2015 AFL Grand Final - Hawthorn v West Coast, 2.30pm AEST, 12.30pm WA - Match starts pg 34 #835.

Jul 2, 2010
2015AFLGrandFinalGameday.png

Weather: Mostly sunny. Winds northerly 25 to 35 km/h increasing to 30 to 40 km/h in the late evening. Min 16, Max 30.

Seven network Broadcast: (- 30 mins for Adelaide)
  • 10.30pm - 6am - Sevens Grand Final Marathon (perth 10.30pm - 5am on 7, 5am-7am on 7mate, not available in Brisbane or Sydney)
  • 9am - Gameday (7am perth)
  • 11am - Pregame (9am Perth)
  • 2pm - Grand Final Coverage starts (12pm start)
Fox Footy Broadcast
  • 9.00am: Grand Final breakfast live
  • 10:00am: Longest Kick Competgition
  • 11:00am: Foxfooty Prematch
  • 2.30pm: Grand Final Day on Fox
  • 7.00pm: Grand Final Replay
Note there is no Foxfooty live coverage of the Grand Final.

Match Centres
Event Schedule
  • 11.45am-12.00pm: TAC presentation
  • 12.30pm-12.40pm: Sprint heats
  • 12.58pm-1.04pm: Chris Isaak performance
  • 1.04pm-1.09pm: Premiership cup lap of honour
  • 1.10pm-1.30pm: Team on-field warm up
  • 1.31pm-1.39pm: Motorcade (retiring players and medal winners)
  • 1.40pm-2.01pm: Ellie Goulding and Bryan Adams
  • 2.02pm-2.05pm: Mike Brady
  • 2.12pm-2.20pm: Umpires and teams enter arena
  • 2.25pm: Premiership cup arrival
  • 2.26pm: National Anthem (Kate Ceberano)
  • 2.30pm: AFL Grand Final commences
  • 5.20pm (approx): Post-match presentation
  • 6.00pm: Post-match premiership party
  • 6.20pm: Bryan Adams
  • 7.05pm: Ellie Goulding
  • 7.35pm: Premiers presented on stage to fans
  • 8:00pm: Premiership party ends
Norm Smith Medal Judges
  • Peter Bell - 6PR
  • Guy McKenna - ABC
  • Mark Thompson - 3AW
  • Dermott Brereton - SEN
  • Peter Lalor - The Australian
Grand final lap retirees
  • ACarrazzo
  • PChapman
  • KCornes
  • DCross
  • DFletcher
  • CJudd
  • LMcPharlin
  • CNewman
  • BReilly
  • JRivers
  • BSewell
  • ASchneider
  • RShaw.
late Twitter Notes

Note: Live game coverage starts post #835

Free Fantasy Footy Cash League - $270 Grand Final Jackpot

For your free credit, join TradeChamp, go to the Free Credits page and enter code:
Khfqb

Then join the AFL Grand Final $270 Jackpot contest.

This is my last post until well after the match. I'm soaking this in one way or another.

Feels like a dream.

Same here.

Being drunk and on BigFooty is a recipe for disaster.

Number four feels so, so close but if the Hawks three-peat it will be well-deserving.

Good luck to both sides.

Same here.

Being drunk and on BigFooty is a recipe for disaster.

Number four feels so, so close but if the Hawks three-peat it will be well-deserving.

Good luck to both sides.
Hope you have got the other mods to cover for you. :drunk:

Guess should try and get some sleep now.

Mate, I was vindicated as soon as I saw what I saw on that Friday night against Carlton. I don't seek vindication from the plebeians of bigfooty. Anyway, I think you don't make the GF unless you're the 'real deal' so I'd say my prophecy has come true. I may be in the Hawthorn camp tomorrow anyway, although I dreamt you guys won 82-29 so you can take that either way.
Here's hoping for the power of dreams ;)

The Hawks are a fantastic footy club. They are a professional unit, with skills to die for. The have been unwavering in their quest for premiership glory, unquestioned in their fight for the ultimate prize.

But all eras come to an end. All dynasty's fall.

The Eagle will challenge the Hawk, the Eagle will give this mighty club a fight it has never seen.

This, my friends, will be a Grand Final to remember.

Two attacking mindsets, two excellent defences.

May the strongest bird dominate the sky.

Go you ******* Eagles. Our time is now.

Heart says Hawks by 36

Head says Eagles by 28

I HAVE NO IDEA
Judd and Langdon have both been saying Head = Hawks, Heart = Eagles.

Reckon this will be one of those grand finals where the game is played, one side wins and then everyone decides it was totally inevitable after the game. :rainbow: