Best Cash Converts/2nd Hand Shops Finds?

It has a reputation for having a lot of stolen stuff sold in there, like car stereos and things like that, but you can get things ridiculously cheap in there sometimes.

That is True. There could be ton of Stolen Stuff but it is dirt cheap

The Savers in Footscray seems to get a fair bit of footy stuff in there. I recently found a 1990 GF Football Record.

That was a Fantastic get. What you pay for it?

What about Footy VHD/DVD’s?

Strangely I didn't buy it. Not sure why; some complex of reasons. Cost wasn't a major factor - it was pretty cheap and it certainly wasn't in their cabinet of more expensive items. There are a few VHS cassettes there - more or less from time to time. There are probably a few DVDs also, but I rarely look at those. Maybe it's worth me posting recent discoveries so that Pie fans can get out there and snap them up.

Avoid cash converters as been there too many times and walked out with nothing because it was all overpriced s**t and that annoys me. Best going over gumtree or eBay to find great deals on second hand items if you're quick enough. My brother pretty much furnished his house for free on gumtree.

TradeDraft, I found the following VHS cassettes at Savers today: '1999: THe Season That Was', '2001: The Season That Was', 'Golden Goals' (2000), 'Tigers on the Prowl' (1994), 'The Electrifying 80's', and 'Ablett' (1993). There was also a DVD of 'Memorable Moments'.

TradeDraft, I found the following VHS cassettes at Savers today: '1999: THe Season That Was', '2001: The Season That Was', 'Golden Goals' (2000), 'Tigers on the Prowl' (1994), 'The Electrifying 80's', and 'Ablett' (1993). There was also a DVD of 'Memorable Moments

Would you be able to get them for me as they would be Cheap and I can pay for them

Avoid cash converters as been there too many times and walked out with nothing because it was all overpriced s**t and that annoys me. Best going over gumtree or eBay to find great deals on second hand items if you're quick enough. My brother pretty much furnished his house for free on gumtree.

I found E-Bay can be very Expensive and I can find DVD’s Cheaper at Cash Conveters.

Never used Gummtree

If you want DVDs for new ones go to JB hifi, quality old movies for $7, poor sports section though, will only get grand finals at expensive price.

Keep an eye out for closing down video shops, the blockbuster near me just closed and for a month they sold all their DVDs at like 5 for $20, video games $10.

Op shops are also good and often sell their DVDs for $2. Local libraries often sell old DVDs for cheap too. I got pulp fiction and Indiana jones for 50c each.

No name pawn shops often sell DVDs very cheap too. Then try cashies :)

Good tip.

Yeah I just had a windfall of near new DVDs from there, the prices get lower and lower and ended up with about 20 DVDs for $50, all good movies, not that old.

Earlier you get there the better though as popular movies go quick. I'm guessing a lot of video shops are closing down because there's not one left near me for miles now.

Fortunately my tastes are something less than 'popular'. A rental store near me in Seddon is closing down, thanks for the reminder to check it out.

Well, I like the Sport ones and they can be Both Popular and Some are not.

Also don’t Mind Anime

Yep - They can have some Real Cheap Video’s. Just hard to find them out in the Mornington Pensulia but good closer into the City

Just hit Frankston Dave, spend some time exploring there and you'll go home with a bag full of them. There's about 8 op shops, couple of pawn shops, JB, Kmart, target, even woolies or Coles. I had to stop going there because I always bought cheap DVDs. I have about 100 or you could always do what everyone else is doing and download them for free...

I go to Frankston most times and I go to Cash Conveters and the 1 next to it. Don’t go the one in the Center as they have Rip You Off(Harvest Moon SNES for $150)

What other OpShops and Pawnshops?

Well, I like the Sport ones and they can be Both Popular and Some are not.

Also don’t Mind Anime

Hmm sports and anime are kind of specialist and cost top dollar. I'd download for that, I'm mainly talking popular movies but you never know what you can find.

I got a Dean Jones DVD the other day for $3 but its not common. Milk bars/tattslotto shops often have good cheap sports DVDs believe it or not.

I go to Frankston most times and I go to Cash Conveters and the 1 next to it. Don’t go the one in the Center as they have Rip You Off(Harvest Moon SNES for $150)

What other OpShops and Pawnshops?

There's heaps all around the outskirts of the shopping centre. Between Frankston station and the shopping centre there are 3 op shops and a pawn shop.

And up around the cinemas there are a few more.

There's heaps all around the outskirts of the shopping centre. Between Frankston station and the shopping centre there are 3 op shops and a pawn shop.

And up around the cinemas there are a few more.

I have not seen one. There use to be a Video/DVD shop with stuff next to the Diving Shop. I know one near Cinema that is on the Corner next to McDonalds

Hmm sports and anime are kind of specialist and cost top dollar. I'd download for that, I'm mainly talking popular movies but you never know what you can find.

I got a Dean Jones DVD the other day for $3 but its not common. Milk bars/tattslotto shops often have good cheap sports DVDs believe it or not.
Yeah, I seen in Stores the Sport and Anime are Expensive. Same here thanks god for Torrents and Trackers where I get this Video’s.