AFL CAIRNS - Season 2013

Worked last night at the Casino Taxi Rank saw heaps of players out and about enjoying themselves with their ladies, some really great looking outfits on the lasses but a shame for the boys, T-Shirts, jeans, everyone I saw was well behaved which I applaud.

Now is the time for preparing for the per-season I know I am what with a knee replacement to aid me (GIVE ME A BREAK)

Worked last night at the Casino Taxi Rank saw heaps of players out and about enjoying themselves with their ladies, some really great looking outfits on the lasses but a shame for the boys, T-Shirts, jeans, everyone I saw was well behaved which I applaud.

Now is the time for preparing for the per-season I know I am what with a knee replacement to aid me (GIVE ME A BREAK)

Sorry to hear that, Tamby. We all feel your pain that the guys could only wear t-shirt and jeans :thumbsdown:

Big wraps given to Daniel Lewis in the Post today. Hope Lions fans arn't hoping that he will single handedly help them to the finals cause it wont happen. Things looking up though out at Holloways and if they can recruit well i cant see why they cant be close to the top 4.

Pre-season Training recommences for the Cutters Next Monday 14th Jan.

Come one come
all even this olde man will be there for the ???????

I'll get to know the players earlier this yr (poor Buggers)

Any other teams up and running yet ????/

i was just wondering what the standard was like of the cairns league, maybe moving up in the next year or so and possibly living in the trinity beach area. watched a game a few years ago on a footy trip when i was playing in darwin. think it was the cobras v tigers and cobras got there first win in a few years or something like that. last time i was up in july met a bloke at tradies asking me to come have a run at the tigers when i come up. how many teams etc are there? im 24 played in tassie victoria and darwin.

“South Cairns”
Be a part of it!

THE SOUTH...
Southern Life
Work, Learn, Live and PLAY
Make “The Cutters”
Part of your DAY

i was just wondering what the standard was like of the cairns league, maybe moving up in the next year or so and possibly living in the trinity beach area. watched a game a few years ago on a footy trip when i was playing in darwin. think it was the cobras v tigers and cobras got there first win in a few years or something like that. last time i was up in july met a bloke at tradies asking me to come have a run at the tigers when i come up. how many teams etc are there? im 24 played in tassie victoria and darwin.

Centrals Trinity Beach Bulldogs A.F.C.

Home Ground: Crathern Park - Nautilus Street, Trinity Beach
Postal Address: 42 Waterlilly Street, Kewarra Beach QLD 4879

President: John Burrell - 0417 599 860
Vice President: Ron Moore
Secretary: John Oliver
Treasurer: Al Parsons - 0466 002 606
Senior Coach: - 0408 373 520
Football Manager: Darryl O'Reilly 0478 215 226

Training Days - Tuesday and Thursday - 5.30pm at Crathern Park, Trinity Beach

If you will be living in Trinity Beach this is the closest, otherwise check out AFL Cairns web site for the other clubs

Not a bad comp 7 teams with another to come on line in about 3-4 years (Reserves & Senors)

All clubs get new players every year the lifestyle is great and the mate ship at all clubs is second to none, all depends on what type of footy you want to play, just for the fun or are you a serious players all clubs will take either standard

Training re-commenced last night at Fretwell,

good numbers, as usual some new and plenty of olde players.

even this young handsome hippie trained for a short time before the knee screamed for release

Souths have made a start on this years assault of the flag with a major coup preformed in the last few days.
Name to be released when the Fish & Chip wrapper catches up.

I'm sworn to ??????

An announcement I can let out :p

I've been penciled in to return in round two. :eek: Man am I looking forward to it with a bionic knee and all---- LOL :)

Any news on which club the 5 guys from Merrivale will be playing for. You would assume they would go to the same club.

As much as I hate to say it, he is probably the most desirable signature in Cairns. You can build a team around him and comes with the added bonus of no points. Wouldn't be playing for peanuts though.

I am very sorry Powell is an 8 point player to Lions, Bulldogs, Souths, Port, Saints so don't know where you get that from ?????

http://www.sportingpulse.com/assoc_...ID=55258&&news_task=DETAIL&articleID=11257724

The Penguin offered

My House,

My Car,

My Pedigree Australian Championship Dogs

----- BUT --------

he is settling for a nutritious helping of "CUTTER LOVE" if he signs (not a done deal yet)

Any news on which club the 5 guys from Merrivale will be playing for. You would assume they would go to the same club.

we have some players from that region in South colours already, but haven't heard about a removal truck coming north.

Sure they are not coming up too fish the barrier reef, take in sunshine before their wet miserable, windy season starts

OH No I definitely don't want to go back south now with those adjectives written. Hang on what are you doing Tamba, this ain't school.

Powell is a triple premiership player for Hawks, '06, '07, '11.

That should give you a hint if you read the rules again.

Rule ;
6. All internal AFL Cairns transfer Players’ point value decreases by two points annually until reaching the base value of one point.

7. Players with five years continuous service to an AFL Cairns Club as a senior player become a zero point player in their sixth season.

8. Players with eight years continuous service to an AFL Cairns Club as a senior player can transfer as a one point player after their eighth season.

Hasn't qualified under ruling 8, as I count---- 2006 -------2012 is only 7years inclusive

And if my memory serves me correctly didn't he play for North Cairns for one year during this period ??? (triple premiership player for Hawks, '06, '07, '11) I may be wrong on that

Rule ;
6. All internal AFL Cairns transfer Players’ point value decreases by two points annually until reaching the base value of one point.

7. Players with five years continuous service to an AFL Cairns Club as a senior player become a zero point player in their sixth season.

8. Players with eight years continuous service to an AFL Cairns Club as a senior player can transfer as a one point player after their eighth season.

Hasn't qualified under ruling 8, as I count---- 2006 -------2012 is only 7years inclusive

And if my memory serves me correctly didn't he play for North Cairns for one year during this period ??? (triple premiership player for Hawks, '06, '07, '11) I may be wrong on that

He never played for the tigers, from memory he played cricket with Rovers (who train at Watsons) and was no doubt approached but has been Hawks all the way.
30 odd at Tigers first training run for the year, a few rumours getting around about recruits but nothing concrete yet...

Heard today that Daniel Lewis has taken up an offer in melbourne and won't be playing in Cairns this season. Can anyone confirm or deny this. Lets hope its not true for the league and Lions sake

I have word straight from the horses mouth that Lewis will definitely not be playing in Cairns in 2013......bad news for the Lions and League :thumbsdown:

Will be sorely missed by them he was one you could start to form a team around for their future

hearing all sorts of whispers around,
not all rosy in the Hawks nest. :(

Two AGM's, no President, no one wants it :eek:

Whats happened over there ? o_O
A proud club, has given the comp a shake or two when most (including this little scooter rider) has written them off during the last few years.

Info anyone ??????????