Nothing >> Luke Ball

AFaiL

Apr 27, 2009
I'm finally happy to say, that getting nothing for Luke Ball, has made us the winner in the 'deal'.

Removing 1 sooking list clogger who can't kick, allowed us to promote
Armo without having Ball's mum ring the club and whinge that were not giving him a fair go. Ball is worth nothing, so in the end, it was a pretty fair deal.

Ball v Hawthorn: 14 possessions, 64% efficiency, 4 clangers, 4 kicks. This in a team that had free will of the ball.

That, for pick 30? Awesomeness, Mick, awesome. Oh, and O'Bree has beem told to F Off. Nice.

Meanwhile, Armo racked up 24 touches, with 79% efficiency, 12k 12h, 5 clearances and tackles and made some bone crunching attacks on the footy. This in a tight, tough game where every possession was earned. Oh, and 13 or 14 of those 24 we're contested.

Ball had 3.

Well done Rossy. Shame on us for ever doubting you.

Luke Ball:

2010 Season stats

Kicks 30
Tackles 20
Handballs 48
Disposal 78
Goals 0
Behinds 1
Disposal Efficiency 65%
Score Assists 1
Contested Possessions 25
Uncontested Possessions 54
Time on ground 74% (4 Matches)
Super coach 295 pts (115th)

31% contested? Lol...

74% tog?! But, but, naughty Rossy did that to him in 2009...

Awesome goal kicking – I recalled reading some flog on here talk about him being the goal kicking midfielder we need after he kicked 3 against the Power in a praccy.

1 epic assist.

65% efficiency! Hardly getting massive contested possession numbers, so why the poor efficieny? LOL

Awesome...

Let's compare that to, say, David Armitage.

2010 Season stats

Kicks 34
Handballs 36
Tackles 23
Disposal 70
Goals 1
Behinds 2
Disposal Efficiency 67%
Score Assists 2
Contested Possessions 35
Uncontested Possessions 36
Time on ground 68% (4 Matches)
Super coach 320 pts (118th)

Armo wins in:

Kicks
Effieiency
Contested possessions
% contested possessions (49%!!!! Put's him in the elite bracket - and excuses low efficiency)
Tackles
Goals
Assists
TOG
SC (Champion data) ranking points

Miss ya, Bally...

Yeah getting nothing made you guys winners...:rolleyes:

Afail when are you going to start a decent thread?

All this luke ball shit is getting old build a bridge.....

Want a tissue for this issue?

we got what we wanted for free...:)

Armo gets a spot in your team...;)

End of thread....

1 week would have been sufficient for Bally. One bloke you know if you put him back in the team, he would give 110%

Get well Bally, we need you.

Smashed in the clearances again agaisnt Sydney. Anyone ever thought that's what we have Bally for, and who gives a stuff if he messes up a couple of othetr aspects of "The Trademark"

Sorry, but it reeks of arrogance to drop Bally for 2 games (3 weeks in total) just cos we can win without him.

I'm pretty disappointed.

bring back ball.

Ditto

I'm contemplating not going to the game tomorrow in protest.

And I don't miss games.

Sadly, I don't agree

If he ain't training with the guys in finals week, it's over. I mean, to not let him train with the guys? That's a HUGE kick to the balls.

Shattered. Truly shattered.

Well well..... looks like someone is still fighting back the tears because Lukey left.
Funny how 6 months ago you "needed him" and even contemplated one of the biggest dog acts possible as a fan and boycott going to your teams games in protest unless he was put in the team.
You fail to win anything and now he's suddenly the biggest dud in the league because he broke your heart and left huh?
Starting more threads and bagging him might eventually get you over the pain. Keep fighting princess, you can do it!

Well well..... looks like someone is still fighting back the tears because Lukey left.
Funny how 6 months ago you "needed him" and even contemplated one of the biggest dog acts possible as a fan and boycott going to your teams games in protest unless he was put in the team.
You fail to win anything and now he's suddenly the biggest dud in the league because he broke your heart and left huh?
Starting more threads and bagging him might eventually get you over the pain. Keep fighting princess, you can do it!
Not much to do today, eh?

6 months ago, i was fighting his case.

He backed out like a little b!tch - now I have no time for him.

Yeah getting nothing made you guys winners...:rolleyes:

Afail when are you going to start a decent thread?

All this luke ball shit is getting old build a bridge.....

Want a tissue for this issue?

we got what we wanted for free...:)

Armo gets a spot in your team...;)

End of thread....
please explain how you got him for free?

Who did you select with pick 30?

Another thread by another bitter and twisted Saints fan.

Wow.....Ball had a poor game in rnd 4, Armo had a good game.......quick lets start a thread!

The saints gave away Ball and Goose for nothing.....both players fit straight into the first 22 of potential top4 rivals!!

Strengthening rivals whilst at the same time reducing the saints depth......

Cant wait til the next pathetic St.K fan to start a failed Ball thread.

Why were you fighting to keep him 6 months ago? If he is such a clanger king and useless player, I thought you would be happy to see him go?

Either way, it is probably time to move on.

Hahaha you loser. You have absolutely no credibility anymore, deriding the ability of a player you once declared you 'were not going to go games if he wasn't selected'. Hahahahahahahahahahaha.

Good try fail buddy.

Nothing >> Luke Ball