Europa League 2014/15

Sounds like a quality game...

It actually was, end to end, and most City supporters and the commentator agreed that it was a really enjoyable game to watch, but our fitness was telling in the second half and we dropped off rapidly.

KO in 5, no stream available, desperately scrounging for a link to radio commentary!
Talk about a minnow.
At least 100% of FCUM games are covered via radio.
No worries for me.
Must be hard supporting smaller clubs like Hull.

Talk about a minnow.
At least 100% of FCUM games are covered via radio.
No worries for me.
Must be hard supporting smaller clubs like Hull.

And ours are streamed on radio too.. just took me a while to find the link.

City progress the hard way, after going down 1-0 early on! Aluko and Elmo. :)

Good stuff SM, sounds like you guys just did enough! - is there one more round to go before the group stage?

Yep, and somehow we managed to get a seeded spot, so we avoid sides like Lyon, Celtic, Feyenoord etc.

Should HOPEFULLY make group stage now, because we'll be well into the season by the Play Off Round and will be much more match fit.

If anyone's interested..

Seeded teams
Unseeded teams

Yep, and somehow we managed to get a seeded spot, so we avoid sides like Lyon, Celtic, Feyenoord etc.

Should HOPEFULLY make group stage now, because we'll be well into the season by the Play Off Round and will be much more match fit.

That's good stuff to hear mate! Very lucky you guys were seeded, there's a few decent teams in there!

Forgot to ask on the podcast how you reckon Hull would cope in the league with your (likely) Europa group commitments - maybe can include that in the Hull season preview (if you end up doing it) :D

Playing Lokeren -a Belgian side next - get in! Great opportunity for the supporters to get over, and should be a great tie. Will also minimise the impact the tie will have on our domestic form.

Hull went down 1-0. Not the worst result away from home, you'd expect you could make a good fight of it back at home.

We basically have to win 2-0, because I can't see us putting 3 past them. Suppose we can go for a 1-0 and then play for penalties..

Some very concerning reports about the police in Belgium basically threatening women and children with water cannons, then herding all City supporters past one of the pubs they had been told pre-match to stay away from because it had the Lokeren Ultras, they were then held in front of the pub, while Ultras pelted them with bricks and bottles before they were moved on. Really worrying reading. Hope everyone got back ok.

Welcome to European football