![]() |
Crazy People on public transport
I catch the train pretty reguly into the city from the eastern suburbs, it seems that EVERY time theire is some one crazy on the train or at the station. Like full on, today i was sitting down and a guy looking rather "scummy" he stunk of grog, had ripped trackies on, looked dirty and well it gives you the picture, any way he had a really rusty bike, he noticed me glance over at him and the bike. when out of the blue he said " got given it to me for free"
trying to end the conversation there and then i said " ohh,, k rite thats pretty good" 'yeah mate of mine works in a bike shop, just goin theire now to get it done up and the chains removed' " ohh, ok" 'yeah pretty good huh' This bike had a huge lock and chain on it and all the rest, i was surprised that it wasnt still atatched to the fence pole!! On the way back, yes theres more Me and some friends were sitting at the platform waiting for our train, when one of my mates was showing us his new fone that took fotos and stuff, took some fotos, and a dude was sitting next to me he kept going into the picture, asking that my mate would take a foto of him to, the he ask wat train are you waiting for i said the Paky line, he said ooh im waiting for the Frankston line wat time does it come I just so happend to see that it came at 15 past so i told, him. As he got on his train he told me to come to frankson instead, and how that was the frankston line. I've also had people tell me how in theire time they were AFL superstars. ANy way that was my adventure on public transport, any one else got any crazy stuff thats happen while on public transport. |
Re: Crazy People on public transport
Quote:
|
Dang, thats pretty bad- seen drug dealing before, even *soft* drug use but shooting up, never seen that.
OOO a guy came on the train with a mate once, like fully beaten um blood full on pouring out of his arm and guts, still freakes me |
Last week after work (late shift) I was sitting at the tram stop at Flinders and this really really feral looking girl walked up to us (it was still pretty busy at that time, being St patrick's day and all) and asked if she could have 50c for a phone call. She looked homeless, and I say that because she looked and smelled like she hadn't showered in a month - her feet were black!
Anyway... this middle aged, well dressed, Chinese man gives her 50c and she sits down next to him. 10 seconds later she's kissing him all over, and I mean ALL over. He wasn't resisting, in fact he was feeling her up. Anyway... one thing led to another and suddenly she's straddling him whilst he's sitting down and all 20+ people there, including myself, got to find out that she wasn't wearing any underwear... Being a gentleman, he took off his jacket and tied it around her waist (thank you, sir). There was a lot of fondling on her part "down there" and suddenly there's thrusting and weird noises... Thankfully my tram then arrived and I, along with my fellow bemused travellers, moved on. |
Re: Re: Crazy People on public transport
Quote:
|
Re: Re: Re: Crazy People on public transport
Quote:
|
Aaah memories.
The sights I have seen in the 24 years I have travelled on the Werribee line ring true in everything you have faced g_w, you poor bastard. |
People absolutely going for it, people showing me and trying to sell me their smack, people vomiting on the floor ... yep, Perth too. I think all public transport is the same.
Oh, and I forgot about this chick who was making out with .. air. There was absolutely no one there, but she thought there was. |
wow, hardly a mention of the Frankston Line.
Its usually brought up pretty quick, but it has nothing on the Pakenham line. Dandenong station is a big favourite, always some sh*t happening there. Ooh, honourable mention to gangland springvale station (i love getting in the middle of gangland fights on the train) and also Glenhuntly on the Frankston line (showered with bottles waiting for a train, gotta love it!) |
I don't like it when there are heaps of school kids on the bus that I catch and then they spray their deoderants around and stink the bus out.
Or if it is muck up day and the kids have armed themselves with fart gas, rotten eggs and shaving cream. |
Tram 57 to West Maribyrnong. Nuff Said
|
There's no denying the fact that Public transport attracts all sorts. It's "public" transport after all. Still it amazes me what I sometimes see on it.
I was in Hawaii a few years back on a bus when this lady just all of a sudden started screaming obscenities at everyone who was standing at the back of the bus. Apparently the people were standing or sitting on her imaginary friends. So she started to try and push people off the bus at each stop. No one actually got off as she was tiny and very weak, but needless to say she was escorted off the bus in a less than friendly fashion from the large bus driver. He basically threw her down the steps. Pretty harsh considering she was obviously in need of some serious psychological help. I don't know what was worse, her language, obvious mental state or the treatment she got from the driver. |
Quote:
Oh my god!! Thats totally freaked me out........ |
having just been back from Melbourne i must say you lot have a lot of feral bogan types all over the place. on the trains they frequent like it's their clubhouse.
We get them in Sydney as well..but really you only see it in the greater west like Penrith. We do get a lot of hoods though. In the city there are a heap of homeless people who are more eccentric in the way they do things. This one guy in Newtown just walks up and down King St with a bag of talcum powder and just throws it on himself. By the time he walks back down King St he is white. he also throws water at every parked car as if he is some priest blessing them. And there is the bird whistler..doesn't bother no one and just whistles like a bird. Homeless people are not really allowed on buses..and most of them can't anyway. But in Melbourne trams are virtually free (c'mon really validation and honor system..yeah it works) so that's why u get em all on there. |
Belgrave train line in Melbourne is a shocker. During the day virtually every carriage has at least one junky lounging across a number of seats, either sound asleep or barely struggling to keep their eyes open.
|
| All times are GMT +10. The time now is 23:28. |
The 'BIG' name and logos and 'Share the Passion!' are service marks of Big Internet Group LLC.