Eastern FL - Division 4 2011

Dec 28, 2008
Eastern foot hills.
Box Hill.
Association: Eastern Football League (EFL)
Teams: Surrey Park V Silvan
Competition: 4th Div Seniors 2011
Match Date: 09/04/2011

Surrey Park- Player Positions

B Sim Cleary Grace
HB Spencer Jeffries VENABLES
C Clinch Ham Buncle
HF Wright Hood Varcoe
F Manussen Lowden Russo
R Carruthers Wright Pullen
Int John Westerman Phillips
Lescai

Silvan- Player Positions

B Short Matthews Volpetti
HB Stegheuis Straughair Trigwell
C Toohey Newing Toebelmann
HF Jones Bissels Bonfadini
F Ripepi Wyatt Robert
R Rowe Cullen Pahi
Int Timms Healey Bonanno
Cannata

Teams: Kilsyth V The Basin

Kilsyth- Player Positions

B Ward Rigley Johnson
HB Kay Hosking Williams
C Stephens Minogue Conroy
HF Herpich Chenhall Smith
F King Gordon Rickard
R Oxley Cameron Frazer
Int Yusuf Deans Moloney
Cordwell
Emg Rutty Gentner Beaven

The Basin- Player Positions

B Williams Smith Watson
HB Callinan Power Den Braber
C Bell Mills Duke
HF Fearn MacDonald Pratt
F Grist Wilson Oxley
R MacKay Gallichio Hensler
Int Battye Glassborow Fitzsimmons
Kruger

Teams: Canterbury V Nunawading

Canterbury- Player Positions

B Hanrahan MacDonald Knights
HB Giles Klasen Pollett
C Perrin Pearce Lowden
HF McCasker McElroy Skate
F Baker Johnson Isles
R Porter Walmsley Rowe
Int Lerm Cassidy Graham
O'Halloran

Nunawading- Player Positions

B Shalders Wilson
HB Parkes Parker
C Somerville Papanikolaou Sukkel
HF Meagher McKenzie McPhie
F Binks Whitty Walter
R Harrop Hood Holdsworth
Int Shalders Baltruweit Alderton
Somerville McGauran Denham

Teams: Forest Hill V Eastern Lions

Forest Hill- Player Positions

B Atkinson Bradshaw Burton
HB Nevins Gleeson Pilcher
C O'Sullivan Payne Papa
HF Jones Clarke Laws
F Wynd Slater Whitten
R Pudney Sekula Andrews
Int Harley Brooke Perry
Black
Emg Scicluna Wensley Cincotta

Eastern Lions- Player Positions

B Beaton Rankin Bourchier
HB Devenish Mitchell Murphy
C Sigismundi Murphy Want
HF Banks Cowan Gordon
F Wallace Lawton Franklin
R Bektas Margenberg Murphy
Int Yusuf Brookes Wood
Bailey

Teams: Glen Waverley Hawks V Heathmont

Glen Waverley Hawks- Player Positions

B Durdin Azzopardi Worrell
HB Cook Riddle Fraser
C Walker Tootoo Foote
HF Grasser Davies Dewar
F Holmes Carnelley Driver
R Kennaugh Rydquist
Int Gray Mawdsley Butcher
Lepore Gray

Heathmont- Player Positions

B Baker Sverns Broadbent
HB Forsyth Ferrier Burns
C Sindrey Shore Want
HF Odermatt Gould Villani
F Knudsen Sheen Savory
R McDermott Hickey Chaplin
Int Quirk Buckle Villani
O'Driscoll
Emg Clark Horton

Teams: South Belgrave V Ferntree Gully

South Belgrave- Player Positions

B Bilston Burley Kidd
HB Comfort Zaal Huglin
C Gatti Taylor Hallinan
HF Haley Bakens Aboujaber
F Ferguson Appleby Cox
R O'Meara Perry Stow
Int Smith Pride Fletcher
Topp
Emg Williams Drew Costa

Ferntree Gully- Player Positions

B Topp Thorpe Williams
HB Renshaw Muscat Pennington
C Moore Magill Morris
HF Lockhart Jook Lovat
F Buckley Giannopoulos Harrop
R Decru De Ieso Caligiuri
Int Jamieson Girola Callanan
Emg Thompson West Lawson

Catzz

May 23, 2008
Olinda
Interesting news this morning on the EFL website, FTGully coach & ass coaches gone, there was a news article stating this, now the article has been taken down?????
Anyone know whats going on?

Feb 22, 2011
Berwick
Manchester City
Interesting news this morning on the EFL website, FTGully coach & ass coaches gone, there was a news article stating this, now the article has been taken down?????
Anyone know whats going on?

There is a blog about it here...
http://generationshift.net/

Please note: This is not written by me, just something I've read. It is also alleged incidents only.

I did however hear this story filter through to the game I was at on Saturday, with Chinese whispers going around, who knows just how true this might be.

I know the author of the blog and while he is opinionated, he's not scurrilous.

Probst

Dec 16, 2010
What is the standard of play like in divvy 4?

I was planning on returning to footy next year probably playing for Kilsyth.

gforbes

Draftee
Nov 6, 2011
Australia
just wondering what the standard is like in D4 efl compared to vafa footy. I've been playing u19s footy and d2 footy the last two years and am looking to make the switch.

muesli

Sep 15, 2003
S/E Melb
Wantirna South (Eastern FL)
just wondering what the standard is like in D4 efl compared to vafa footy. I've been playing u19s footy and d2 footy the last two years and am looking to make the switch.
At a guess, and i could be totally wrong but the top EFL Div4 clubs would be VAFA D2 standard (maybe even some in D1). Middle clubs D2/D3 and bottom clubs D3/D4.

Jade's

Suspended
Mar 27, 2006
Interested in making a comeback to footy this year after a couple of seasons off due to injury. Looking for a club preferrably in the Camberwell/Balwyn type area. Any suggestions?

muesli

Sep 15, 2003
S/E Melb
Interested in making a comeback to footy this year after a couple of seasons off due to injury. Looking for a club preferrably in the Camberwell/Balwyn type area. Any suggestions?
The closest 4th division club in that area is Canterbury. Surrey Park isn't that far either.

Richo!

Mar 15, 2012

Kew Bears are a great club. Division 3 in the VAFA. One of the best home grounds in the VAFA aswell. Won 6 more games last year than in 2010 and have very solid numbers at the moment

Rockbank

Draftee
Mar 22, 2012
Port Adelaide
Hey fellas

Rocbank football is looking for a game for this Saturday happy to play at home or away pm me if any team is avaible cheers

willie_bee21

Oct 17, 2011
Where the other 9 live.
Tottenham; Atlanta Falcons
Kew Bears are a great club. Division 3 in the VAFA. One of the best home grounds in the VAFA aswell. Won 6 more games last year than in 2010 and have very solid numbers at the moment
We (nunawading) are playing them tomorrow so will be interesting to see if they are any good. Go the 'waddas!

blkcouch

Rookie
May 10, 2011
surrey have had alot of transfers into the club this pre season, a mate told me they had 70 odd training last thursday, would love to see them win a couple this year. WATCH OUT SILVAN ROUND 1.
park orchards lost to aquinas obfc, could be a rough first year?

thoughts anyone?

muesli

Sep 15, 2003
S/E Melb
surrey have had alot of transfers into the club this pre season, a mate told me they had 70 odd training last thursday, would love to see them win a couple this year. WATCH OUT SILVAN ROUND 1.
park orchards lost to aquinas obfc, could be a rough first year?

thoughts anyone?
Surrey Park will be alot better then last year (not that thats hard) but still will finish in the lower half of the ladder. Their on the right track though which is great to see and should break that losing streak this year hopefully.

As for Park Orchards... it's hard to say. While i don't think they will set the world on fire, i reckon they will hold their own against the middle & bottom clubs. Time will tell of course, as starting a new club is alot of hard work.

blkcouch

Rookie
May 10, 2011
Surrey Park will be alot better then last year (not that thats hard) but still will finish in the lower half of the ladder. Their on the right track though which is great to see and should break that losing streak this year hopefully.

As for Park Orchards... it's hard to say. While i don't think they will set the world on fire, i reckon they will hold their own against the middle & bottom clubs. Time will tell of course, as starting a new club is alot of hard work.

ye it will be interesting too see, as well just checking the transfers and its nothing to get excited about for park orchards. the season looks to be quite a big jump in quality between top and bottom.

Tommy_Trainer

Draftee
Apr 10, 2012
Hi Guys,

I was wondering if there were any clubs looking for a once was qualified trainer looking to get back in to the craft and maybe earn some extra pocket money. I can send some references if you would like to know more information Please pm me

Thanks

You went a year too early. Surrey Park's lengthy drought broke today, beating Park Orchards by 15pts. :thumbsu: