BigFooty  

Upgrade your account!          

Connect with Facebook
Left Nav Register Forums Blogs Groups Tipping Betting Odds FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Right Nav

Left Container Right Container

Closed Thread

Old 19 Jan 2010, 23:58   #1
thatswhatimtalkinabout
Red Card
Savage 2010Muston 2010Platinum BigFooty Supporters Club Member

Re: Non Football but Ford or Holden - Bogan Jamboree thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by WCErevival View Post
Yeah I seem to remember it involving them letting Holden use Fords double wishbone setup because Holden had a whinge.
Hmmm........funniest thing I remember was the Falcon teams screaming blue murder up and down the pitlane because they only had 22% of the front downforce of the Commodore with the BA - wonder how that happened?
Old 20 Jan 2010, 19:39   #2
mazzie
BigFooty Apprentice

Quote:
Originally Posted by thatswhatimtalkinabout View Post
Hmmm........funniest thing I remember was the Falcon teams screaming blue murder up and down the pitlane because they only had 22% of the front downforce of the Commodore with the BA - wonder how that happened?
just ask whingeing LARRY PERKINS
Old 11 Feb 2010, 18:04   #3
Crowmad
BigFooty Apprentice

Quote:
Originally Posted by mazzie View Post
just ask whingeing LARRY PERKINS

News flash just in - Ford Falcon to go worldwide and Commodore discontinued due to having so many faults!!

Commodore Faults:
Indicators go on, off, on, off not off, on, off, on
Excessively small accelorator pedals
Cup holders only hold flagons
Too many found at Alberton oval(brokenDown!)
Jenny Williams the new face of Holden
Registered to hold 5 people but uncomfortably seat 11
Too many found burned out, and its not from theft
Factory relocating to Elizabeth Downs to closer for majority of owners to get parts
City Dismantlers now the new Holden showroom

Believe it or not, this is just leaving the assembly line!
Old 11 Feb 2010, 18:32   #4
ROates
BigFooty Member

Port Adelaide
HOLDEN, Mark Webber

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crowmad View Post
News flash just in - Ford Falcon to go worldwide and Commodore discontinued due to having so many faults!!

Did you read this 'headline' in your head?

Besides, this image you have given shows that the ute did very well, no folding doors, no change in roofline, i can't even tell if the windscreen is shattered. Also, the Commodore got 5 starts in its crash test, the highest possible.

Failed troll
Old 11 Feb 2010, 19:51   #5
Crowmad
BigFooty Apprentice

Quote:
Originally Posted by ROates View Post
Did you read this 'headline' in your head?

Besides, this image you have given shows that the ute did very well, no folding doors, no change in roofline, i can't even tell if the windscreen is shattered. Also, the Commodore got 5 starts in its crash test, the highest possible.

Failed troll
Mate, I think you are seeing things in your head!! Rocks probably!!

The only car to get a 5 star rating is the Ford Falcon, not the Crumbledoor so go pull the other one!!

Anyway the picture of the crash test had been taken mid crash so I think the doors, roofline and front windows were pulped to smitherines. And it was taken on the assembly line!! They didn't want to be embarrassed so only allowed that photo to be published!!

Damn embarrassing I say
Old 11 Feb 2010, 20:02   #6
rhinowce
BigFooty Member
Gold BigFooty Supporters Club Member

South freo

Tips W: (612), O: (113)

Quote:

The only car to get a 5 star rating is the Ford Falcon, not the Crumbledoor so go pull the other one!!

Anyway the picture of the crash test had been taken mid crash so I think the doors, roofline and front windows were pulped to smitherines. And it was taken on the assembly line!! They didn't want to be embarrassed so only allowed that photo to be published!!

Damn embarrassing I say
Wow what a my dick is longer than your thread !!
Old 11 Feb 2010, 20:05   #7
gravedanger1
BigFooty Member

Quote:

Damn embarrassing I say
Now that is a classic
And thats one of there better ones.
You should see the commie they had on "a current affair" the other night!
That was one pissed off owner.
Old 11 Feb 2010, 20:10   #8
Bogg
BigFooty Member

Port Adelaide

Quote:
Originally Posted by gravedanger1 View Post
Now that is a classic
Did see that.....what a freekin lemon, only 22,000 k's and completely f***ed!!
And to top it of Holden have left him out to dry taking no blame or even trying to help the poor fool!! Apparently he's not the only one!

That'll teach the dick for buying a Holden I guess
Old 11 Feb 2010, 20:17   #9
PortTuff
BigFooty Apprentice

Port Adelaide

Quote:
Originally Posted by gravedanger1 View Post
Now that is a classic
W**k, w**k.......they said that the car in question had been illegally modified and that was part, not all but part of the cause of this blokes woes. All the same they should replace that car cause he payed a shit load for it and only had it for a few months!
Old 12 Feb 2010, 08:36   #10
ROates
BigFooty Member

Port Adelaide
HOLDEN, Mark Webber

Quote:

Oh dear. Somebody hasn't done the research.

Here's some reading; (look for ANCAP ratings)

http://www.greencarsales.com.au/revi...ega-sidi-17086

http://www.themotorreport.com.au/419...rating-likely/

http://www.goauto.com.au/mellor/mell...25756D000ED6FF

http://www.holden.com.au/Satellite?a...HLDFleetLayout

Think i've made my point.....
Old 22 Feb 2010, 15:29   #11
gravedanger1
BigFooty Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by ROates View Post
Hey roates, did you happen to see "a current affair"?
Have a read of some of the earlier posts.
Some of holdens finest!!
And they sponser footy for gods sake!!!

-->