grew a heart of gold and stopped cheating, instead using a different drug while simultaneously forgetting its name and accidentally referring to it as the illegal drug. But, hey, even though one drug contains 3x as many words and sounds completely different, both drugs start with the letter 'T'. Who doesn't constantly mistake the word 'taco' for the statement 'toboggans are fun'?"

The second one is hilariously stupid, but at least it is convoluted enough to confuse apathetic casual observers and s**t journalists. There are no excuses for actually believing the first story.

Cover ups are bloody hard yakka.

But the stakeholders will always give them a go to try and sucker the blind followers, to beat down the gullible....and because there is always compliant/partial media who will give it a burl if fed in handy to distribute doses.

EFC team doped in 2012....the brainchild of Corcoran and Hird.

The 2 years following are now cover up folklore.

Massive widespread damage.

All to hide the truth of team doping and the reputation of a Club hero.

All who participated are stained.

I still don't get the issue here. Essendon players spoke the truth and now they are arguing they wouldn't have if the afl hadn't have forced them. o_O

And again, the AFL SAT IN ON THE INTERVIEWS. None of this would have been news to them.

or

sounds a bit like tommaco to me.

It's bullshit, worse yet we are going to feel a whole lot worse if they win through, it would destroy football. Mind boggling that they are still out there. This due process business is ridiculously slow, good thing he ain't Jack the Ripper.

In saying that I hope you kick their arse, it's just wrong

or

This quote should be stickied! Classic

So they weren't duped,
They'll find it very hard to sell that line when the club captain is on the record saying how they'd had their "eyes opened" by the change in body shape in just two weeks of the program beginning.

Add that to knowledge that WADA banned substances were known to be onsite...but they just kept rolling in to get their jabs..

I wonder how many knew the supply chain included James' old mate Doc Ageless.

or

I think we should merge this thread with the "Amazing coincidence" one on the main board.

;)

ASADA have it all wrong. They allegations are easily defendable and in fact, the real substances used provide treatment for cancer. Right Little & Thompson?

No wondering why Little is freaking out so much about seeing the real evidence, wants to know how really doomed they are, or if it's worth spending the coin. Makes sense why the players aren't taking action against the club and sticking by it.

Thanks James, your right! We will be in a better place once your team is in a better place (banned & damaged because of you)

Said all along - the AFL buries stories that give it bad press by changing the rules, refusing to talk or simply making s**t up. But that's because they're the sole authority.

This is the first story to come along where they aren't in charge. And they're going down because their usual MO won't work.

TB4 wasn't one of the substances used at Cronulla

what is new in this article?
what is everyone seeing that shows that ASADA has evidence that each and everyone of the 34 players were administered with TB4?
what are people getting excited about?
the 34 players received generically worded SCNs about the possible adminstration of TB4 at some point over a 10 month period
what's in this article that shows evidence of this?
when are we going to see hard evidence of just one of those players being administered with TB4 along the lines of: you were administered [quantity] of TB4 by such and such a means at [time] on [date] by [name of person] at [place]
until something like that emerges, even for just one player, let alone all 34, why are people getting excited?

what is new in this article?
what is everyone seeing that shows that ASADA has evidence that each and everyone of the 34 players were administered with TB4?
what are people getting excited about?
the 34 players received generically worded SCNs about the possible adminstration of TB4 at some point over a 10 month period
what's in this article that shows evidence of this?
when are we going to see hard evidence of just one of those players being administered with TB4 along the lines of: you were administered [quantity] of TB4 by such and such a means at [time] on [date] by [name of person] at [place]
until something like that emerges, even for just one player, let alone all 34, why are people getting excited?

What do you think about the proposition that James Hird should be sacked?

Your recent comments on Club staff who have used banned substances suggest you would support his immediate dismissal.