List Mgmt. 2014 Draft + DFA Talk Part II

What are people's thoughts on Langford? Pretty interesting player. He'd take some time but could be worth investing in as a tall, marking wingman. Can play key position too
Talk of Collingwood considering him at 5

What are people's thoughts on Langford? Pretty interesting player. He'd take some time but could be worth investing in as a tall, marking wingman. Can play key position too
I agree, just checked him out, I reckon he would be a good investment in our future. Looks like he could develop to be an A grade rangy wingman/midfielder. May take a couple of years to develop though, don't think the club will have the patience. I wouldn't be opposed myself.

We have Mcintosh

If weller gets to 8 and goldcoast dont pick him. Pies take moore at 9. It isnt crazy that the cats take the likes of durdin at 10. The eagles snatch picket at 11. It isnt that far fetched thinking weller could get to us.

It all hinges on the Pies and Giants really. It's conceivable if the Pies take Langford at 5, GWS then take Lever/Durdin and say Duggan, GC take Laverde who suits them down to the ground... Game on. Ahern and Weller may well both be available, would hate to be FJ in that scenario.

Played some footy with him, he's come along a long way this year and I haven't seen him so clearly is a lot better now then he was a year or two ago, but even then it was clear he had all the tools you could need and more. Aside from his outside game, which given his body is still quite underdeveloped is understandably not great, he is good at pretty much anything and just keeps improving. Late birthday too. One of those guys who once he puts on size and develops his inside game has a huge upside. Definitely would take time though and after Lennon last year would be interesting to know if they want a more immediate impact guy.

Am i missing something with the way i see geelong and its needs

1. they have lost Varcoe & Christenson
2, Delisted a number of mids including Hunt,Burbury,stringer,schroder,sheringham
3.invested #21 for stanley

Just screams needing midfielders - Pickett,Weller,Ahern surely

For everyone carrying on about Mitch Robinson... It's simple.

We offered him a 1 year deal.
Brisbane offered him a 2 year deal.

A bloke with his issues doesn't deserve a two year contract. Good on the club for standing firm.
List management is always a risk reward balance. I think his issues have been blown out of proportion, a few alcohol related violence issues. id take the risk he has learnt his lesson and offer 2 years at 150k, a bargain imo.

Edit: not taking calculated risks is a risk in itself

Should be all over Garrett Mcdonagh. Possibly the best kicking I have ever seen from a kid, and not 20m bullshit sideways/backwards passes either. 60m tracer bullets to team mates on the run and loves a goal. Kicked a few late in the season. Should be available as a rookie too.

THE INSIDE WORD
A medium-sized defender who has a laser-like left boot, McDonagh spent some time on the wing, but was primarily at half-back for the Knights where he could set up play with his elite kicking. Champion Data ranked the 18-year-old in the top-five for kicking efficiency - a stat even more impressive considering he was in the top-two for long kicks. McDonagh has good endurance (a beep test score in excess of 14) and also developed his ability to win the contested ball, but it's his kicking that will attract interest.

Should be all over Garrett Mcdonagh. Possibly the best kicking I have ever seen from a kid, and not 20m bullshit sideways/backwards passes either. 60m tracer bullets to team mates on the run and loves a goal. Kicked a few late in the season. Should be available as a rookie too.

THE INSIDE WORD
A medium-sized defender who has a laser-like left boot, McDonagh spent some time on the wing, but was primarily at half-back for the Knights where he could set up play with his elite kicking. Champion Data ranked the 18-year-old in the top-five for kicking efficiency - a stat even more impressive considering he was in the top-two for long kicks. McDonagh has good endurance (a beep test score in excess of 14) and also developed his ability to win the contested ball, but it's his kicking that will attract interest.

Will go well with our Mc theme.

Maybe going for a Macca's sponsorship down the line?

Mitch Robinson is a ******* idiot hack and Caleb Daniel is a midget without blistering pace who if he was 5cm taller would still be 10cm shorter than small midfielder Shane Edwards. I don't want either one at Richmond.

I don't see anyone laughing at Brisbane. Do you? They've gone from being one of the worst lists, raped and pillaged by everyone last year, to being formidable and respected.

We've gone from being a complete basket case to a laughing stock. No club fears us. No club respects us. No top players want to leave their club to come to ours.
What a load of bollocks. Pick up your toys, kid, and realise Brisbane won 7 games last year. They've added Beams and Christensen and lost Patfull and any meaningful draft picks this year. They have no key forwards. They're $12 million in debt.

As for us, we're respected to the level we've so far earned it. Fyfe and Mundy were both close to coming to us. Shiel wants to, next year.

Smile, it takes fewer muscles than whingeing.

The boy with character doesn't get laid on prom night.
Only boys who peak at 18 get laid on prom night. They then usually marry that girl and live the same year 60 more times. The boy with character goes to uni, *s plenty of chicks and marries an awesome, smart, sexy woman who will grow with him every day for the rest of their lives.

Mitch Robinson is a ******* idiot hack and Caleb Daniel is a midget without blistering pace who if he was 5cm taller would still be 10cm shorter than small midfielder Shane Edwards. I don't want either one at Richmond.

What a load of bollocks. Pick up your toys, kid, and realise Brisbane won 7 games last year. They've added Beams and Christensen and lost Patfull and any meaningful draft picks this year. They have no key forwards. They're $12 million in debt.

As for us, we're respected to the level we've so far earned it. Fyfe and Mundy were both close to coming to us. Shiel wants to, next year.

Smile, it takes fewer muscles than whingeing.

Only boys who peak at 18 get laid on prom night. They then usually marry that girl and live the same year 60 more times. The boy with character goes to uni, ****s plenty of chicks and marries an awesome, smart, sexy woman who will grow with him every day for the rest of their lives.

Love it :thumbsu:

Wouldn't be against Nahas. And I'll escort myself to the firing line for saying that. But we should be having a close look at Liam Anthony and Tim McGenniss.

Wouldn't be against Nahas. But we should be having a close look at Liam Anthony and Tim McGenniss.
Liam Anthony > Taylor Hunt
Would offer more than Hunt but really the only player worth looking at is NAHAS!!!

Wouldn't be against Nahas. And I'll escort myself to the firing line for saying that. But we should be having a close look at Liam Anthony and Tim McGenniss.
Anthony can find the ball, but doesn't do much with it.
Don't know heaps about McGenniss, just know he's a tagger and he's gone ok in the VFL.