Regional Leagues Fantasy FL - Central Sharks

Need the following :
1. A name and nickname/mascot for the team. Central Sharks / Central Stars / Central Scorpions / Central Magicians / Central Destroyers
2. A captain (don't have to do anything if you don't want to, but are able to make positional changes between matches). The fatman, coreybrown, BlueBoy16
3. Players to provide preferred positions if they don't want to be thrown just anywhere. Can choose guernsey numbers too if you're into that sort of thing :)
4. Any other talk welcome here ( subject to Bigfooty site regulations of course! :D )
5. You're welcome to develop team logos, guernsey designs/colours, invent a home ground etc, if you wish, none of these are necessary. per Bulldogs Away, red & black, all black (1 vote against), Tigers song (2 votes), Punt Rd (2 votes), MCG, Brunswick St Oval, Windy Hill

Key Fwd or Back 1. litening (Essendon DFL / Airport West)
2. colgate (Essendon DFL / Strathmore)
3. billybrownless16 (Tasmania / Southern FL / Premier / Lauderdale)
4. Subway (Essendon DFL)
C 5. coreybrown (Essendon DFL)
6. ItsAllAboutMe (Essendon DFL)
7. Gemini17 (Div 2)
8. MadMan V1.2 (Southern FL / Div 3 / Skye)
10. A_JET8 (Bendigo FL)
11. bakerman (Tasmania / Southern FL / Premier / Kingborough)
12. max powers. (Bendigo FL)
13. The fatman (Bendigo FL / Kyneton)
14. davis 24 (Bendigo FL / Kyneton)
15. Courageunderfire (Bendigo FL / Kyneton)
FP/HFF 16. Blueboy16 (WRFL Div 2)
17. The Cat (Southern FL / Div 3 / Skye)
18. roorat (Northern Tasmanian FA / Deloraine)
HFF / Onballer 24. thesilkmeister (Div 2)
Ruck 27. oldfashiondefender (Essendon DFL)
Ruck / Utility / Key 43. Norfolk & Clew (Bendigo FL / Golden Square)

Re: Regional Leagues Fantasy FL - Central Corridor team

Ok Boys lets get cracking with a little brainstorming session and suggestions of the following.

Team Name
Jumper colours
Player Numbers (I'll have 16 unless someone else wants to have a little pre-season spar for it)
Captain
Team Song
Home Ground (multiple maybe cause our area is so spread out?)
Prefered playing position (Me FP or HFF)

I will have a crack!
How about something like "Central Sharks"
Jumper colours - How about the away jumpers the bulldogs wore last week! mostly white!!!!!! cant get much worse than that
Number- I will take number 5
Favoured position - in the middle!
Captain - lets see if anyone steps up during our last couple of training sessions
Team Song - Cant beat the Tigers can ya, lets take richmonds song, with some edits!
Home Ground - The MCG !!!!!!!! fairly central

Team Name:Central Stars
Jumper Colours:
Playing No:27
Captain:Has to be THE FATMAN
Team Song:Tigers song
Homeground:Brunswick Street Oval
Playing Position: Ruckman

Maybe someone with a little bit of artistic flair can design a jumper for us....
I'm happy to have a crack at an original team song. Shouldn't be too hard.

Maybe someone with a little bit of artistic flair can design a jumper for us....
I'm happy to have a crack at an original team song. Shouldn't be too hard.
Blue boy- you got the flair - then bring it on no problems

I have no flair. I was lucky to pass art class at school. I cant draw a stick figure.

specciesu5.gif

Love your work Mobb!!!!! No doubt took you all of 5 mins.

Nah I'd recently asked on the Computers board if someone could mock one up for me :) Just extremely fortuitous that an opportunity to use it came up the very next day!

Team Name:Central Scorpions
Jumper Colours:Red and Black
Playing No:43
Captain: No idea
Team Song:Oh we're from Scorpion land, a fighting fury.....
Homeground:punt Rd
Playing Position: Ruckman/ Key position aka Utility

Gday guys.....throwing my two bobs in.

Team name: Central Magicians
Colours: All Black, shorts and socks as well.
Captain: Let Mobb pick it!!
Home Ground - Windy Hill
Preferred position: Key forward or back - put me on the big guns!!!:thumbsu:
Number: 1

Cheers!!

Okay the deadline for sorting out these thingies is midnight Monday after this weekend. After that, I MAY accept more info but am not tied to it, I will be starting to make em up myself.

If no team names are resolved by then, the boring geographical ones will stay.
if no nicknames are thought up by then I'll be applying ones randomly from this list :
Bunyips
Cockatoos
Dingoes
Drovers
Galahs
Goannas
Miners
Sparrows
Wallabies

All other stuff (player positions, numbers etc) will be worked out sort of sequentially/randomly by me, for those who have not chosen.

Fixture will be released approx Wednesday. I think we'll have each team play each other 4 times, a quick and simple season of 12 rounds, two matches per round (per week).

I intend the first match to be around about next weekend.

C'arn the whoever-yers're-gonna-call-yerselves!

Ok I need a name for the team so I can finish off the club song. I will release it once we have the name.

I'm nominating coreybrown as skipper. He's on BF more than me. HAHAHAHA

Ok I need a name for the team so I can finish off the club song. I will release it once we have the name.

I'm nominating coreybrown as skipper. He's on BF more than me. HAHAHAHA

Blueboy- sweet, if the team want me as skipper i am in

We have had a few nominations for team name - just grab one of them and lock it in mate.

Otherwise we will miss out and cop a shocker

Ummmmm and by the way, you are the big footy king, more log in hours than anyone in our team :thumbsu:

Your the man hahahahaha

Throw some more stuff out there:

Team Name:Central Destroyers
Jumper Colours: Not all black- would look terrible on my pale white skin!
Playing No:24
Captain:Most logged hours on BF = bluey....no contest :)
Homeground:punt Road
Playing Position: HFF/Onballer

I'll look at designing a jumper over the weekend lads........my creative skills are sorely lacking but with my good friend Microsoft Paint we should be able to come up with something.

Throw some more stuff out there:

Team Name:Central Destroyers
Jumper Colours: Not all black- would look terrible on my pale white skin!
Playing No:24
Captain:Most logged hours on BF = bluey....no contest :)
Homeground:punt Road
Playing Position: HFF/Onballer

I'll look at designing a jumper over the weekend lads........my creative skills are sorely lacking but with my good friend Microsoft Paint we should be able to come up with something.

Good work Meister

Mobb where do I see how many hrs I have been logged into BF? I'm not on that much!

I think they're haveing a little joke with you :) As far as I know, hours is not reportable, especially not publicly! :)

Hi there team mates I think we should be the Central Pivots.

Jumper color: tiger (home) A pastel color apricoat pink lime (away )
Will have to look at a dulux chart
Playing No: 13
Captian : The blueboy16 a great leader and communicater
Team Song: tiger song
Home ground: The middle of the Meadows greyhound track.
Maybe a few night games between races.
Playing Possy: full forward/ on the pine
Mobb thought your players looked to fit for mine nothing to take off over the pre season. to much like Simon Templer the saint.
Good luck too all i m into my pre season training another can and pie.

Regional Leagues Fantasy FL - Central Sharks