BigFooty  

Upgrade your account!          

Connect with Facebook
Left Nav Register Forums Blogs Groups Tipping Betting Odds FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Right Nav

Left Container Right Container

Old 12 Aug 2008, 21:39   #31
Saint KFC
BigFooty Senior Member
BigFooty Tipping 2009Platinum BigFooty Supporters Club Member

Dallas Mavericks, Arsenal

Tips W: (511), O: (166)

Re: Players who average more contested possession than Bryce Gibbs and Marc Murphy

Quote:
Originally Posted by walkers a legend View Post
If your going to have a laugh at young developing players playing for us why Grigg who was this weeks rising star and Bower who has claimed some pretty good scalps and consistently held his oponent whilst also rebounding well. Atleast choose someone hard to defend like Jordan Russel.
I could pick half of your player list.

Saddington
Jamison
Russell
Grigg
Bower
Austin
Hartlett
Browne

Oh my, tehehe
Saint KFC is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove the two ads above - Register for free or log in.
Old 12 Aug 2008, 22:03   #32
Tyler Durden007
The bolt, the buzz
This is a Veteran user. Respect.Platinum BigFooty Supporters Club Member

Spurs, Victory
Re: Players who average more contested possession than Bryce Gibbs and Marc Murphy

Quote:
Originally Posted by JColeman View Post
Mugatu, whats wrong have you run out of make up for your latest performance?

Im astounded with your nonsense and motherly attitude. If the thread or OP is not your style, i suggest you move along.
Massive shock! A rock-chucker, disturbed in his vandalism gets sooky for being pointed out as a cheap thug.

Far be it from me to defend Carltank... but friggin' Bummers taking aim at anyone! You've got as much credibility as an Alan Bond stock float.
Old 12 Aug 2008, 22:07   #33
skipjack
BigFooty Member
Muston 2009Gold BigFooty Supporters Club Member

Tips W: (1908), O: (4941)

Old 12 Aug 2008, 22:24   #34
Mentallo
BigFooty Member
This is a Veteran user. Respect.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saint KFC View Post
I could pick half of your player list.

Saddington
Jamison
Russell
Grigg
Bower
Austin
Hartlett
Browne

Oh my, tehehe
James Gwilt.
Wouldn't get a game back at Noble Park.

Oh and Bummer supporters was that Quinton Lynch i saw chopping your "midfield" to ribbons on Sunday arvo?
Oh dear.
Old 12 Aug 2008, 22:27   #35
Crimson King
BigFooty Legend
BigFooty Tipping 2009

MUFC.

Tips W: (990), O: (1629)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mentallo View Post
Oh and Bummer supporters was that Quinton Lynch i saw chopping your "midfield" to ribbons on Sunday arvo?
Oh dear.
The big Q is no slouch. Respect the man.
Crimson King is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12 Aug 2008, 22:33   #36
Saint KFC
BigFooty Senior Member

Quote:
James Gwilt.
Wouldn't get a game back at Noble Park.

Oh dear.
You know what the difference between

James Gwilt

and

Saddington
Jamison
Russell
Grigg
Bower
Austin
Hartlett
Browne

is?

8 is larger than 1.
Old 12 Aug 2008, 22:34   #37
Barry Zuckercorn
BigFooty Elite Member
Gold BigFooty Supporters Club MemberThis is a Veteran user. Respect.

Quote:
Originally Posted by GuzzLG View Post
Confirming just how soft we all know they are, Gibbs averages 2.1 and Murphy averages 2.3 per game.

Here is one of the many many players who outperform Murphy and Gibbs in the hardness category.

Don't bother arguing, the stats don't lie.
Good work Guzzler. But shouldnt you avoid threads about softness after a loss to the West Lol Eagles?

Old 12 Aug 2008, 22:40   #38
Barry Zuckercorn
BigFooty Elite Member

Quote:

James Gwilt

and

Saddington
Jamison
Russell
Grigg
Bower
Austin
Hartlett
Browne

is?

8 is larger than 1.
You and I both know that Gwilt's the Brendan Julian of St Kilda. Is on the list purely to lure chicks for the other players.
Old 12 Aug 2008, 22:43   #39
Saint KFC
BigFooty Senior Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barry Zuckercorn QC View Post
You and I both know that Gwilt's the Brendan Julian of St Kilda. Is on the list purely to lure chicks for the other players.

By god, I think you're onto something!!
Old 12 Aug 2008, 22:47   #40
Barry Zuckercorn
BigFooty Elite Member

Quote:
Grigg and Bower get games for you guys.
Birss

Fiora

McQualter

Old 12 Aug 2008, 22:54   #41
Mentallo
BigFooty Member
This is a Veteran user. Respect.

Quote:

James Gwilt

and

Saddington
Jamison
Russell
Grigg
Bower
Austin
Hartlett
Browne

is?

8 is larger than 1.

The fact that you think Jamieson is a spud shows what little knowledge you have on AFL football.

Oh and.

Both Clarkes.
Montagna
Birss.
Milne.
Piss Train (good recruiting off season that one!)
Fiora.
Both Gardiners.
Kosi. (swap you for Ackland and our 3rd round pick)
etc...etc...etc.

Quote:
The big Q is no slouch. Respect the man
Certainly proved that on the weekend against the Insipid Bummer midfield.
Clearly they were missing Peverill and Jason Johnson.
Old 12 Aug 2008, 23:09   #42
Barry Zuckercorn
BigFooty Elite Member

Quote:
The fact that you think Jamieson is a spud shows what little knowledge you have on AFL football.

Oh and.

Both Clarkes.
Montagna
Birss.
Milne.
Fiora.
Both Gardiners.
etc...etc...etc.

Certainly proved that on the weekend against the Insipid Bummer midfield.
Clearly they were missing Peverill and Jason Johnson.
Come on mate, get your facts straight! It's the "Pee Train".
Old 12 Aug 2008, 23:25   #43
Saint KFC
BigFooty Senior Member

Quote:
Agreed. I know nothing about AFL Football.

Quote:
Both Clarkes.
Raph is poor I agree, but Xavier hasn't played a game in a long time

Quote:
Montagna
Could be worse. We could have Bower or Saddington

Quote:
Birss.
Serviceable, but can't get a game.

Quote:
Milne.
42 Goals for a Small Forward not good enough for you? (Which is a lot more then Bettsy boy, might I add)

Quote:
Yep, he's been playing heaps of matches lately.

Quote:
Fiora.

Quote:
Both Gardiners.
Yep, both getting games, once again.

Quote:
Oh please. Kosi shits on all of your ruck department and forward line, bar Fevola.

Shows what little knowledge you have on AFL football.
Nearly all the players you listed off the Saints list can't get a game. The ones from Carlton that I mentioned however, are regular to semi-regular on Carltanks gameday roster.
Old 12 Aug 2008, 23:27   #44
jonoman89
BigFooty Senior Member

Quote:
Grigg and Bower get games for you guys.
Lol............... ever watched them play this year?
jonoman89 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12 Aug 2008, 23:29   #45
Saint KFC
BigFooty Senior Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonoman89 View Post
Lol............... ever watched them play this year?
... uh, yes, bozo?

-->