EDFL Division 2 2016

Good effort from all. But hard to see that transforming into finishing 2nd turbo. Other sides out there the will recruit better players but also had a better list to start with.

Fair enough I accept your opinion but it's only a Nov prediction, but let's wait and see shall we. Div2 is pretty ordinary so if you can recruit some half decent players you should go pretty well. Remember Barclay has been involved in div1 footy for some years now, so a great appointment for KP.

Compare div 2 to other leagues with a 3 div Comp and this one ain't to bad. Look at the league best and fairest counts all 18 yr olds have won it. It's a great stepping stone for younger players. But also other clubs who don't have a solid junior bad like CD trying to find there feet and balance of the EDFL.

I think a lot of people under rate edfl dub three

If you look at all the good sides they all had great outside run jacana haddy moonee valley and Roxy all pretty young sides

Once the footy gets on the outside to those runners it was see ya later... End to end footy

That's the reason I think coburg districts didn't make finals last year.... Not enough leg speed/outside run and probably a little top heavy fair few 6 foot plus guys in their side

I think a lot of people under rate edfl dub three

If you look at all the good sides they all had great outside run jacana haddy moonee valley and Roxy all pretty young sides

Once the footy gets on the outside to those runners it was see ya later... End to end footy

That's the reason I think coburg districts didn't make finals last year.... Not enough leg speed/outside run and probably a little top heavy fair few 6 foot plus guys in their side

To be honest, I actually think that the league has continued to improve with most teams improving year-to-year.

I would be interested to hear everyones thoughts, but would Hadfield of 2015 beaten Hillside of 2013?

Also...Agree RE: Coburg. A lot of mature bodies in the side that would be complemented well with outside run. Can see CD being very competitive if they can find that balance.

Any predictions for biggest improvers/sliders?

Totally agree. In all honesty the 2013 Hillside side would have played finals in the next division up that year.
Moonee valley were extremely unlucky that year.... Probably would have won it had hillside not been as dominant as they were

Lot of their very good home growns played together that year... Might have stayed on at the club if they'd moved up a division

Lot of what ifs there I know

How does Short go? How will he go in the higher division in a strong side?
Did not have a good year in 2015 but have seen him play pretty good footy the year before at Roxy

In an under midfielder... Played on him a bit this year.... Started to run with him at one stage wasn't looking where I was going ran into the umpire and sprained my
Ankle pretty badly and my day was done lol

Hey mate, Just gone out on Hume Leader newspaper Harley Short signed at Craigieburn. Few more outs I hear!! But what's coming in?
Heard roxy got a few ex players coming back in. Andrew coppa and alex powell both good hard footballers. Also heard they picked up kp coach and brother. The brother might play ones but the ex kp coach would struggle to play 2s. Watched a few kp games this year and the bloke wouldn't get a kick in a jackie chan film.

Also heard they picked up kp coach and brother. The brother might play ones but the ex kp coach would struggle to play 2s. Watched a few kp games this year and the bloke wouldn't get a kick in a jackie chan film.

Yeah that's why the ex coach got the most votes out of any KP player in the league medal mate

Stupid post

He wasn't fit this's year missed a fair chunk with injury

Was good enough to crack some games at tulla the year they made the gf in the higher division

Roxy have lost in and under midfielder Harley short Loui is the perfect replacement for him

In the games I watched he'd Loui play what he brings is hardeness.... If nothing else he always goes in extremely hard never afraid ....
Always the last bloke on the bottom of the pack giving the ball back to the umps for a ball up

One thing he probably needs to improve on is discipline

Yeah that's why the ex coach got the most votes out of any KP player in the league medal mate

Stupid post

He wasn't fit this's year missed a fair chunk with injury

Was good enough to crack some games at tulla the year they made the gf in the higher division

Roxy have lost in and under midfielder Harley short Loui is the perfect replacement for him

In the games I watched he'd Loui play what he brings is hardeness.... If nothing else he always goes in extremely hard never afraid ....
Always the last bloke on the bottom of the pack giving the ball back to the umps for a ball up

One thing he probably needs to improve on is discipline
The ex coach doesn't come any where close to being compared to harley. Yes he played 2 games at tulla but left due to him not being good enough. Im very close with tulla playing group and he is a name that has been forgotten in the wind.

Mate i watched the bloke play multiple times and he is seriously in the wrong sport. The bloke spend more time ducking and sooking then he does trying to get a hard ball get. would be a gun soccer player with the way he trys to milk free kicks. Those votes were only sympathy votes.

As for his brother yeah he won the bnf but was it legitimate? Blokes like davis stoneham psila salih and gatto i watched very close and believed they should have been top5. But hey the coach and ASSISTANT coach do the voting and from what i had heard they were all close mates.

Those votes were only sympathy votes.

As for his brother yeah he won the bnf but was it legitimate? Blokes like davis stoneham psila salih and gatto i watched very close and believed they should have been top5. But hey the coach and ASSISTANT coach do the voting and from what i had heard they were all close mates.

Hahahaha you did make Me laugh mate you have absolutely no ******* clue

Feel free to private msg me

The ex coach doesn't come any where close to being compared to harley. Yes he played 2 games at tulla but left due to him not being good enough.

Harley had a very average this year but not bagging the bloke he can play in higher div

Apparently Loui played all but 2 games in the 1's at tulla and obviously left for coaching aspirations

I stand to be corrected on the tulla 1's games numbers though

Harley had a very average this year but not bagging the bloke he can play in higher div

Apparently Loui played all but 2 games in the 1's at tulla and obviously left for coaching aspirations

I stand to be corrected on the tulla 1's games numbers though

Did Loui leave KP on good terms. How will the Roxy v KP game play out as always been some tension in these games.

Patty needs to step up and play higher footy than div2 and test himself IMO. Seems like someone who if he put his mind to it and took up the challenge who knows how far he could go. Definitely has talent and goes in pretty hard, but seems to lack a bit of commitment.

Patty isn't in love with footy turbo.... A bit blazé about it, if he plays he plays if not then whatever

A lot of talk on this forum regarding Loui the ex KP coach who has requested a move to Roxy Park. Can anyone confirm is he has been "officially" appointed assistant coach at Roxy?? If true I thought Loui might have wanted to focus on his footy for a year before reassessing his coaching aspirations.
2015 was a tough year for Loui but lets all remember he went to KP to be an assistant coach but was kind of thrown into the role when the previous coach resigned early pre season. Even though Loui might have wanted the job I'm guessing there wasn't many options at the time so he stepped in. Even though it's div2, coaching is a tough assignment where friendships are tested, and only the strong survive.
Seems like Loui has moved on, and KP have regrouped so good luck to everyone.

A lot of talk on this forum regarding Loui the ex KP coach who has requested a move to Roxy Park. Can anyone confirm is he has been "officially" appointed assistant coach at Roxy?? If true I thought Loui might have wanted to focus on his footy for a year before reassessing his coaching aspirations.
2015 was a tough year for Loui but lets all remember he went to KP to be an assistant coach but was kind of thrown into the role when the previous coach resigned early pre season. Even though Loui might have wanted the job I'm guessing there wasn't many options at the time so he stepped in. Even though it's div2, coaching is a tough assignment where friendships are tested, and only the strong survive.
Seems like Loui has moved on, and KP have regrouped so good luck to everyone.

From what I have heard on kp inner circles that Loui applied for the senior job before he was appointed an assistant coaching role. So when Andrew Bubb stood down in the pre season Loui got what he set out for from the start. Regarding ramajj post earlier Richie Psila was stiffer then Charlie Sheen and a bottle of viagra with 10 hookers to not win kp's bnf with Stoneham also very stiff to not finish top 5 as he was the work horse all year. But at the end of the day your talking about a side that won 2 games for the year and finished second bottom of the ladder does it really matter who won the bnf?

As for bad blood whenever someone comes into a club and leaves after one year and had differences with a number of players there is always gonna be bad blood with some people, though it will be interesting when the 2 sides line up vs each other, I know I for one will be making my way to that game to watch the 2 sides go at for the first time.

Regarding ramajj post earlier Richie Psila was stiffer then Charlie Sheen and a bottle of viagra with 10 hookers to not win kp's bnf with Stoneham also very stiff to not finish top 5 as he was the work horse all year.

Still going on about the b&f for *s sake let it go

Richie would have won the b&f had his first four games been any good.... He was very close to being dropped and had admitted it.... I have actually spoken to Richie about the b&f and explained why he came runner up and he ADMITTED had he played better earlier on he would have won it

And as for stoneham.... Threw more tantrums than he had kicks

Don't get wrong Not a bad footballer pretty hard at it but needs to let it go... And grow the * up

Still going on about the b&f for ****s sake let it go

Richie would have won the b&f had his first four games been any good.... He was very close to being dropped and had admitted it.... I have actually spoken to Richie about the b&f and explained why he came runner up and he ADMITTED had he played better earlier on he would have won it

And as for stoneham.... Threw more tantrums than he had kicks

Don't get wrong Not a bad footballer pretty hard at it but needs to let it go... And grow the **** up
Loui is a me player all about him. Has a lot to learn about respsponablilty and leadership. Always sooked and complained. Gave away numerous 50's and even 3x50's in a row. How a bloke wins a bnf and shows leadership like that is beyond me. If that's what I'm reading. Votes should have a criteria of what you judge on by the looks of it loui had his pre printed. Roxy like to class them selves as the most disapline side in the Comp loui might need to get on board ASAP other wise will find him self on the sidelines.

From what I have heard on kp inner circles that Loui applied for the senior job before he was appointed an assistant coaching role.

As for bad blood whenever someone comes into a club and leaves after one year and had differences with a number of players there is always gonna be bad blood with some people, though it will be interesting when the 2 sides line up vs each other, I know I for one will be making my way to that game to watch the 2 sides go at for the first time.

How close to the kp inner circle are you? Is it true 12 blokes walked out because of loui?
I seen a write up about d.davis signing at caroline springs how accurate is that? Also any news on the blokes that left the club? Will they be returning seeing as loui is gone?

I had watched a couple of games this season one was the moonee vally game. Loui had no clue about the players he had.

He had M.Ailci sidelined. Ailci is an awesome outside player i use to watch him at his westmeadow days with R.Sahin they both played along side my nephew. Loui had R.Sahin playing full back he is a good half back running player. The bloke was playing on a guy twice his size. Pretty sure he went off injuried.
He also had psila playing off a half back swapping on ball the bloke had a fair bit of the ball and loui kept playing him in the wrong positions.

What ever happened to that young red head kid Manny was he one of the walk outs? Give us some insight on these players gotsomewood. They could be playing much higher divsion if they had put in a bit more hard yards. I know of a few clubs that would want to get these blokes signatures be a shame if they were too leave KP because they are good footballers and great club ppl.

As for reserves_duds post stoneham is a gun footballer his tantrums were bad this year but that comes down to the leaders of the club. Loui giving away free kicks and arguing with umpires even throwing punches does not set a great example for the playing group. Hopefully all these players could regroup and play some decent football together under a great coach. I predict KP v EK grand final.