Fehoola

Apparently Fev met with Swann today and told him he wanted to stay...
heard from someone who hasnt been wrong with this kind of stuff yet!

I thought this might occur (hoped too), I believe Fev realises deep down in his heart he owes this club a lot.

They've nurtured, protected and paid him very well.

I wouldn't be surprised if Stevens and Scotland went and had a chat with him. And I wouldnt be surprised if Alex Fevola also talked to him too and said if you give up on the CFC this easily shows how easy it is for you to give other things up (ie your kids and marriage).

Fev now is the time to become a man.... lets go get him circumcised (if not already), call the rabbi and hold the bar-mitzvah!

Apparently Fev met with Swann today and told him he wanted to stay...
heard from someone who hasnt been wrong with this kind of stuff yet!

I hope that's true. Fev's behaviour last week was unacceptable, but I think we should give Fev another chance. He is a superstar of the AFL, and it would be shame to see him go now given the tough years he's been through at Carlton. We do have some impressive list talent now, and he can be an instrumental part of our inevitable multi-flag success. He does need to change his ways, and I think the way the Club has handled it was good. Remember we have been through an unusual dark period, and to get back to our rightful place as the dominant force in the competition is going to require adjustment at all levels. Getting list talent is one part of the process. Developing a team structure, game plan, and breaking old habits is just as important. It's a development process at every level. :)

Yeah and how long before the next dummy spit??
They (Board and admin} should tear him a new ashole.
And don't everyone think clubs will be giving us first round draft picks for a walking time bomb!
I can't believe how selfish and petulant players are today,he has to remember who he's playing for....better players than him have pulled on the navy blue!!

so the next step would be to set out the conditions under which Fev will operate on a day to day basis and the penalties for failing to comply?

would Lara Bingle come into those conditions??

This is great news if true.

My only reservation (aside from the fact that it may be untrue) is that saying you would like to do something, and having the ability to actually do it over a sustained period are two very different things.

If he is to come back I would like to see him:
a) Meet with the leadership group and explain to them what he wants to do, and get them to explain to him what they need from him each week.

b) Meet with the coaches and (apologise if required re - rumour about Libba) go through the same as above. Clear understanding of what he needs to do, and also, what he would like to do.

and most importantly:
c) Meet with the umpires to apologise for constant abuse.
There is no doubt in my mind that James Hird would not have got that 2nd 50m on Saturday, just as we see some players done for abuse and others not.
The free kick against (?) Hodge IIRC where he got in Fevs way, and Fev grabbed him by the jumper then pushed him off was a sign to me that the umps are just sick of him and looking to ping him whenever they get a chance.
They need him to kiss their butt basically, then not say word to them for the rest of the year.....and the rest of his career if needs be.

This is my wish list.:thumbsu:

so the next step would be to set out the conditions under which Fev will operate on a day to day basis and the penalties for failing to comply?
you would think so, it cant be swept aside this time, some basic rules need to be worked into his every day life now:thumbsu:

I will believe this when the club issues a media release. Until then I reckon it's just the next instalment in the Fev saga!

its been a while since i saw Fev on the Footy Show?

do we know the line up for tonight?

I would suspect the next step is for Swann and some others to sit down and decide what the club want to do...the club ultimately makes the decision on whether Fev stays or gets offered for a trade, not Fev. Fev coming back and saying he wants to play is just one factor in the equation.

Somebody very wise once said to me that the best indicator of where people are at is by observing what people actually do, rather than what people say. It is one thing for Fev to say he wants to remain but another but time and time again his observable behaviour is not consistent with this. Whether he can work on his attitude problem and to adhere to it is and whether it is better for the culture of the club to have him around or not is another matter.

I think the key point here is that the "we'd love to have you here but we don't need you and we are not scared of losing you" from the club was received loud and clear by Fev.

For many weeks now it's been painfully obvious that he needed a kick in the pants, this reality finally hitting home with him could be just that.

If this news is substantiated by the club sometime before 10pm you can rest assured there will be a live cross to Fev for a comment before the show is over....providing of course, he get permision from Swanny to appear on the Footy Show and comment on the issue :D

I don't need an inside source to know for a FACT that they would have been in constant contact with his manager in a bid to get him on.

I hope he doesn't this week.

This is great news if true.

My only reservation (aside from the fact that it may be untrue) is that saying you would like to do something, and having the ability to actually do it over a sustained period are two very different things.

If he is to come back I would like to see him:
a) Meet with the leadership group and explain to them what he wants to do, and get them to explain to him what they need from him each week.

b) Meet with the coaches and (apologise if required re - rumour about Libba) go through the same as above. Clear understanding of what he needs to do, and also, what he would like to do.

and most importantly:
c) Meet with the umpires to apologise for constant abuse.
There is no doubt in my mind that James Hird would not have got that 2nd 50m on Saturday, just as we see some players done for abuse and others not.
The free kick against (?) Hodge IIRC where he got in Fevs way, and Fev grabbed him by the jumper then pushed him off was a sign to me that the umps are just sick of him and looking to ping him whenever they get a chance.
They need him to kiss their butt basically, then not say word to them for the rest of the year.....and the rest of his career if needs be.

This is my wish list.:thumbsu:

Bluebear i agree with you totally, but the problem is that Fev is one of the oldest players in the leadership group (and our most important player) and the fact that he has such a stubborn personality i dont think they are the ones to get through to him. Perhaps if we had a Kernahan, Braddely, McKay, Silvagni at the helm of our leadership group would make him sh$t himself more but having a Marc Murphy, Kade Simpson, Jarrad Waite etc telling him what to do probably wont sink in.

Greg Swann, Stephen Kernahan, Steven Icke & Richard Pratt (people with authority and massive influences around the club for today and the next few years) (Pagan wont be around next year) are the ones who need to sit him down and deliver the insrtuctions.

For mine i would love for Fev to have done this. He adds character, class and an X factor to our side.

If you take him out of our side how many Elite players of the competition do we have in our side now??? None, Stevo we dont know, Waite has the potential, Murphy, Walker & Gibbs will but it starts to get thin after that.

Come on Fev, The Carlton Football Club has given you everything you have. Without them you would have nothing.

Give us something back please and pull your head in. WE need you just as much as you need/ needed us.

I would suspect the next step is for Swann and some others to sit down and decide what the club want to do...the club ultimately makes the decision on whether Fev stays or gets offered for a trade, not Fev. Fev coming back and saying he wants to play is just one factor in the equation.

Somebody very wise once said to me that the best indicator of where people are at is by observing what people actually do, rather than what people say. It is one thing for Fev to say he wants to remain but another but time and time again his observable behaviour is not consistent with this. Whether he can work on his attitude problem and to adhere to it is and whether it is better for the culture of the club to have him around or not is another matter.

very true- words mean little if they are not backed up by actions.

if true it would have been great if fev came back and said "i'm sorry, i'm committed and i'm willing to do whatever it takes" and then as a sign of how committed he was ask the club if he can play in in the bullants this week as part of his punishment.

I don't need an inside source to know for a FACT that they would have been in constant contact with his manager in a bid to get him on.

I hope he doesn't this week.

they will eventually drill him one week!!!

might as well get it out of the way and do it in the next couple of weeks!!!

very true- words mean little if they are not backed up by actions.

if true it would have been great if fev came back and said "i'm sorry, i'm committed and i'm willing to do whatever it takes" and then as a sign of how committed he was ask the club if he can play in in the bullants this week as part of his punishment.

Fev at FF for the Bullants? I think I'd pencil in 12-14 goals. :)