I'm ashamed

Not often I can say that about my team. But tonight I am ashamed by what they dished up against the tigers.:mad::eek:
6 minutes to go in the third, i take it i haven't seen the worst yet. But this is fecking bullsh!t. How can we dish this crap up.:mad::thumbsdown::mad:

If you don't want to play for the royal blue and white feck off and play in the VFL.:mad:

i reckon we have some blokes who are just content in turning up, getting there pay cheques and just going through the motions.

They've friggin well made me go through the motions tonight.

i reckon we have some blokes who are just content in turning up, getting there pay cheques and just going through the motions.
I'd like to know what you think of Dean Laidley?

I'm wondering where this "exciting" gameplan Harvey and Laidley spoke about pre season is? Seriously we would have to be one of the ugliest sides to watch go around.

I wasn't able to watch the game live today, but it appears after watching the win last week, and the radio/live scores tonight, we are playing perhaps the most unattractive brand of football going around, fair comment?

On another note, Greenwood's numbers looked pretty good, Urquhart got a heap of it, MMM had good things to say about Warren and Ziebell's numbers were solid?

Richmond were missing cousins cotchin raines johnson simmonds richo for a while and we still couldnt win what a disgrace.

Can handle the loss but to not show any ticker and intensity is a disgrace.

There is no gameplan.

We kick it sideways, we kick it to 2 talls leading to the 4th row of the grandstand and our centre square as David Parkin said is one of the most pedestrian midfields I have ever seen.

And when you look at the midfield, the centre square always changes, its like they flip a coin and go oh u can have a go mate.

Its amazing on the rare occassion where we run and carry, kick it long and play that % football, we score.

If it wasnt for our backline, we would of got flogged.

Not often I can say that about my team. But tonight I am ashamed by what they dished up against the tigers.:mad::eek:

What the team served up tonight was disgusting. I'm truly ashamed of my team.

I can't fault that comment DR.

Has there been a game this year not to be ashamed of? Perhaps parts of the one against the Dogs, but the rest has been unworthy of AFL level, and at times VFL level.

I think while the game against the Bombers had its problems, it was in general a reasonable effort, 1 from 5 games where the effort has been good enough, it is embarrassing.

It wont get better because our skills are shit and Laidley is playing the ultra defensive midfield with no offensive skills, who sit like ****ing statues when the ball is in our defensive 50 and clog the ****ing corridor then go forward and clog our forward line, they are a ****ing liability.

Seriously, get rid of Laidley now. If he is not dragging guys off for this horsehit week after week then they are obviously doing what he is telling them to do. Let Crocker or someone else have a go who has a ****ing clue about what you need to be able to kick a ****ing score, because 7 goals isn't it on a perfect track against the worst team in the competition.

Usually I'd be pretty wild after the shit we dished up, but tonight I just feel numb. The last time I felt this flat after a game was the 1994 prelim (but for entirely different reasons).

You could see Simmo playing for the jumper and trying his guts out. Swallow was good and Ziebell continues to show plenty, the way he threw himself under that pack was reminiscent of Stevo. But I felt sick to my stomach when he held the ball up.... Gav gave us some run but he needs to hit more targets.

Dunno what we do up forward. I love Drew, but he plays better in the back half. Laidley put his faith in Hale and he just isn't showing enough. We need a big forward to demand the ball and straighten us up. Where are you Thommo?

Was interesting listening to Blighty say we were playing too wide and a bunch of other comments about basic Footy101 stuff. Could we get him down to the club as skills coach?? ;)

everyones pretty fired up over all this but there maybe a simple answer....they dont want to play under Laidley....

look at richmond this week....if they didnt want Wallace as coach the players would have rolled over...but they didnt.......the bombers did showed what a young group can do..they love Knights ...even bloody freo are putting in tonight.....

our club has been under siege of late and theres been plenty of speculation about Laidleys tenure..the boys should be out there putting in 110%..the boys dont look interested....the boys arent playing for him....His comments of late have probably widened the gap.....same thing happened to Joyce at the doggies....

I'm not ashamed, I'm disgusted. We kicked 3 goals in the first 5 minutes or so and 4 goals for the rest of the game. It was comical. We'd have more luck finding a teammate if we tried to kick or handball to the opposition.

Whatever they're practising 5 days a week it's not their skills or teamwork. Couldn't possibly be.

I'm so sick of seeing our players mark the ball and then have no options. Everyone's just standing around pointing.

David Hale can't keep his feet and Daniel Pratt had the worst game I've seen him play for years. If Hamish wins the taps you'd never know it - he hits the ball straight down, usually to the opposition.

Then I'm driving home and the coach says he was happy with the intensity. So was I for the first 5 minutes.

We were absolutely killed in contested possession and smooth clearances. So much for intensity. He must have been at a different game.

I'm not ashamed, I'm disgusted. We kicked 3 goals in the first 5 minutes or so and 4 goals for the rest of the game. It was comical. We'd have more luck finding a teammate if we tried to kick or handball to the opposition.

Whatever they're practising 5 days a week it's not their skills or teamwork. Couldn't possibly be.

I'm so sick of seeing our players mark the ball and then have no options. Everyone's just standing around pointing.

David Hale can't keep his feet and Daniel Pratt had the worst game I've seen him play for years. If Hamish wins the taps you'd never know it - he hits the ball straight down, usually to the opposition.

Then I'm driving home and the coach says he was happy with the intensity. So was I for the first 5 minutes.

We were absolutely killed in contested possession and smooth clearances. So much for intensity. He must have been at a different game.

If thats the case, he's lost the plot.

Ive seen a u/12 girls netball team with more instensity than what we threw up tonight.

I'm ashamed