Dear Brad

Jul 20, 2010
Eugenes Balcony
You're not going to get away with it any longer.

1) Do you possess any flexibility in your coaching whatsoever?

2) Can you explain to me why you picked Rob Tarrant in the side, then moved him, our only true hard body, out of defence and proceeded to create a series of step ladders for Jack Reiwoldt?

3) Can you explain to me why you refuse to inject run in to our defence?

4) Can you explain to me why you persist with a glut 6' to 6'2" one paced defenders with questionable ball handling skills?

5) Can you tell me why our defenders do not possess the basic defensive requirement of keeping the ball in front of themselves?

6) Can you explain to me why Scott McMahon was retained in the side and then played on a wing against racehorses Edwards and Nahas?

7) Can you explain to me why McMahon played on Ballantyne last week?

8) Can you explain to me how a side that finished 5 wins and 8 goals behind us have legitimate claims to have passed us in only 9 months?

9) Do we have ANY players in the seconds that can provide run from defence or crumb at the goalmouth?

10) Can ou explain to me why you have thrown an immature midfield to the wolves?

11) Can you tell me again why you delisted Daniel Harris?

10) Please explain to me why Brady Rawlings is named in the bests every week! It doesn't matter if every commentator and North Melbourne supporter says he had a shocker, our coaches name him in the best!

11) Explain to any North supporter that hasn't bought a membership what you're doing so they have some reason, any reason to buy a membership!

Run? IMO Speight. Mcmillan, Harper and even Pederson from what he showed in the first round.
As for Brad I am not sure how he would answer.
I would also nearly bring Black in as well given his first up 4 goal haul. The side would be energised with the above inclusions.

• Banned
I have serious fears that this bloke has waltzed in from Collingwood with what he believes is the be all and end all game plan and he thinks all he has to do is flog it to death and talk purdy in the media (a la Terry Wallet), whilst he waits for Utopia to arrive.

He has been tactically flogged in the last 2 matches, and just like the players, he needs to be called to account.

His inflexibility will be his undoing.

Is the honeymoon officially over? :D

How about explaining his use of the subs in the first four matches? Not sure he's got the timing or the players right once yet :eek:

I dont understand our gameplan.
Whats it based on.
Why do we never ever put teams to the sword.
We never get on with it.
Is it our senior players. Do they like griniding out a win.
Is that just it. A north thing. When near enough is good enough??
We just dont have many answers to any side at the moment.
Our defence has leaked on average a hundred points per game this season.
Somethings not right. Our defence is at full strength.

You're not going to get away with it any longer.

1) Do you possess any flexibility in your coaching whatsoever?

I came 3rd in the under 80's Limbo dance just the other week.Reckon I got robbed as Mrs Smith has a soft spine.

2) Can you explain to me why you picked Rob Tarrant in the side, then moved him, our only true hard body, out of defence and proceeded to create a series of step ladders for Jack Reiwoldt?

Because he really wasn't getting a touch and dropped a pie.And he went forward and became our 3rd top goal scorer for the day!!

3) Can you explain to me why you refuse to inject run in to our defence?

No I can't

4) Can you explain to me why you persist with a glut 6' to 6'2" one paced defenders with questionable ball handling skills?

Well I ddi earlier in the week name Scarlett and Glass in our side but was told they don't play for us-disappointing it was

5) Can you tell me why our defenders do not possess the basic defensive requirement of keeping the ball in front of themselves?

You may have noticed all our defenders are from the reject shop,I mean Rookie list, ever heard of silk purse and sow's ear?

6) Can you explain to me why Scott McMahon was retained in the side and then played on a wing against racehorses Edwards and Nahas?

He got some photos of me, as ya know I'm not married and I don't have a girlfriend....

7) Can you explain to me why McMahon played on Ballantyne last week?

Did he? Thought he was dropped, my bad

8) Can you explain to me how a side that finished 5 wins and 8 goals behind us have legitimate claims to have passed us in only 9 months?

No I can't and ease up on these questions, Richmond are a quality outfit and on the way up.They played really good footy and when we get some more game sinto Rawlings,Petrie, Firrito, Harvey I think we'll give them a run for their money

9) Do we have ANY players in the seconds that can provide run from defence or crumb at the goalmouth?

We're 0-4 don't you think I'd play them if we did?

10)you explain to me why you have thrown an immature midfield to the wolves?

They were Tigers- embarrassed much?:eek:

11) Can you tell me again why you delisted Daniel Harris?[/quote

Yeah he didn't have those photos of me, Mcmahon does!!

Clutching at straws fellas.

I don't think so.

He's paid to coach, and like players - when he isn't performing - should be putting in the hard yards to get better.

It's clear other teams have improved and we've almost gone backwards.

OP totally fair and spot on with everything said.

Teffy the Lothario, you are one of the minority of posters on BigFooty who can dissect a game and offer insight beyond the talking points of the media and standard fare of the average watch-footy-every-now-and-then spectator. You do yourself no favours with this kind of diatribe. You are better than it.

Let's keep things in focus here. We had more scoring shots (33-27), and if Hansen or Thomas (you know, our go-to forwards) could put the ball between the sticks (they kicked 1.5 between them), we probably wouldn't be here right now. Look through the stats and plenty of other players have a B to their name when perhaps that should be a G. Some might say 'well then do more kicking practice' but Brad is neither our skills coach nor a an U-12's coach. We are talking about professional players missing goals they should be kicking, players who could go and work on their own set shots whenever they want - it is their full-time job to play footy!

Does anybody remember back when nobody used to win the week after coming back from WA? There was a reason for that, and that reason hasn't gone away. If anything, modern contested/zoned footy has made it more prominent. I will go through the stats another time but we were always up against it after the trip to Perth, especially given that the Tigers had an extra two days break. I pointed this out a while ago. Oh, and Richmond aren't quite as crap as we might like to think. Drew with the Saints, got beaten by 20 points by Carlton, and got spanked by the reigning premiers and a team that could finish Round 5 their number-1 contender.

Brad has made mistakes, no doubt. His use of the sub has been questionable. His inability to create a plan to get the ball well out of defense also has me scratching my head. There are more. But it isn't time for panic stations, and Brad's presence in the media is a good thing for this club, without a doubt.

This will make you or break you.Its up to you to show no mercy and no more credits in the bank.I want to see us pick a side that can run a game out and if that means playing young guys then do it.Even if these guys arnt doing much in the 2nds throw them the bone.

Here we go.

if only we had dropped Petrie instead of Edwards, played McMahon on someone without any talent, put Thomas in the back pocket and held on to Alan Obst we would have won by 90.

Dear Brad,

Can you please explain to me why you're stolen Cricket Australia's selection policy?

Ok, if you're a proven match winner like say, Boomer, Wells, Petrie or Ricky Ponting you get nigh on an eternity to regain form etc but surely players still yet to prove any semblance of greatness are not afforded this luxury?

I'm just a bum in the outer Brad but i thought if you're underdone, out of form of both, you should be trying to recapture that fitness / form in the 2's. Guys performing well in the reserves will take those spots until they are taken back on merit. The same theory would also for all pea-hearted efforts or missing shot after shot on goal, like, i don't know, maybe 11 or 12 in a row?

If guys stink it up week after week in a winless team, what exactly are you hoping for by changing nothing? What message are you actually sending to the likes of Pederson, Speight & Macmillan who can't break into the bottom ranked team?

Selection insanity: Selecting the same losing team over & over & expecting a different result.

Dear Brad