12 Oct 2008, 15:22
|
|
|
Hakuna Matata
|
Re: AFL depth charts
Yeah mate, top work that
Id have Jack Anthony for Collingwood also in the key forwards list, and maybe Ben Reid into the backs somewhere... not sure about the order you have the Tall backs, but good lists none the less
|
|
|
12 Oct 2008, 15:23
|
|
|
BigFooty Member
|
It's a good effort but in reality Aussie Rules players don't all necessarily play in the one position like most Gridiron players do. As an example: Davis played a lot of midfield this year, especially near the end of the season. Clarke spent most of the year at half-back, not as a tagger. O'Bree is an inside mid, not a tagger etc. Still a decent effort.
|
|
|
12 Oct 2008, 15:26
|
|
|
FanFooty co-founder
|
The tagger category is separate to the rest, it's just an indication of who the best taggers in the team are. Of course they won't tag every game, but if there are tags to be applied, they'd be applied to opposition players in that order.
|
|
|
12 Oct 2008, 15:31
|
|
|
BigFooty Member
Blackwood FC and Sturt FC
|
I'd change Andrew walker from key defender to midfielder either inside or outside. Move wiggo from small defender to forward either small or key. O'haiplin to key defenders and kreuzer make a ruckman as well. Grigg as small defender as well as tagger. Hartlett to key forward
|
12 Oct 2008, 15:41
|
|
|
FanFooty co-founder
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gozz
I'd change Andrew walker from key defender to midfielder either inside or outside. Move wiggo from small defender to forward either small or key. O'haiplin to key defenders and kreuzer make a ruckman as well. Grigg as small defender as well as tagger. Hartlett to key forward
|
Yeah, I had real trouble with the Carlton small defenders and forwards. Apart from Betts there's really not much in the small forwards.
I think Kreuzer will be tried at CHF with the recruitment of Warnock. I made all your other changes, Gozz.
|
|
|
12 Oct 2008, 15:45
|
|
|
BigFooty Legend
MUFC, LAL, PSG, Cameroon
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by m0nty
Yeah, I had real trouble with the Carlton small defenders and forwards. Apart from Betts there's really not much in the small forwards.
I think Kreuzer will be tried at CHF with the recruitment of Warnock. I made all your other changes, Gozz.
|
You can put Ellard as a small forward, too.
Originally Posted by Bayer
Each Rioli possession is worth two possessions from any other player.
|
|
|
|
12 Oct 2008, 15:49
|
|
|
BigFooty Senior Member
Tassie Tigers
|
Jarryd Allen is more of a key forward than a key back for the saints, but otherwise good job
|
12 Oct 2008, 15:47
|
|
|
BigFooty Legend
|
Yeah good job Monty.
For Brisbane I would probably change:
Selwood to small defender/tagger.
Proud to inside mid.
Harding to outside mid.
Garner and Tyler to key defenders.
|
|
12 Oct 2008, 16:02
|
|
|
Elite
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warwick
Yeah good job Monty.
For Brisbane I would probably change:
Selwood to small defender/tagger.
Proud to inside mid.
Harding to outside mid.
Garner and Tyler to key defenders.
|
Also
Kiel has been delisted
Clouston to Key Forward...maybe some confirmation here, but pretty sure that's where he has been playing in the 1's. Pretty confident about that
Last edited by sblack; 12 Oct 2008 at 16:21.
|
|
|
12 Oct 2008, 15:47
|
|
|
FanFooty co-founder
|
Quote:
|
Thanks B-Bomber and Braddles94, changes made.
|
|
|
12 Oct 2008, 15:51
|
|
|
BigFooty Member
|
Quote:
Thanks B-Bomber and Braddles94, changes made.
|
yeah, i reckon that the freo list looks pretty good now, good job
|
|
|
12 Oct 2008, 15:36
|
|
|
BigFooty Member
Royals
|
For Essendon:
Slattery is probably our No. 1 small defender. McVeigh would probably slot in there too considering he played most of his years under sheedy there.
Welsh is our No. 1 Tagger.
McPhee is more a Key forward and Chartres is delisted
Ryder is a backup ruck probably ahead of Bellchambers at the moment (depends on how our other defenders are going if we can cover Ryder down back).
Jarrod Atkinson is not a key back but a small defender more likely. Dean Dick is delisted
McVeigh is probably more an inside mid then one like Houli. Reimers also runs through the midfield (outside and inside but more outside)
Jay Nash also plays in defense (wouldn't actually call him a defender though..)
|
12 Oct 2008, 15:44
|
|
|
BigFooty Member
|
Good effort for the dogs,
Callan Ward is an outside mid not small def
Tim Callan is a small def not outside mid
I'd put Mitch Hahn as a forward not a mid, either key or small