Alex Wright (Norwood)

Jack Tuthill

North Launceston

Ins:

Outs:

Michael Stingel (Norwood)
Tom Bennett
Corey Nankervis

* will only add confirmed as there are obviously heaps of rumours out there.

* post here and I’ll add on

The App is a bit like most things AFL tas do, half arsed!

I just checked & 2 of the development league scores arent even on it!

It is very inconsistent on weekends. scores take forever.

But I guess AFLTas managers are busy, at the club luncheon:rolleyes:

Very much so, I am not sure what the guy who collects the scores and stuff does with them, the guy at Lauderdale tried to tell me to move from where Iwas doing the photos for the TSL website the last time I was down there.

It seems always that there is a game or two that isn't updated that fast, or at all until later in the week I have seen, I checked the scores form one game on Sunday as I was headed to Netown to do photos for the North Hobart/Sandy Bay game and it wasn't updated.

I cannot remember the game at all, but it's annoying... Least this week while I am working I don't need to worry about the Glenorchy scores, though I hope to get to that game on Sunday. I'll have to see how I am going for time.

This weekend'

North Launy ova Dport by 31
NHCFC ova Storm by 11
Burnie ova Lauderdale by 21
KT ova Launy by 1
GlenPies ova ClaRoos by 21

All possibly fairly even games, all worth a look IMO. Even KT would be worth a look.
I'll get to NHO & maybe to KGV with my magpie mate on sunday, if I'm allowed, Sssshhh!

This weekend'

North Launy ova Dport by 31
NHCFC ova Storm by 11
Burnie ova Lauderdale by 21
KT ova Launy by 1
GlenPies ova ClaRoos by 21

All possibly fairly even games, all worth a look IMO. Even KT would be worth a look.
I'll get to NHO & maybe to KGV with my magpie mate on sunday, if I'm allowed, Sssshhh!

North Launceston over Devonport by 40
Hobart City by 16 over Storm
Tigers by 20 over Launceston
Glenorchy by 44 over Clarence
Burnie by 10 over Lauderdale
The Lauderdale v Burnie game is hard to pick. Lauderdale at their best are a good side and Burnie have been good the last couple of weeks but it is never easy to win at Lauderdale. Both sides are at less than full strength so this game could go either way but I'm hoping the Dockers can get up.

North Launceston over Devonport by 40
Hobart City by 16 over Storm
Tigers by 20 over Launceston
Glenorchy by 44 over Clarence
Burnie by 10 over Lauderdale
The Lauderdale v Burnie game is hard to pick. Lauderdale at their best are a good side and Burnie have been good the last couple of weeks but it is never easy to win at Lauderdale. Both sides are at less than full strength so this game could go either way but I'm hoping the Dockers can get up.

The Lauderdale V Burnie game was a ripper last year ending in a draw. Laycock was enormous that day, Lauderdale probably would have won easy if he didn't play. Burnie much improved this year though and Lauderdale inconsistent, as you said both have plenty of big outs so picking a winner is a tough ask. Interestingly the odds for this match are Lauderdale $1.70 and Burnie $2.10.

I was at Lauderdale on Tuesday night and I heard that Darren winter went to the mariners champion ship match on Wednesday when asked that it seemed odd I was told by a player standing outside the gym that he heard that winter wants a afl tas job next year possibly coaching the mariner boys.
Not a bad thing having a coach of Darren's calibre in charge I would think. Does it mean that Thurley has the job next year, as there is a lot of talk from the players if he did take it on- that it is a good move. Darren Winter would have a plan or two up his sleeve I would think for next year if he wasn't to be at Lauderdale season 2016. will wait and see what happens a bit closer to the season end. you never what might just happen.

I was at Lauderdale on Tuesday night and I heard that Darren winter went to the mariners champion ship match on Wednesday when asked that it seemed odd I was told by a player standing outside the gym that he heard that winter wants a afl tas job next year possibly coaching the mariner boys.
Not a bad thing having a coach of Darren's calibre in charge I would think. Does it mean that Thurley has the job next year, as there is a lot of talk from the players if he did take it on- that it is a good move. Darren Winter would have a plan or two up his sleeve I would think for next year if he wasn't to be at Lauderdale season 2016. will wait and see what happens a bit closer to the season end. you never what might just happen.
The Mariners deserve a coach who has recent AFL experience, not some old bloke looking to keep his snout in the trough.

It is accepted that the Mariners were to be rested this weekend, so why did Lauderdale play Nick Dodge? Were they trying to cheat or are they just a law unto themselves?

Well what a weekend. KT win 2 in a row! Now they probably feel like a football club. Good luck to them.
Lauderdale crumbled on their home deck. I wonder what Windy would be saying ( or swearing!)
Devonport pulled one out. I didnt think they could win that one, so good on them.
NHCFC controlled the game at NHO. I dont know the future of Storm, but it cant be good. It depends on how much AFL want to pay I guess.
Glenpies killed Claroos at KGV. Roos skills were terrible coming out of defence. They need to get some players who can kick a ball properly. I guess they'll buy some as usual.

It is accepted that the Mariners were to be rested this weekend, so why did Lauderdale play Nick Dodge? Were they trying to cheat or are they just a law unto themselves?

I guess they were desperate. It didnt help.:rolleyes:

So how did Kyle Palmer-Hughes go for Clarence today? Were Clarence trying to cheat or are they just a law unto themselves?

The Mariners who only played one game in the championship were allowed to play, always been that way. All the clubs know that and all played by the rules except for Lauderdale, either cheats or just a law unto themselves.

Well what a weekend. KT win 2 in a row! Now they probably feel like a football club. Good luck to them.
Lauderdale crumbled on their home deck. I wonder what Windy would be saying ( or swearing!)
Devonport pulled one out. I didnt think they could win that one, so good on them.
NHCFC controlled the game at NHO. I dont know the future of Storm, but it cant be good. It depends on how much AFL want to pay I guess.
Glenpies killed Claroos at KGV. Roos skills were terrible coming out of defence. They need to get some players who can kick a ball properly. I guess they'll buy some as usual.

I guess they were desperate. It didnt help.:rolleyes:

I reckon Storm will be fine. They've got some good partnerships with schools in the area and will start to reap those rewards soon. They've also missed Bart McCullough big time-He'd of got them over the line in a lot of those close ones they've lost.

The Mariners who only played one game in the championship were allowed to play, always been that way. All the clubs know that and all played by the rules except for Lauderdale, either cheats or just a law unto themselves.
Correct! Windy broke the rules and got a smack, it wasn't a good day all round for Windy and the bombers

I reckon Storm will be fine. They've got some good partnerships with schools in the area and will start to reap those rewards soon. They've also missed Bart McCullough big time-He'd of got them over the line in a lot of those close ones they've lost.

Maybe, but they dont seem to have much in the seconds. If they do develop links to schools, then where does that leave Launceston who seem to have even less in the two's. I thought they use to have the area that Storm seem to now occupy?

Anyway I've always said that this TSL should only have 8 teams. Two in Launy & 4 in Hobart would give us a better standard of footy. Anyway I digress.

Where's HTH, cat must have his tongue.

Where's HTH? Cat must have his tongue.

Maybe, but they dont seem to have much in the seconds. If they do develop links to schools, then where does that leave Launceston who seem to have even less in the two's. I thought they use to have the area that Storm seem to now occupy?

Anyway I've always said that this TSL should only have 8 teams. Two in Launy & 4 in Hobart would give us a better standard of footy. Anyway I digress.
I have heard that some southern clubs may be looking at a similar set up to Burnie and Devonport with only having a senior team in the TSL and fielding their other sides in he SFL. I also read in the press somewhere that Launceston were looking in to this model as well. Could this be the way the TSL is heading. Any thoughts ?

I dont see that separating your development team from your senior team would help a club in any way.

I guess they are just being told what to do by the powers that be.

Where would the clubs get the people to go to different ground where u18s, Dev team & Seniors might play at different times & places. Not that anyone cares about such issues.

Split round.

Burnie by 51 over KT on the coast.

Devonport by 1 over Clarence at Blunny oval. This is a big game. Clarence are 2 games & 20% out of the 5 with 6 games left. Its do or die. Both sides will play it like a mini Final. The game might have a bit of spice in it with both sides desperate for the 4 points.

Split round.

Burnie by 51 over KT on the coast.

Devonport by 1 over Clarence at Blunny oval. This is a big game. Clarence are 2 games & 20% out of the 5 with 6 games left. Its do or die. Both sides will play it like a mini Final. The game might have a bit of spice in it with both sides desperate for the 4 points.

Burnie by 85
Devonport/Clarence draw

I was very worried about the Glenorchy and Clarence game, the Roos jumped the Pies kicking the first 3 goals and then the Pies go back into action, the Roos skills were pretty bad, they turned the ball over many times they just kicked the ball straight to Glenorchy players almost every time out of defence.

The game was getting pretty heated there Bennetts managed to get a player high and was reported was it Drury? I cannot remember. Mott got taken off on the stretcher, I didn't see what happened apparently his head was driven into the ground. I was following the action with the camera.

Daniel Muir took a pretty good mark, I took a photo of that quality of it needs to be worked on though but here:

11703139_960425100676539_4251660503314166971_n.jpg

And also the Glenorchy tribute with the Crows colours on the arm was nice. Both Development league teams stood as one in the middle which was also nice.

11223581_962390490480000_1429700540459695333_n.jpg

Was he fined for his verbals towards the umpires? I was standing on the other side of the ground near the scoreboard and I could hear his tirade across the ground. I think it was Jason Laycock that was standing behind me talking to the Lauderdale supporters there. Once they got the first 50 which might have been harsh as the player was leaving the ground he lost his s**t and everyone could hear him.

His hand must've been sore slamming it into the front of the coaches box most of the day. It was certainly an epic last quarter by the Dockers, first three goals very quickly and they just ran away with it. Pretty decent game really, tight most of the day.

I went to that game with a family friend, his first time seeing his Dockers play since hen came back from WA.

Was he fined for his verbals towards the umpires? I was standing on the other side of the ground near the scoreboard and I could hear his tirade across the ground. I think it was Jason Laycock that was standing behind me talking to the Lauderdale supporters there. Once they got the first 50 which might have been harsh as the player was leaving the ground he lost his s**t and everyone could hear him.

His hand must've been sore slamming it into the front of the coaches box most of the day. It was certainly an epic last quarter by the Dockers, first three goals very quickly and they just ran away with it. Pretty decent game really, tight most of the day.

I went to that game with a family friend, his first time seeing his Dockers play since hen came back from WA.

Windy is well known for this. The umpires hear it. He gets away with it. They question is why? This time he was reported & even then, nothing happens.

As mentioned above, Can you imagine him getting to be coach of the Mariners? They are a young bunch. They are supposed to be coached to behave professionally & play accordingly. Do you think the parents would appreciate a person with that sort of character getting near their boys?

Windy is well known for this. The umpires hear it. He gets away with it. They question is why? This time he was reported & even then, nothing happens.

As mentioned above, Can you imagine him getting to be coach of the Mariners? They are a young bunch. They are supposed to be coached to behave professionally & play accordingly. Do you think the parents would appreciate a person with that sort of character getting near their boys?

It would be good to find out why, I had heard from the umpire escort that he was reported I hadn't checked up to hear the result of that had been busy doing other things. I heard a little bit of the swearing and the banging of the sponsors board, heard it the week before and the time I did the Lauderdale/Devonport game down here.

It wasn't until the weekend gone that I had found out that it was him that was banging on something I kept wondering where it was coming from. I guess if I was a parent I'd have concerns with anyone that would throw such temper tantrums coaching my son though remembering him as a player I'd have more concerns as well. But I've him away from the game he's always been a decent guy to me, every meeting has been away form football, once he's at the game white line fever does take over immensely.

I know there's a difference between a player and being a coach, but him as a player still bothers me with the punching to the back of the head of some players over the years. Bolton lost me the day at North Hobart when they played the Tasmanian Devils in a practice match he told young kids to go out there and punch players in the back of the head and make them earn it.

I am sure he's changed since that day, but still I am not a fan of the idea of telling up and comers to go punch someone in the back of the head.

Winter didn't get fined for his swearing at the umpires, only got reprimanded but Lauderdale were fined $500 for playing Nick Dodge.