BigFooty  

Upgrade your account!          

Connect with Facebook
Left Nav Register Forums Blogs Groups Tipping Betting Odds FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Right Nav

Left Container Right Container

Old 3 Sep 2008, 20:52   #76
acuguy
BigFooty Senior Member
This is a Veteran user. Respect.

Brisbane
Re: Scott Harding

I think Harding will be held onto, would rather see him stay over the likes of Selwood, Mills or Copeland, he has some real attributes.
acuguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove the two ads above - Register for free or log in.
Old 3 Sep 2008, 20:56   #77
The Flying Belgian
BigFooty Deployee
Merrett 08This is a Veteran user. Respect.Platinum BigFooty Supporters Club Member

Brisbane
NY Giants

Quote:
Originally Posted by dlanod View Post
Is it harsh to guess that he didn't find anyone wanting to pick him up?
I'm not sure that many clubs have really sat down to have a look at their lists too much, definitely not 8 of them anyway. But more likely is the new coach has proven to be an attraction, assuming the report is correct (big assumption).
Old 4 Sep 2008, 13:55   #78
Quigley
BigFooty Senior Member

Brisbane

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grimreepah View Post
What are these troubles? That he can't find the ball when he gets a game or is there some off-field issues?
Quigley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9 Sep 2008, 10:03   #79
Grimreepah
THE LOBSTER
This is a Veteran user. Respect.BigFooty Board Moderator

Brisbane

AFLQ

Quote:
Grogan Medal Top 11 Place Getters

25: Nathan Kinch (Morningside)
21: Matthew Payne (Zillmere)
21: Daniel Wise (Southport)
19: Rohan Bail (Mt Gravatt)
17: Dayne Zorko (Broadbeach)
14: Albert Proud (Suncoast)
9: Kent Abey (Morningside)
9: Scott Harding (Suncoast)
9: Austin Lucy (Zillmere)
9: Darren O’Brien (Southport)
9: Brett Sinclair (Southport)
Old 25 Sep 2008, 00:25   #80
Grimreepah
THE LOBSTER

Brisbane

Link

Quote:
Karmichael Hunt has been kicked to the kerb by his glamour girlfriend Emma Harding - an inner-city receptionist who met Hunt through her brother, Brisbane Lions player Scott Harding.

The split between Emma and Hunt was the talk of the Brownlow Medal ceremony in Melbourne on Monday night because of Emma's connection to the Lions.

Her brother Scott, a Lions midfielder, was in the same grade as Hunt at Churchie.

Emma Harding
Old 25 Sep 2008, 08:23   #81
acuguy
BigFooty Senior Member

Brisbane

You would think Scott would have told his sister to stay away from footy players.
Old 25 Sep 2008, 08:50   #82
Cousin Jed
BigFooty Moderator
Merrett 08black 10BigFooty Tipping 2009Platinum BigFooty Supporters Club MemberBigFooty Board Moderator

Brisbane
Red Sox, Qld

Tips W: (935), O: (486)

Quote:
The split between Emma and Hunt was the talk of the Brownlow Medal ceremony in Melbourne on Monday night because of Emma's connection to the Lions.
For some reason I find this hard to believe.
Cousin Jed is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 5 Oct 2008, 19:28   #83
Grimreepah
THE LOBSTER

Brisbane

Scott Harding and Romy Poulier at the 2008 Merrett-Murray medal.
Old 5 Oct 2008, 19:32   #84
Stocka
BigFooty Senior Member

Brisbane
Fitzroy

Harding . . . S. T. Ruggling! Must have been a big night.
Stocka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6 Oct 2008, 12:28   #85
_hyphy
BigFooty Member

Brisbane

Doesn't seem to struggling at all if you look at what's clutching his arm...
_hyphy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6 Oct 2008, 19:33   #86
Stocka
BigFooty Senior Member

Brisbane
Fitzroy

Never mind the bird, he looks cooked, mate.
Stocka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7 Oct 2008, 00:00   #87
Ruse
BigFooty Member

Brisbane
Its Always Sunny

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stocka View Post
Never mind the bird, he looks cooked, mate.
I get the sinking feeling this is gonna start another cake metaphor thread.
Old 12 Oct 2008, 17:57   #88
acuguy
BigFooty Senior Member

Brisbane
Re: Troy Selwood

Pace and skill are the 2 attributes Vossy wants in his team, i am sure how Selwood measures up in these areas. Harding is a work in progress, it just depends on how long we continue with him. Anyone who knows him from his junior/early senior days would know that he had and still has a heap of pace and was very good at breaking away from packs but was as soft as butter and couldn't tackle to save his life. He has worked on those areas and is better, if he is on the list next season then i expect we would see an improved and stronger footballer, if not then he will be gone.
Old 12 Oct 2008, 21:41   #89
Old Den
BigFooty Member

Brisbane

Quote:
Originally Posted by acuguy View Post
Pace and skill are the 2 attributes Vossy wants in his team, i am sure how Selwood measures up in these areas. Harding is a work in progress, it just depends on how long we continue with him. Anyone who knows him from his junior/early senior days would know that he had and still has a heap of pace and was very good at breaking away from packs but was as soft as butter and couldn't tackle to save his life. He has worked on those areas and is better, if he is on the list next season then i expect we would see an improved and stronger footballer, if not then he will be gone.
I've seen Harding's main weakness as poor shooting at goal - it may be that he lacks that bit of poise and hurries it a fraction - I reckon if he was a sharp shooter he would be well established in the top 22 by now
Old Den is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 Oct 2008, 13:55   #90
BLPC08
BigFooty Member

Brisbane
Harlem Globetrotters

Hot DAMN his sister is one fine looking gal!!!!
BLPC08 is offline   Reply With Quote

-->