ImperialPurple

In it for the long haul
May 26, 2003
Beaconsfield
SFFC, Aussie Women's Cricket, HNK
Anyone want a buddy for 2007? Same as last year - get 44 Freo posters to say "yep", do a random number generator thing to get the buddy draft order, then after the national and rookie drafts, we can all pick a player to have as our buddies for 2007.

So if you want to go around again, or get on for the first time - register your interest... I'll start!

1. IP :)
2. Freo Big Fella
3. Ripper
4. dugrene
5. surfsup
6. TP3 Freo
7. Freo Shark
8. Freo Docker
9. Kapow!!!
10. docker johnno
11. Roundhouse
12. Inferno66
13. The Joker
14. dominguez
15. Brumbies
16. chook2734
17. Captain Pump
18. Cheetah
19. hoss
20. legitimatic
21. dockers_bengals
22. fat wombat
23. Cameron_K
24. Kenny_01
25. don't bowl there
26. bfff
27. pinkus maximus
28. SlickShoes
29. Farrand
30. Undertaker
31. reveler
32. theGav56
33. rgauci
34. Lach72
35. milo
36. martorius
37. docker_azza
38. purple daze
39. masai
40. janiek
41. Geoff
42. ThePope
43. RODA
44. stylor

Rookie list:
1. bushie
2. Moo
3. Yello Mit

Yeah I'm in again.
I'd me more than happy have the same buddy, but if I miss out, I see some good talent that might not go too early if i'm down the draw a bit.

ImperialPurple said:
Nah - saving Des for dominguez... ;) :D

Actually - should we make an option of keeping your same buddy, or start from scratch? I reckon start from scratch - what about others?

Yeah start again.

Brumbies said:
Ill be in aswell why not.

Can iask what it is all about tho????

Here

Hi all,
Is anyone interested in doing a Buddy Draft for 2006. There are many ways to do it, but one way is for 44 people (ie BF Freo posters) to register for a draft for the 44 players on Freo's list. I will then randomly allocate a draft position (probably name from a hat or something equally sophisticated), and you will be given a number.

eg (hypothetical only!):
1. masai
2. dugrene
3. Ripper
4. Kapow
5. reveler

etc, etc.

Then when the draft begins, masai will have first choice of a Freo player for whom he will be the "buddy" for the year. After masai has chosen, dugrene will get his chance to pick his second, then Ripper, and so on down the list till all 44 players have been "drafted" and have a buddy.

You will then be your player's buddy for the year - you will have "bragging rights" when your player has a scorcher of a game, and the rest of us will have "bagging rights" if he has a shocker. You can revel in the glory of a Doig medal, a rising star nomination - or a win, a mark of the year, or even a Brownlow. You can feel the pain of being dropped, keep an eye on your player in the WAFL, and experience the frustration of an injury... Hopefully we will all feel the jubilation of team success in 2006.

You don't have to be a regular poster, just someone who reads the board and would like to contribute occasionally. Just reply to this thread to register your interest and as soon as we have enough people, we'll get going. You will have to commit to being available once the draft starts, as each person will only have a couple of days to pick their player - if they are absent, and miss out, they will forfeit their turn and the next person on the list will have a go. The missing poster's name will then be added to the bottom of the list.

To get the list going, I will add your name to the second post, to keep track of how many people we have in it. I will also keep the full list of players in this post, and once the draft order has been decided I will add that list to this post also. Once the draft begins, I will delete the chosen players from the player list, and fill your choice next to your name on the buddy list.

Buddies for 2007?