Bronwyn Bishop as Speaker

Be a tad embarrassing if their second speaker was also found to have had his snout in the trough.

http://bit.ly/1KLz4NX

on a flight from SYD-PER you could say it's justified, well, it's better value for money at the very least..

on the other hand...Bishop spent on 6 Jun 14 - Canberra to Sydney $1,561.40. :eek:

Publications Details Amount 5
The Daily Telegraph (Sat) 3 Aug to 31 Aug 13 $9.09 Administrative fees 3 Aug to 31 Aug 13 $1.64
The Sunday Telegraph 3 Aug to 31 Aug 13 $9.09
The Sydney Morning Herald (Sat) 3 Aug to 31 Aug 13 $13.64
The Weekend Australian 3 Aug to 31 Aug 13 $6.00 3
The Weekend Australian 3 Aug to 31 Aug 13 $8.18 4
The Sun-Herald 3 Aug to 31 Aug 13 $9.09 25
The Sydney Morning Herald 28 Oct to 1 Dec 13 $52.27 25
The Daily Telegraph 28 Oct to 1 Dec 13 $27.27 25
The Australian 28 Oct to 1 Dec 13 $50.00
25 The Australian Financial Review 28 Oct to 1 Dec 13 $75.00 Administrative fees 28 Oct to 1 Dec 13 $5.45
Administrative fees 2 Nov to 30 Nov 13 $1.64 5
The Weekend Australian 2 Nov to 30 Nov 13 $15.00 4
The Sun-Herald 2 Nov to 30 Nov 13 $9.09 5
The Daily Telegraph (Sat) 2 Nov to 30 Nov 13 $9.09 5
The Sydney Morning Herald (Sat) 2 Nov to 30 Nov 13 $15.00 4
The Sunday Telegraph 2 Nov to 30 Nov 13 $9.09 Refund of publications 2 Nov to 30 Nov 13 -$4.00 Administrative fees 1 Dec to 29 Dec 13 $1.64 5 The Sun-Herald 1 Dec to 29 Dec 13 $11.36 5
The Sunday Telegraph 1 Dec to 29 Dec 13 $11.36 4
The Daily Telegraph (Sat) 1 Dec to 29 Dec 13 $7.27 4
The Sydney Morning Herald (Sat) 1 Dec to 29 Dec 13 $12.00 4
The Weekend Australian 1 Dec to 29 Dec 13 $12.00 20
The Sydney Morning Herald 2 Dec to 29 Dec 13 $41.82 20
The Daily Telegraph 2 Dec to 29 Dec 13 $21.82 20
The Australian 2 Dec to 29 Dec 13 $40.00 16
The Australian Financial Review 2 Dec to 29 Dec 13 $48.00 Administrative fees 2 Dec to 29 Dec 13 $4.36 20
The Daily Telegraph 30 Dec 13 to 26 Jan 14 $21.82 20
The Australian 30 Dec 13 to 26 Jan 14 $40.00 20
The Australian Financial Review 30 Dec 13 to 26 Jan 14 $48.00 Administrative fees 30 Dec 13 to 26 Jan 14 $4.36 20
The Sydney Morning Herald 30 Dec 13 to 26 Jan 14 $41.82

Total $689.26

all those papers and she wasn't smart enough to read the writing on the wall!?

on a flight from SYD-PER you could say it's justified, well, it's better value for money at the very least..

on the other hand...Bishop spent on 6 Jun 14 - Canberra to Sydney $1,561.40. :eek:

all those papers and she wasn't smart enough to read the writing on the wall!?

you dont actually think BB reads papers herself do you?
she has people for that.

Sad Day.
Most electorates have career pollies who think they're successful types if they manage to raise a finger and vote for blokes buggering blokes, or maybe complain about the intolerable cruelty of having the odd refugee kid getting the wrong sized shoe.

Me Aunt Bronnie was a tireless charity worker and at least contributed massively. Tens of millions for charity forgotten in a flash.

A bit of chardy and the odd private jet and limo was a small price to pay for royalty.

Reminds me of when the Queen had to flog off Brittania because a few nthn bogans thought it was a tad excessive. Ridiculous.

Ah well....we'll be ok up here so dont be too concerned for us.

pretty easy to forget when you stop and think that Bronny has recommended her CofS for the seat of Mackellar..seriously!

you don't actually believe she doesn't? I'd say there is a high probability that she does...all s**t aside, she's an educated woman.

If she's an educated women, then i'd almost bet she doesn't waste her time reading any Australian newspapers the vast majority are tabloid rubbish.

you don't actually believe she doesn't? I'd say there is a high probability that she does...all s**t aside, she's an educated woman.
Could not pass her law degree at Uni - had to do it through clerking - she failed the first year exams twice, her second year exams twice and then was refused to complete her degree

A cadetship @ The Age. As Gough mentioned, he wasnae academically gifted
He's a clever writer, my favourite uncle was farming editor on the Western Mail for years, he always had a grudging admiration for those Bolt style tabloid columnists, in that they can express ideas, and opinions very succinctly, and in very simplistic words. He always argued that was a skill in itself.

Journalism 101. Guru Jane would have you believe it requires an education at Oxford to be able to pull that off (Tone and his 3 word slogans)

11796235_416561775197422_8238945059978985802_n.jpg

He is a pretty good polemicist - but it pays to know nothing about any subject he pontificates about

Show me a finance journo who has a clue, they are bloody thin on the ground (Gillian Tett has an impressive, peculiar background).

Still better than Bolt. First year Arts was a bit too taxing for him.

That is bloody scary.

probably because the policy is too vague.

they all have their snouts in the trough which is why i was surprised they were willing to go down this path just to get Bishop's head on the block. Burke is in hot water himself now.

It's terrible - I note the puff piece in the Worst Australian about James McMahon - I always thought it was weird that someone like him would take a s**t job like Commissioner of Corrections - any chance for him to be pre-selected for Swan?

You must be offline preparing your attack on Tony Burke. Being an even and fair minded pundit that you are, I will be awaiting your savaging of the hypocrite! ;)
Stop sookin

I'll save the savaging for THE POND SCUM and THE COWARD.