Official: 2012 Melbourne Membership Thread

syl

FAIR and BALANCED
Melbourne Demons - Ricky Petterd 2011 Player Sponsor Melbourne Demons - Jeremy Howe 2012 Player Sponsor Melbourne Demons - Ricky Petterd 2012 Player Sponsor
Mar 25, 2010
North
http://www.melbournefc.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/7415/newsid/123407/default.aspx

Looking good, 'Generation D'! Trenners and Frawley taking over the page!

Just a question of my own, anyone got a Legends' Membership? Or been on the waiting list before?

Me and a mate on the waiting list, hoping to get in this year before the queue gets too big!

Anyone not renewing? Even with the FD up shit creek where it is at the moment I couldn't stop myself from being excited for 2012 :D

Current Membership:

2012Tally_MFC.jpg

2009 Total: 31,506

2010 Membership progress:

October

18/10 – 9,188
21/10 - 10,000
26/10 - 10,645

November

4/11 - 12,102
5/11 - 12,301
6/11 - 12,445
10/11 - 12,734
12/11 - 13,063
17/11 - 13,429
18/11 - 13,620
20/11 - 13,828
23/11 - 14,017
24/11 - 14,123
27/11 - 14,312
30/11 - 14,957

December

1/12 - 15,609
2/12 – 15,743
4/12 – 16,250
7/12 – 16,473
8/12 - 16,693
9/12 – 16,875
10/12 – 17,015
11/12 – 17,195
14/12 – 17,384
15/12 – 17,517
16/12 – 17,662
17/12 – 17,790
Late December: 18,476

January

5/1/10 – 18,742
11/1 – 19,033
20/1 – 19,662
22/1 – 20,080

February

16/2 – 21,858

March

16/3 – 24,500
22/3 – 25,482
24/3 – 26,603
27/3 – 26,824

April

19/4 – 25,580
20/4 – 29,769
22/4 – 30,030
28/4 – 30,445
30/4 – 31,200

May

4/5 – 21,529 (passed 2009 membership record)
7/5 – 31,725
11/5 – 31,997
14/5 – 32,218
28/5 – 32,859

June

4/6 – 33,047
17/6 – 33,242
30/6 – 33,333

2010 Membership Total: 33,358
That was a 5.9% increase from 2009.
2011 membership Tally

October:

4/10/10 - 8,944
5/10/10 - 9,080
11/10/10 – 9,396
14/10/10 - 9,493
25/10/10 - 9,773
26/10/10 - 9,909

November:

4/11/10 - 9,942
8/11/10 - 10,949
12/11/10 - 11,922
22/11/10 – 14,292
26/11/10 - 15,123
29/11/10 – 16,355
30/11/10 - 17,183

December:

2/12/10 – 17,541
6/12/10 – 17,820
8/12/10 - 18,732
10/12/10 - 19,007
15/12/10 – 19561
20/12/10 – 20,166
21/12/10 – 20,289
23/12/10 - 20,611

January:

17/1/11 - 22,044
19/1/11 - 22,253
21/1/11 - 22,396
26/1/11 - 22,608
30/1/11 - 22,910
31/1/11 - 23,072

February:

3/2/11 – 23,457
7/2/11 – 23,829
11/2/11 – 24,500
17/2/11 - 25,253
21/2/11 – 25,643
25/2/11 - 26,205

March:

2/3/11 - 26,383
3/3/11 – 26,854
8/3/11 - 27,279
10/3/11 – 27,806
11/3/11 – 28,068
16/3/11 - 28,634
18/3/11 – 28,213
23/3/11 – 30,066
25/3/11 - 31,087
29/3/11 - 31,670
31/3/11 - 32,386

April:

1/4/11 - 32,557
4/4/11 – 32,904
7/4/11 - 33,753
12/4/11 – 34,121
15/4/11 - 34,365
19/4/11 - 34,548
27/4/11 – 34.706

May:

4/5/11 - 34,901
5/5/11 - 35,205
11/5/11 - 35,338 (radio reported 36k+ 8/5/11)
26/5/11 - 35,880

June:

5/6/11 - 36,102
12/6/11 – 36,303
15/6/11 – 36,433
22/6/11 – 36,538

July:

7/7/11 - 36,937

2011 Membership total: 36,937

2012 membership updates:

September:
15 - 9,500 (about)
22 - 10,501

October:
3 - 10,637
3 - 11,142 (updated later in the day)
14 - 11,908
17 - 12,360
19 - 12,541
21 - 13,335
24 - 13,627
26 - 14,000

November:
3 - 15,510
10 - 15,592
15 - 15,953
17 - 16,287
23 - 17,038
29 - 18,238

December:
6 - 18,747
8 - 19,155
14 - 20,100
21 - 20,623

January:
9 - 21,259
20 - 21,927
25 - 21,295
25 - 22,407 (Updated same day)
27 - 22,571
31 - 22,867

February:
7 - 23,422
10 - 23,691
16 - 24,195
20 - 24,475
23 - 24,874.
27 - 25,137
28 - 25,277
29 - 25,357

March:
1 - 25,496
2 - 25,618
5 - 25,771
7 - 26,121
12 - 26,449
14 - 26,791
15 - 26,953
16 - 27,106
19 - 27,349
20 - 27,501
23 - 28,668
26 - 29,195
27 - 29,588
28 - 29,835
29 - 30,098
30 - 30,726

April:
6 - 32,235
11 - 32,469
12 - 32,508
16 - 32,734
18 - 33,047
20 - 33,267
23 - 33,679
24 - 33,949
26 - 24,022

May:
2 - 34,302
7 - 34,489
9 - 34,558
12 - 34,604
14 - 34,658
15 - 34,709
17 - 34,726
18 - 34,792
21 - 34,837
25 - 34,961
29 - 35,006

June:
4 - 35,090
14 - 35,403 (last report I found)

Re: 2012 Melbourne Membership Campaign Launched

Very glad that we're getting on with it.

Renewed my redlegs membership for 2012 earlier this week.

Have a feeling the club is going to sh*t over some top teams next year and smash GWS after Tom goes down with a knee in the 1st quarter :thumbsu:

http://www.melbournefc.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/7415/newsid/123407/default.aspx

Looking good, 'Generation D'! Trenners and Frawley taking over the page!

Just a question of my own, anyone got a Legends' Membership? Or been on the waiting list before?

Me and a mate on the waiting list, hoping to get in this year before the queue gets too big!

Anyone not renewing? Even with the FD up shit creek where it is at the moment I couldn't stop myself from being excited for 2012 :D
bloody hell, there is a waiting list. I thought about the legends but not sure I would get in. Depends on the uptake I suppose.

There's a few versions of that.

749495-generation-d.jpg

Love your work Chopper.

Great campaign, interesting that none of our 'leaders' in Green, Davey, Sylvia, Jones, Rivers etc, are used as our key promotional players. Says a lot. Bring on the future.

I will be getting a membership x2 for 2012

Go Dees.

I will be getting a membership x2 for 2012

Go Dees.

I will renewing one of my membership, and letting the other go but upgrading to Legends if I can!!! :D

Haven't we switched to opt out rather than renew this year? In other words I just keep paying monthly and I keep my reserved seat and membership.

Hope the guys in front of me don't renew this year. If you a really a grown man and want to wave large flags go sit in the piss week cheer squad we have.

Haven't we switched to opt out rather than renew this year? In other words I just keep paying monthly and I keep my reserved seat and membership.

I think that's how all the direct debit plans work.

Just spoke to the club about an upgrade for better seats at the dome. Was sure there used to be an add on but there isn't. If I don't want to sit on level three I have to pay for the ticket despite already having one as part of my 17 game membership. Pretty crap.

It's the stadium's fault. I have an AFL membership which gives you great seats, but only worth it if you go to a lot of footy.

Hope the guys in front of me don't renew this year. If you a really a grown man and want to wave large flags go sit in the piss week cheer squad we have.
stop sooking. ladi da supporters. Don't know why people bother going to games when they sit there like statues. From level two, I reckon the check flags look good.

Never use the opt out function but you never have problems getting level two seating.

You mean you actually want to go there?

Yeah I have the direct debit for my wife and I (well actually it's a credit card payment), and it auto renews. I don't even remember how to cancel it anymore...

I love that the club was proactive about this so soon after $cumbag leaving, and that they have rubbed it in by focusing on the young guns. I particularly liked this paragraph from the article at www.melbournefc.com.au:

Over the past couple of years, Melbourne has secured its key personnel, signing the likes of James Frawley, Jack Trengove, Jack Watts, Liam Jurrah, Colin Sylvia, Cale Morton, Stef Martin, Max Gawn and Luke Tapscott, who are all important members of ‘Generation D’.

That's right $cumbag, you weren't "key personnel" anyway!

stop sooking. ladi da supporters. Don't know why people bother going to games when they sit there like statues. From level two, I reckon the check flags look good.

Never use the opt out function but you never have problems getting level two seating.

And love how even our members make assumptions about our supporters. Turn it up as flemo would say. My area is hardly the quietest area. I sit 3rd row on the boundary and I'd say its the most raucous of sections. The real cheer squad led by Angelo. A few seats from me. Stel if I wanted to see the back of a flag and cop it in the head each week as I'm up off my seat I'd sit in the cheer squad like I said. And yeah I understand about the stadium deals but it would be nice to have a lower deck seat as an option.

Current membership tally:

2012Tally_MFC.jpg

It took us until after October 18th last year to get up to 9,500 - we're past that mark already :thumbsu::D

And love how even our members make assumptions about our supporters. Turn it up as flemo would say. My area is hardly the quietest area. I sit 3rd row on the boundary and I'd say its the most raucous of sections. The real cheer squad led by Angelo. A few seats from me. Stel if I wanted to see the back of a flag and cop it in the head each week as I'm up off my seat I'd sit in the cheer squad like I said. And yeah I understand about the stadium deals but it would be nice to have a lower deck seat as an option.
life is such a drag.

Signed up and ready to go. Get on board peeps...2012 is hunting season. :):thumbsu:

Current membership tally:

2012Tally_MFC.jpg

It took us until after October 18th last year to get up to 9,500 - we're past that mark already :thumbsu::D

Hehe, nice enthusiasm, but I am quite sure it just means more using the direct debit plans!