Dumb s**t campaigners Did While You Were At School

Silent Alarm

sack Lyon
10k Posts
Jul 9, 2010
My stories are better than anyones.

The time an ex-WAFL/VFA teacher who was such a hard arse, you heard him and the subsequent quiet from six classes away when someone didn't bring a pencil taking a massive speccy then never saying anything again.

The time this mate of mine purposely knocked out another mate, doing that chest compression thing, then the dumb prick complaining about a headache while ragdolling himself ala Hayden Ballantyne during king of the pack...

The time we made about 6 fights occur through intentional chinese whispers, rallying everyone in the school to surround a group, and then kids chiming in with "you will look pathetic if you just walk off mate..."

Or the time the never-but-should've convicted 16-year old pedophile in my year, who was literally about 4'8" and had child size feet and a head bigger than anyone else (and greasy hair resembling a toilet brush) left his USB, full of... well you know... ****ed up images, at school for a few good mates to accidentally find in a media class...

The time this said kid hit a girl in the arm, this incredibly pretty and skinny thing, when she told him to get ****ed after he mocked her for her dog dying...

When this kid, again, had his bag thrown in a bin because he was mouthing off. He discovered it, tipped it out, and all the half-eaten sandwiches and Mocha Chills poured onto his bag, he went absolutely insane and threw the bin around, beat his chest like an ape, threatened rape and murder... when I go back home and get pissed in town, I always try and rally my school mates to go past the old joint – the bin is still there, still dented...

The time the teacher jumped out a window of a demountable classroom, pens flying everywhere, to break up a fight between ex-pupils and throwing two absolute beauties simultaneously at the punks...

When a kid born 10-weeks premature or something insane told us about this, and because he had this long oblong head, we all came to the conclusion his head was so long his skull wasn't fully formed and thus, during birth, moulded to the shape of his mother's vagina. This man ended up becoming one of my favourite mates in high school. Impenetrable to all and anything hurled his way. He had a tough life, being a North fan and relocating a bunch of times, so words were nothing to him. He had a silver tongue and threw heinous insults to those who insulted him. It was beautifully entertaining. But why he told us that story and gave everyone ammunition... beyond me...

When this gay dude, who was closeted and an a-hole to easy targets (ala the guy above), had sex with some older dude at our afterball. I don't care how many vodka Cruisers he had, getting thrown and rogered up against the hood of a Volvo in public view is not smart. Dumb in fact. The rumour the next week was that he still had the grill and Volvo logo pressed into his hips. Grouse...

School was so good. I reckon I laughed until my sides hurt and my lips felt they'd split at the creases every single day. Don't miss it, though.

Silent Alarm

sack Lyon
10k Posts
Jul 9, 2010
Oh, and when this kid decided he wanted to be a rapper and named himself after a South Park joke for a promiscuous vagina. Without realising the joke. He also used to try and fight the Aboriginal guys. And then the way he challenged one of them, who really couldn't be bothered, to a fight on the basketball courts. Just before the fight was due to kick off and the bell was to ting, he yells out some racial obscenity. This fires up the other kid, who proceeds to run at him. Rhyme-spitter-3000 dislocates his knee, falls to the group, writhes and cries in pain, and yells "don't! don't! I'm down! I'm hurt!" like that would erase the year of taunting and the recent abuse just hurled.

He got his head kicked in.

I took two cans of woodstock to a camp once, was to Sydney. Some bastard dobbed on me because I wouldn't give him one. Before that was all known I had managed to flog one off for a tidy $7.20 but the other one was stolen. It was a christian camp (not sure why as I wasn't at a christian school) so it wasn't taken lightly. I got a free flight home (my parents refused to pay for it because they chose to send me back) and the week off school. I was there for one day :(

Feb 11, 2012
One guy in my year 10 class decided to spray his hand with deodorant and set it alight at the back of the class while the teacher was lecturing about something. No idea why. I don't think he expected it to flame up as much as it did and was slamming his hand on his desk pretty quickly. Most of us saw the light out of the corner of our eye but oddly the teacher only saw the glow and not the flame despite having a perfect view and went 'Uhh, what was that?' The guy still just casually patting his hand on the table said 'bad digestion.' Completely nuts but was funny.

Stratton_Gun

Sep 4, 2010
Manchester United
15/16 year old girl has a few n00dz/ porn vids sent around the school. Cops come saying anyone who has it on their phone/computer will be charged with possession of child pornography

I took two cans of woodstock to a camp once, was to Sydney. Some bastard dobbed on me because I wouldn't give him one. Before that was all known I had managed to flog one off for a tidy $7.20 but the other one was stolen. It was a christian camp (not sure why as I wasn't at a christian school) so it wasn't taken lightly. I got a free flight home (my parents refused to pay for it because they chose to send me back) and the week off school. I was there for one day :(
Flight???? Bloody hell, our school camps were never more than a couple of hours drive away, they were s**t too and the only thing they taught me was to be very wary of anything described as character building.

Oh no, we bussed up there. I guess it must have been cheaper for them to fly me and the other kid who paid 7 bucks for a can only to get it taken off him too home rather than getting busses.

Stratton_Gun

Sep 4, 2010
Manchester United
This is proving to be quite problematic within the justice system at the moment.
I reckon 90% of the school had seen it (the main vid). She made the video herself but I assume it was for a boyfriend and when things went sour he sent it round. She wasn't the classiest girl anyway. Was a solid 7 back then though. It was pretty much a 2 min vid of her with a dildo. She was Year 10 at the time and when she was in Year 9 she also had a few n00dz sent around which really made her known throughout the school. Apparently there was another 20min one of her and a guy but I never saw it

Aug 23, 2010
Information Superhighway
Exers, Gryffindor, Rich+Ess AFLW, Tassie
Had this one kid at school who was notorious for just doing stuff. Things like putting sheep hearts into people's lunch boxes , filling kids bags with bean bag balls, shoving potatoes up the exhaust pipes of teachers cars etc. He even stole the keys for the school bus and took it for a joy ride.

He once went around to every power point he could find and shoved a paper clip between the active and neutral pins and switched on the power point. Blew almost every fuse in the school.

WHAT THE PLUCK!

Stratton_Gun

Sep 4, 2010
Manchester United
At recess/lunch there was always a few guys who had apples. When there was just the core left (and maybe a bit of the apple) we used to piff them into crowds of people

Feb 25, 2013
Brisbane Lions
watch-out-we-got-a-badass-over-here-meme.png

Sep 27, 2008
Chelsea, Black Caps, Subiaco
We had guys at school that put sheeps hearts in people's lunchboxes and bags too, we were given them in biology to dissect but of course people used them for playing pranks on each other instead.

Some guy also put a live goanna in someone's bag while they had left it unattended at lunch, when they went to open their bag after lunch they got a rude shock when the goanna started hissing at them.

Sep 3, 2011
At recess/lunch there was always a few guys who had apples. When there was just the core left (and maybe a bit of the apple) we used to piff them into crowds of people

One day in year 11 I had an apple and there were a bunch of year 10s playing footy on the oval about 40 meters away. I always had a pretty good arm on me with cricket and stuff, and one of the boys said "I bet ya couldn't hit one of them from here"

Of course you can't knock back a challenge like that so I let it rip as hard as I could. Beauty of a throw, wasn't expecting to actually hit anyone, but flushed the guy I was throwing it at square on the side of the head. He went down like a sac of s**t and we did the old look away like we didn't know anything was going on.

Stratton_Gun

Sep 4, 2010
Manchester United
One day in year 11 I had an apple and there were a bunch of year 10s playing footy on the oval about 40 meters away. I always had a pretty good arm on me with cricket and stuff, and one of the boys said "I bet ya couldn't hit one of them from here"

Of course you can't knock back a challenge like that so I let it rip as hard as I could. Beauty of a throw, wasn't expecting to actually hit anyone, but flushed the guy I was throwing it at square on the side of the head. He went down like a sac of s**t and we did the old look away like we didn't know anything was going on.
Yep that's pretty much exactly the same. Look away when the group looks over to see who threw it. Only I rarely threw it because I can't throw very far. 90% of the time it would just land at someones feet though :(

swiftdog

Sep 26, 2005
melbourne
Not necessarily dumb s**t but:

Our whole year 12 year lost year 12 common room privileges for the remainder of the year. One guy decides it'd be fun to start using the fire extinguisher in the room. He decides to start using it on people. Another guy decides to run down the hall and grab another. They gang up on another guy who then decides to go and grab a fire extinguisher of his own. Then they hit a random who decides to just throw food at them instead. The food hits another random in another group in the room so naturally they hurl their PB&J sanga across the room as well. People then realise that throwing food is actually fun so epic food and fire extinguisher fight breaks out in the common room during lunch, good to see that the majority of people got around it. It wouldn't have lasted much longer than 5 minutes before a teacher caught wind of it but good fun while it lasted. The entire year got banned from common room privileges for the remainder of the year and it was given to the year 11's.

We had one of those character building year 12 camps also. The year was split into small groups of maybe 15-20 or so. Some guy decides it would be funny to do a nude run around camp and then go skinny dipping (every other camp got busted for booze except ours who got busted for getting nude... yeah not sure what to make of that). He got a few people around the idea and thankfully a couple of the girls also (boobs out only though, fair call). Now this camp was being run by one of the staff members and an ex student leader, Sally (about 2-3 years out of school from memory, would have been 21 or so). The staff member was pretty cool, down to Earth sort of guy that related well with everyone but was somewhat heavily religious. We thought he'd be cool with it anyway. Sally was something else. Blonde hair, blue eyes, could easily be mistaken for an angel, gorgeous body (camp also included a beach trip), extremely sweet, just your classic girl-next-door stereotype and a pretty cool chick to boot. We thought we could trust Sally with our plan that was to occur on the final night. In fact, when Sally was told about the plan she laughed about it and actively encouraged it. When Sally is encouraging you to get naked you kind of just go with it. Yes, we did try on many occasions to get Sally to partake in this with us also. So it happened that night. The girls didn't get the young girls out in the end but down to the underwear and soaking wet seemed good enough at the time (better than pulling out altogether). Our teacher wasn't impressed and pushed for suspensions (the guy who organised was a house captain and tried his best to suck up at this point, was horrified at the thought of getting suspended). But what about sweet angelic Sally? Her words after the event were along the line of "she's never been so disgusted in her life". Talk about changing your tune, genuine campaigner. She didn't speak a word to any of us for the remainder of the camp.