Mar 23, 2003
Maidstone Vic
FC Bayern,Port Melbourne
http://portadelaidefc.com.au/default.asp?pg=news&spg=display&articleid=220016

Bloody disgrace that you are not nominated for this contest PP? Likewise Powerchanter and the Outer Army mofos.

I hate contests like this where you get some girl with club stickers on her pencil case winning when there are fans who travel huge distances to support their clubs who nobody even gets to hear about.

Still, I'm sure Paralowie Power will agree that you support your club because it needs it rather than to get your name up in lights every 30 seconds.

JF

JF_Bay_22_SCG said:
I hate contests like this where you get some girl with club stickers on her pencil case winning when there are fans who travel huge distances to support their clubs who nobody even gets to hear about.

Like a certain poster from this site who flew in from Russia for the GF and his return trip meant he had to leave before the match ended.....I doubt anyone could have travelled more for the game.

Cheers for that JF. I was going to nominate Powerchanter, but as he said to me he is going to Brisbane anyway and doesn't need the trip.
As for me I'm not one for the publicity, I'm not a Joffa.
I think all the nominations are good ones, and it will be hard to find a winner. Alot of people on these boards would also be worthy winners.
I think it is an excellent competion by Vodafone and it is good to see supporters rewarded for their loyalty.

Pred said:
I am not worthy to be mentioned in the same thread as Mat. Though i too would have flown back if circumstances allowed.

The quality of your intellectual copntribution to general football discussion and lack of general knowledge may see you not worthy to be in the same thread as me my friend ;) , but there is nothing special about me hopping on a plane. I happened to have the cash and the time. There are people I know who may have lived in Adelaide, but did not have the cash or the time but went anyway ona bus or scabbed a ride....and for that matter go every week when they probably can't afford it.

Much more significant than some fat bloke sitting on a Boeing. But nice to be thought of anyway :)

Paralowiepower said:
Cheers for that JF. I was going to nominate Powerchanter, but as he said to me he is going to Brisbane anyway and doesn't need the trip.
As for me I'm not one for the publicity, I'm not a Joffa.
I think all the nominations are good ones, and it will be hard to find a winner. Alot of people on these boards would also be worthy winners.
I think it is an excellent competion by Vodafone and it is good to see supporters rewarded for their loyalty.

People like Justin wouldnt even think of nominating them selves for something like that, they are to busy out there doing what they love, for the love of it - Shane falls into this catagory as well!! They need no free flight, or an award - (though it would help their pockets a bit).......but they will be there week in, week out no matter what!! (ohhhhhh expect if they have stock take :p ).

I'am gunna vote for the old lady who does the Knitting. Dont reckon she ever would get the chance, or have the money for it....also gunna contact her and get her to knit me two black ones. I want a Choppy one for me and a Snr one for hayley :D

And those group of blokes were right down in the ilsle next to us, they must have been sitting behind us, and they made their way down to the front. I remember seeing one of them crying singing, the paint of their faces had run from tears!! What a day :)

G'day all, long time reader, short term poster. The girl names Tess is my best mates sister. She is as fanatical as you would get for a girl that age. She isn't a teeny bopper supporter like most teenage girls that follow the footy coz the players ARE LIKE OMG SO HAWT! she is a genuine supporter.

Vote for her :D

There really are a number both on here and TPFP that would qualify.

I'd also like to nominate DK.
The effort he puts in for the cause is second to none.

JF_Bay_22_SCG said:
His "Fritz" routine at the SCG obviously did not do enough to win them over, it seems! ;)

JF

One of the things I love about our club, is our supporters.......ALL OVER AUSTRALIA!! I think the close knit following we have, the friendships that cross every state boarder in Australia and the effort and mateship between us all is 2nd to none!!

PAFC would have to have the best supporter groups, cheer squad, outer army, Members & supporters in Australia.

We are all the same peas in the pod, all tared with the one brush and all love and strive and totally devote our money, time, heart and soul into our club. I love all my mates, love sharing a day/week .......A LIFE TIME of the one thing that brought us together, that keeps us together, that we share together.......that one thing being PAFC!!

You can travel to any match in Australia and know that you will not sit alone, that you "will be as one", that you can meet up before and after a match in Darwin, Perth, Sydney, Brisbane, Tasmania, Melbourne, ACT and you could be in Adelaide, thats how strong it is!!

We love the best, because we are the best!!!

Borscht Mat said:
The quality of your intellectual copntribution to general football discussion and lack of general knowledge may see you not worthy to be in the same thread as me my friend ;)
Too much vodka I think! That's the last time I say something nice about you my ex-Pat friend ;)

PortProudWA said:
PAFC would have to have the best supporter groups, cheer squad, outer army, Members & supporters in Australia.

Can't argue with this, PPWA. It was awesome to see (and hear!) all the Power supporters that came over from Adelaide to the Canberra game.

I think I got an inkling of the passion and commitment of our fans (especially yourself!) from the posts after the west coast game (and also of course the pics in the latest power mag including the bloke who had a "Power funeral". My wife, of course, immediately said "don't even think about it"..)

Borscht Mat said:
oh well......the first nice thing said about me in 5 years on BF.....and the last !

:D

Whats russian like BM, do you get to see games over there at all? Do you have foxtel? :D

Where is Paralowie Power in this?