Official Club Stuff 2015 Membership - target 60 000+ REACHED

.Nah there is no lieing. On the footy industry membership thread Justinpa1 said he wrote to the crows re membership numbers and got a response saying they hadd sold 44,000 season tickets so Wookie quoted that.

I questioned that as there is no way the crows could sell 44k x 11 gamers + 8,000 AOSMA footy members. I said the maths didnt end up and that it must be 36k + 8k. I also said the crows would have sold several thousand non 11 gamers at that time which they didnt tell him about given the crows have about 2,500 Vic based members and the majority would be non 11 gamers and they would have bought their membership by then.

IMO the 44k figure wasnt the crows total when they responded to Justinpa's n email.

Ah ok - I thought that 44k was something posted officially somewhere. The rest of what you say makes sense as well.

It matters how many members we have compared to the crows. In a two team town sponsors will look at membership numbers when valuing their level of sponsorship and who they want to sponsor.
We are in competition with them like it or not.
Sponsors will look at more than one thing. The number of members will come into it but the difference there is starting to be insignificant. They will look at exposure, which is where the cows have generally had it over us in getting at least a few Friday night games, but that gap is closing again. And then there is who is the team being watched and being talked about. There can be no doubt we are in the vanguard there. With the rate we are getting new sponsors it seems everyone wants to have a share of the pie at the moment.

I've heard plenty of complaints from Crows people, bemoaning the fact that they're sick of hearing good news stories about Port. It's music to my ears, because it means we're getting great publicity and they're not. This sort of image can only help our brand.

We are in an 18-club national competition - for points and sponsors alike. Cue: Renault, EA, OAK.

We used to be in a 'two team town' psychologically speaking.

AFC and their Toyota dealership chorus-line are still there.
Sorry, where did I say we don't compete nationally or internationally as well?

Sponsors will look at more than one thing. The number of members will come into it but the difference there is starting to be insignificant. They will look at exposure, which is where the cows have generally had it over us in getting at least a few Friday night games, but that gap is closing again. And then there is who is the team being watched and being talked about. There can be no doubt we are in the vanguard there. With the rate we are getting new sponsors it seems everyone wants to have a share of the pie at the moment.
And again, where did I say the members are the only thing. Everyone can dream about being a national and international powerhouse, I get it and promote it. But if people think our local competitor isn't a contributor there dreaming.
Who owns a national business and discounts there local competitor?

And again, where did I say the members are the only thing. Everyone can dream about being a national and international powerhouse, I get it and promote it. But if people think our local competitor isn't a contributor there dreaming.
Who owns a national business and discounts there local competitor?
I wasn't disagreeing with you and didn't think you thought members were the be all and end all. Just adding my two cents worth to the conversation.

No worries mate and apologies if I came across dismissive.

21/11 - 1396
24/11 - 2583 (+1187)
25/11 - 3459 (+876)
27/11 - 5119 (+1660)
28/11 - 5777 (+658)
2/12 - 7024 (+1247)
3/12 - 7626 (+602)
4/12 - 8148 (+522)
5/12 - 8665 (+517)
8/12 - 9531 (+866)
9/12 - 10023 (+492)
10/12 - 10521 (+498)
11/12 - 11106 (+585)
12/12 - 11883 (+777)
15/12 - 12870 (+987)
16/12 - 13915 (+1045)
17/12 - 14715 (+800)
18/12 - 40120 (+25405)
19/12 - 42625 (+2525)
23/12 - 43866 (+1241)
24/12 - 45110 (+1244)
7/1 - 46038 (+928)
12/1 - 47330 (+1,292)
13/1 - 47967 (+637)
14/1 - 48790 (+823)
15/1 - 49560 (+770)
16/1 - 50000 (+440)
19/1 - 50278 (+278)
20/1 -50514 (+236)
21/1 - 50665 (+151)
22/1 - 50748 (+83)
23/1 - 50910 (+162)
27/1 - 51217 (+307)

21/11 - 1396
24/11 - 2583 (+1187)
25/11 - 3459 (+876)
27/11 - 5119 (+1660)
28/11 - 5777 (+658)
2/12 - 7024 (+1247)
3/12 - 7626 (+602)
4/12 - 8148 (+522)
5/12 - 8665 (+517)
8/12 - 9531 (+866)
9/12 - 10023 (+492)
10/12 - 10521 (+498)
11/12 - 11106 (+585)
12/12 - 11883 (+777)
15/12 - 12870 (+987)
16/12 - 13915 (+1045)
17/12 - 14715 (+800)
18/12 - 40120 (+25405)
19/12 - 42625 (+2525)
23/12 - 43866 (+1241)
24/12 - 45110 (+1244)
7/1 - 46038 (+928)
12/1 - 47330 (+1,292)
13/1 - 47967 (+637)
14/1 - 48790 (+823)
15/1 - 49560 (+770)
16/1 - 50000 (+440)
19/1 - 50278 (+278)
20/1 -50514 (+236)
21/1 - 50665 (+151)
22/1 - 50748 (+83)
23/1 - 50910 (+162)
27/1 - 51217 (+307)

Ticking along quite nicely :D

So Fagan says Crows are at over 50,000 members already? Strange that Adelaide are the only club not to publish their ongoing membership tally publicly. Still secretive. Scared of comparisons? Or like to keep 19th man in the dark? Have they learned nothing from Tippetgate?

I believe they are using the old footy park crowd counters ... recalibrate tho to add numbers :)

My very best mate supports Richmond. Used to feel sorry for him. now I just think he uses it as an excuse to get attention
If you can't sleep, the elimination final is on at 4am tomorrow.

Question if anyone knows.....as a interstate member I'm entitled to 2 Port home games on top of 1 in my state a year, how do I go about using them? Me, my daughter and mother are all interstate members would be easier for us to use those tickets to the game but how do we do that?

Just call up the club a fortnight or so in advance and tell them which games you want to attend and they should send you tickets?same with the one in your state.

I get a membership card which scans at the Etihad and the G

I'd assume WA members get the same? So you'd probably just use your card, Adam.

I get a membership card which scans at the Etihad and the G

I'd assume WA members get the same? So you'd probably just use your card, Adam.

Not sure on that one.Though last seasons card after digging it out days it admits into the GA area so that's handy know.Thanks for that I'd have never have thought of it