Tiger Troy Taylor accused of assault

Well written AL, I really dont understand some of the narrow minded people on here sometimes

Being alice springs and three old farts, i can just imagine what was said to cause him to slap the .........

it may have been politically correct.......not, but this is only an assumption

There is a world of difference between you senior players starting fights in their underwear in a Casino Hotel and a rookie player who has not even played a game yet getting in a fight and being booked.

The last people in the world that should be laughing are Carlton supporters. it is exactly that sort of reaction that makes them one of the most despised clubs in the competition.

It will be excellent this year to watch Richmond improve and Carlton slide down the ladder as a result of one of their best players being traded because of his appaling behaviour. Go the Tigers, I hope that Cuz tears Judd a new one. Oh that is right, Judd is suspended. Great example he is setting as well. :p:D

I like you.
Me too.:thumbsu:

I dont know whats worse...

consider this, the article has originated from the Northern Territory times, probably the worst paper in the country...

The incident happened a week ago, witnesses have been interviewed and statements taken, yet no charges have been laid, so it cant be as cut and dried as the article makes out...

Obviously the police dont see it as a cut and dried assault case or charges would have already been laid ...

If anyone can take delight in someone's life going so much off the rails then you are a poor excuse for a human being and deserve whatever unpleasent things befall you in the rest of your life.

Then there is the Carlsum clowns comparing this to their culture, this was not a club sanctioned event or attended by anyone else at the club. It was ONE member of the club, who has only been there for a month in another state (territory actually)To try to claim it as somehow being indicative of the clubs culture is merely advertising to world that you are a brain dead pinhead incapable of rational thought.
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: Super stuff Big Al.

Ok, ok... enoughs enough.

Is it me, or does anyone else out there think... young richmond tiger, taking on 3 30year old blokes, blokes go home crying...

hmmm... bring back the biff to Punt Road.

Dont sack him now, makes me more intrigued about what this kid can do. If only the rest of our squibs took notice and showed a little bit of balls.

Can you imagine Pettifer in the same situation? Would've probably bitch-slapped them then ran.

:thumbsu:
:thumbsu::thumbsu: except Petts would have just run.

The thinking of some Tiger supporters here sickens me. I don't know about you and your family members, but a lot of law abiding citizens are not used to brawling in the street and wouldn't know how to react in such circumstances. Who needs some young punk, cheap-shot thug throwing punches at them when they have only been trying to keep the other people at the party safe by getting him to leave???
Here's an idea, for you and all the other trolls (no surprise most are melbourne and carlton losers): **** off!:)

Mud sticks mate we all know that... and maybe a scared little Eddie Betts might look twice when trying to pick that crumb up with big bad bustling Troy Taylor hot on his heels.

About time a little bit of **** came back to the club.

:thumbsu:
You can see it in his highlights too: the kid plays with a bit of mongrel as well as a lot of skill. I hope like hell he makes it.

McGuane, Jacko, Kingy, Tucky, Hislop, Connors and Martin are all tough *****. A few of them can play too. More, please.

Being alice springs and three old farts, i can just imagine what was said to cause him to slap the .........

it may have been politically correct.......not, but this is only an assumption

Sadly with all the holes in the article we are being forced to assume alot :thumbsdown:

What about this Parole issue:confused: I still havnt read with authority if its even true. This excellent article by Emma Quayle (pre-draft) makes no mention of it.

"THEY saw him for the first time in May, early one Saturday morning. The Northern Territory's under-18 football team was playing the Dandenong Stingrays in a warm-up match for the national championships, and scattered around the cold, suburban oval in Melbourne's south-east was a small group of parents, friends and AFL recruiters, looking for the next big thing.

First, Troy Taylor scooped the ball cleanly off the ground, while running at full pace. He sidestepped an opponent, sliding by him. He kicked two smart, skilful goals. All day, he crunched opponents to the ground, laying six fierce tackles. Within just a few minutes, the recruiters' heads had turned. "There were a group of us, all looking around," said Kevin Sheehan, the AFL's talent manager, "asking: 'Where has this kid been?' "

http://www.theage.com.au/articles/2009/07/12/1247337016523.html

Taylor was released after serving his 4 month detention. Therefore he was not paroled nor bailed. If he is charged as a result of the alleged incident his prior convictions cannot be taken into account when sentencing. That is the law.

It is like he is a cleanskin committing his first crime. He will not serve time and that is unfortunate as it seems he concoted a **** and bull story and has deceived everybody that bestowed trust upon him.

From connodie05 on the MB. Take it FWIW.

What about this Parole issue:confused: I still havnt read with authority if its even true. This excellent article by Emma Quayle (pre-draft) makes no mention of it.

"THEY saw him for the first time in May, early one Saturday morning. The Northern Territory's under-18 football team was playing the Dandenong Stingrays in a warm-up match for the national championships, and scattered around the cold, suburban oval in Melbourne's south-east was a small group of parents, friends and AFL recruiters, looking for the next big thing.

First, Troy Taylor scooped the ball cleanly off the ground, while running at full pace. He sidestepped an opponent, sliding by him. He kicked two smart, skilful goals. All day, he crunched opponents to the ground, laying six fierce tackles. Within just a few minutes, the recruiters' heads had turned. "There were a group of us, all looking around," said Kevin Sheehan, the AFL's talent manager, "asking: 'Where has this kid been?' "[/I]

he was in jail lol, seriously...he was

Wally, what else can you do?...this clown keeps coming back.
Once with a big mouth.
Then his tail between his legs and back peddling.
Then with a big mouth again?

Either he's new and stupid...or related to a Mod here? :eek: ;) jk

(Some would have carded him so quick that he wouldn't know what colour was coming at him!!.....but we must keep him.....cause Peejay says people like me a driving people away from BF. So we need to hang on to everyone...even the trolls)

Oh **** it....I might go over to the Carlton Board and get a card...just for the hell of it!

Stay here mate... trust me, you're more likely to get a card hanging around here, than going over to the scum. And whilst you're on holidays, you can sit back and watch all the scabs from other boards get away with all the jizz they throw around.

Seriously... trolling is allowed. But constructive criticism isnt... that's being called negative and, what was it... oh that's right, its a "list clogger". Richmond supporters opinions are only allowed, if its what the moderators are thinking - most of which sit gathering splinters from the fence they're sitting on.

Its got me ****ed to be honest.

;)

Stay here mate... trust me, you're more likely to get a card hanging around here, than going over to the scum. And whilst you're on holidays, you can sit back and watch all the scabs from other boards get away with all the jizz they throw around.

Seriously... trolling is allowed. But constructive criticism isnt... that's being called negative and, what was it... oh that's right, its a "list clogger". Richmond supporters opinions are only allowed, if its what the moderators are thinking - most of which sit gathering splinters from the fence they're sitting on.

Its got me ****ed to be honest.

;)

Funny thing is, I'd love to see the facts on how many I've driven away that were here BEFORE I was here. Like you, there can't be a lot I've scared off who were here BEFORE 2003. Anybody after 2003....too bad. I pitched my tent before them....that's why I've got a sea view, and I'm close to the toilets. ;)

settle down everyone, on whats been reported thru the media so far, I'd be suprised if he was charged...

The fact's so far...he gate crashes a STREET party on NYE....that's right think about it nice and slow, would be like some **** in FED sq telling you it's invite only...:eek:

Confronted by 3 hostile blokes we're lead to believe this 10 stone would be Mike Tyson takes all of them out:rolleyes:

Reported injuries, ummm nearly knocked his teeth out:eek:

and here we have every ****en idiot from Carlton suggesting the lad should/will be imprisoned, hmmm, I seem to recall a case not so long ago where a security guard chased a patron down the street felled him with a punch that unfortunately killed the radio presenter/cricket legend and was ultimately acquitted of all charges.

Lets restore some order on these boards....Mods, delete/red card any post that is even remotely out of step with this view unless of course there is any further progress on the case

First, Troy Taylor scooped the ball cleanly off the ground, while running at full pace. He sidestepped an opponent, sliding by him. He kicked two smart, skilful goals. All day, he crunched opponents to the ground, laying six fierce tackles. Within just a few minutes, the recruiters' heads had turned. "There were a group of us, all looking around," said Kevin Sheehan, the AFL's talent manager, "asking: 'Where has this kid been?' "

An agreement had to be reached with the NT corrections department to allow him to move interstate when drafted. It was reported in at least one article around the time of the draft.
From todays age though,
Taylor was still on parole when he entered the November national draft and his management worked with the AFL and AFL Players' Association to help facilitate his transfer interstate.
http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/tiger-pick-may-be-in-more-strife-20100107-lwsc.html

The wording of that could indicate that he no longer on parole, but it's hard to know for sure.

settle down everyone, on whats been reported thru the media so far, I'd be suprised if he was charged...

The fact's so far...he gate crashes a STREET party on NYE....that's right think about it nice and slow, would be like some **** in FED sq telling you it's invite only...:eek:

Confronted by 3 hostile blokes we're lead to believe this 10 stone would be Mike Tyson takes all of them out:rolleyes:

Reported injuries, ummm nearly knocked his teeth out:eek:

and here we have every ****en idiot from Carlton suggesting the lad should/will be imprisoned, hmmm, I seem to recall a case not so long ago where a security guard chased a patron down the street felled him with a punch that unfortunately killed the radio presenter/cricket legend and was ultimately acquitted of all charges.

Lets restore some order on these boards....Mods, delete/red card any post that is even remotely out of step with this view unless of course there is any further progress on the case

all good and well BJ, but i am ****ing spewing our ****ed up brains trust actually allowed him to be within cooee of that place or in any place without the overseeing eye of a senior player or some kind of mentor.
Yeah family etc and NYE and all that shit...but yeah...times have changed for TT...we have given you your chance to unload your talent on the AFL world, you follow OUR rules because we dont want you to have your name remotely associated with anything like this.
At the end of the day we are just plain dumb...NYE they are going to drink...after the 4th of 5th, all bets are off with kids and their mindset....get with the program tiger brains trust FFS.
All i want is for the club now to pull every string imaginable to get this kid off the rack and back down here and into the team. If and when he runs out in the seniors, I am tipping we will see what we been hoping to see forever in the last 2 decades a superstar that has the gates swinging and the crowds pouring in. ;)

I'd be interested to see how he's looking at training. And how the players are. Probably supportive, but would be nice to hear that he's going well

Will be heading down to watch next week myself

Few sessions in the ring with hardwick might be good too

:)ACTUALLY spoke to someone connected with our great club last night, so take this for what it's worth.

The club WILL stand-by young Troy and offer him all the support it can.

The club WILL NOT delist him if charges are actually laid (and there is some feeling that charges won't result).

His mentor (all players have a mentor) is privately fuming.

And the only reason Troy was available to us at pick 51 was that MOST clubs avoided him like the plague because of his past, but make no mistake, this boy CAN play.

And unrelated ........

The player revolt meeting regarding Wallace DID happen .... and no Jake King WAS NOT the instigator or heavily involved!!!

:)Enjoy your day!

all good and well BJ, but i am ****ing spewing our ****ed up brains trust actually allowed him to be within cooee of that place or in any place without the overseeing eye of a senior player or some kind of mentor.
Yeah family etc and NYE and all that shit...but yeah...times have changed for TT...we have given you your chance to unload your talent on the AFL world, you follow OUR rules because we dont want you to have your name remotely associated with anything like this.
At the end of the day we are just plain dumb...NYE they are going to drink...after the 4th of 5th, all bets are off with kids and their mindset....get with the program tiger brains trust FFS.
All i want is for the club now to pull every string imaginable to get this kid off the rack and back down here and into the team. If and when he runs out in the seniors, I am tipping we will see what we been hoping to see forever in the last 2 decades a superstar that has the gates swinging and the crowds pouring in. ;)

totally agree cogg, If i was benny gale id give the player welfare department an absolute rheeming for alloiwng this troubled kid too much lattitude, we knew the baggage and to think this could happen if back in home town was not all that improbable...dissapointing

look, my underemployed Richmond obsessed bretheren, I am reading this thread to:
see if there is any info or update on the TT alleged assult, specifically
? charges laid
? is / isnt he on parole
? other side to the story
and to hear a few thoughts about prospects / approach

NOT to wade through a whole bunch of whingeing about mods OR bs trolling fks from other clubs
(some nice creative editing Peejay seems to have quietened that carlton flog down btw) ? is there a mod feedback thread? perhaps the discontent can start one - its sure to be the biggest thread of all time! or pm your probs to mod - I dont care! (Ill probably go batsht crazy when I get edited/deleted some day tho!)

anyway, identical story to the Hun in NT News nothing in the Centralian website but this violence in Darwin article seems pertinent!
http://tools.centralianadvocate.com.au/rss_article.php?news_id=40367781

The thinking of some Tiger supporters here sickens me. I don't know about you and your family members, but a lot of law abiding citizens are not used to brawling in the street and wouldn't know how to react in such circumstances. Who needs some young punk, cheap-shot thug throwing punches at them when they have only been trying to keep the other people at the party safe by getting him to leave???
What you mean waiting for the whole story to come out unlike halfwits like you who reckon they know 100% what happened based on one side of the stroy.

Totally agree, surely it crossed someone's mind that sending the kid home for NYE was risky :confused:

His mentor (all players have a mentor) is privately fuming.

Fuming because TT got himself into trouble? Or fuming because the club opened the door for him to do so?

Here's my 2 bob's worth

1. That Carlton troll should have been carded, no ifs no buts, his arse should be red.

2. ******* spewing about Troy, this is the last thing our club needs this off season, especially since it has been low keyed the way Damien wants it.

3. How stupid is this kid ? I read an article about how football has turned his life around, he goes back home for the xmas / nye break and gets in trouble doing what he was doing previously, I mean FFS :thumbsdown:

4. The club is sticking by him, is that until he gets a sentence after so many chances ? I'd like to think considering we will be investing in a new centre for indigenous people that we keep Troy on our list, rehab him, give him 1 last chance and tell him thats it.

5. I'm guessing Richie is his mentor and from another posters comments, is pretty peeved off, too right, shame Troy doesnt look at Richie's professional behaviour.

I hope for our own sake because it sounds like this boy can play, if he gets charged, the courts look at giving him one last shot at turning his life around. If it gets to that stage though I think he has already had his one last chance. :eek:

Here's my 2 bob's worth

1. That Carlton troll should have been carded, no ifs no buts, his arse should be red.

2. ******* spewing about Troy, this is the last thing our club needs this off season, especially since it has been low keyed the way Damien wants it.

3. How stupid is this kid ? I read an article about how football has turned his life around, he goes back home for the xmas / nye break and gets in trouble doing what he was doing previously, I mean FFS :thumbsdown:

4. The club is sticking by him, is that until he gets a sentence after so many chances ? I'd like to think considering we will be investing in a new centre for indigenous people that we keep Troy on our list, rehab him, give him 1 last chance and tell him thats it.

5. I'm guessing Richie is his mentor and from another posters comments, is pretty peeved off, too right, shame Troy doesnt look at Richie's professional behaviour.

I hope for our own sake because it sounds like this boy can play, if he gets charged, the courts look at giving him one last shot at turning his life around. If it gets to that stage though I think he has already had his one last chance. :eek:
Our club mentors are past players. I'm tipping Troy's is Phil Egan, seeing as Goldust is in Mildura and that's where Phil is as well.

Here's my 2 bob's worth

Hope that happens PRR. :(

Tiger Troy Taylor accused of assault