Bickley to 5AA

Did 5AA make any comment at the start of the show?

And will you guys stop whining about "Crows bias". The guys football opinion is just crap, that's what you should be complaining about, he didn't warrant being heard

Not a good move by AA IMO. Bicks is boring in the media and can't really see he and Rowie having great chemistry. I would much prefer Tim Ginever, he is is one Port person who has no chips on his shoulders and is great to listen to.

This is purely a ratings grab. The "Old Darls" will love having Rowie and Bicks together, ie the two time Premiership captain and the loveable baffoon. And you just know this move of two pro Crows people, one even being employed by the club (Bicks) means that Tealsters will listen in every day just so they can bitch and whine on BigFooty/Facebook etc. As has already happened down there, you can gurantee that 95% of those on the Port board will listen in. For the rest of us who just want a balanced show with decent interviews not interrupted by music and have an "FM Vibe" this is a kick in the guts.

Did 5AA make any comment at the start of the show?

And will you guys stop whining about "Crows bias". The guys football opinion is just crap, that's what you should be complaining about, he didn't warrant being heard
Dillon said 5AA was going in a new direction and thanked bone for his efforts.

Rucci was more appealing to listen to today than anything bone served up.

So is that it? Boney ol Bone Bone is gone? Cracked the sooks just like Cornesy??

I think Bone would have cracked the sooks.

If Bone had kept his morning job and weekend Sunday job, he would still be at 5aa. I actually liked Bone on fiveaa breakfast when he came onto talk about sport, I also didn't mind his special comments, but hearing Bone every night is just too much!!

Bone was far superior to the current fiveaa morning sports person in Tom Rehn...

I do find it funny that Power fans are complaining again calling it 5 Double Crow. They've got Tredders on Channel 9, and on Footy Classified, Rucci has his own SA Footy Show on Channel 9 and gets the back page of the paper every day, but it's all biased against Port because Bickley got the job.

Mate, their General Manager of Media works at 5AA as one of their key producers. But still 5AA isn't Pear enough. :rolleyes:

You've got to understand the PAP mentality. When they whine about 'it's not fair, there should be 50-50 coverage', they're actually wanting all of it. It's like when the ex-wife says she just wants half of the family home.

Mate, their General Manager of Media works at 5AA as one of their key producers. But still 5AA isn't Pear enough. :rolleyes:

You've got to understand the PAP mentality. When they whine about 'it's not fair, there should be 50-50 coverage', they're actually wanting all of it. It's like when the ex-wife says she just wants half of the family home.

They don't want 50-50. What they are really saying is, we should not get any.

They believe we will just shrivel up and die if the media attention fgoes away.

Ha ha. No, the Circuit was what PJ's was called in the Grand Prix days ... looooong ago.

I think the Planet was called The Oaks before it was the Planet.

Where was that Hoops place?

Don't remember that place.

A little before my time maybee, could expand on that please lol?

The greatest nightclub ever (except Puzzles) once existed on Pirie Street. McDermott was one of the owners. That was when there would be huge, ridiculously huge, crowds at both Heaven and the Planet every Wednesday night.

I remember after one Wednesday night out, I lived on Seaview Rd, I couldn't afford a taxi all the way home so got out at the end of Henley Beach Rd and was walking home at about 6:30am. I saw my boss's car coming from the other direction so I hid behind a bush. It was generally accepted there would be no sleep on the Wednesday nights.

The greatest nightclub ever (except Puzzles) once existed on Pirie Street. McDermott was one of the owners. That was when there would be huge, ridiculously huge, crowds at both Heaven and the Planet every Wednesday night.

I remember after one Wednesday night out, I lived on Seaview Rd, I couldn't afford a taxi all the way home so got out at the end of Henley Beach Rd and was walking home at about 6:30am. I saw my boss's car coming from the other direction so I hid behind a bush. It was generally accepted there would be no sleep on the Wednesday nights.

Flash dance :thumbsu:

Darren Cahill was part of this ownership group as well.

Where was that Hoops place?

Don't remember that place.

There was a smaller club in Light Square that Hoops went to after his Planet days finished. It was the place to go for about 2 months from memory ... I can't remember the name of it for wracking my brain but I do remember they outdid the Planet's $1 beers with the ingenious ...... 50c beeeers!!!!

Is it just me, or Adelaide seemed more happening those days?

There was a smaller club in Light Square that Hoops went to after his Planet days finished. It was the place to go for about 2 months from memory ... I can't remember the name of it for wracking my brain but I do remember they outdid the Planet's $1 beers with the ingenious ...... 50c beeeers!!!!
I can still hear that ad!!

Is it just me, or Adelaide seemed more happening those days?

No, Adelaide still goes off.

Heaps of people just go to the Duke, Dog n Duck, Woolshed of little bar on Hinley these day.

Oh and the Palace and Casino on Friday and Saturday nights.

Not a good move by AA IMO. Bicks is boring in the media and can't really see he and Rowie having great chemistry. I would much prefer Tim Ginever, he is is one Port person who has no chips on his shoulders and is great to listen to.

Yeah, nah. Ginever is the Port clone of Rowe. Over-excited, matey with all the players, occasionally speaks languages other than English on during a call.

This is purely a ratings grab. The "Old Darls" will love having Rowie and Bicks together, ie the two time Premiership captain and the loveable baffoon. And you just know this move of two pro Crows people, one even being employed by the club (Bicks) means that Tealsters will listen in every day just so they can bitch and whine on BigFooty/Facebook etc. As has already happened down there, you can gurantee that 95% of those on the Port board will listen in. For the rest of us who just want a balanced show with decent interviews not interrupted by music and have an "FM Vibe" this is a kick in the guts.

Yep. It's The Advertiser's Rooch strategy over the wireless.