Preview FFC 2015 Fixture. (An early view)

Isn't the fixture usually realised around the 30th of October?

31 October.

There is lots of news that comes out before then. Looking for that to be able to piece together an accurate(ish) fixture for 2015

#Gofreo

I thought the system now was that you play the 3 teams in your group of four twice. So we would play, Essendon, Geelong, Richmond Twice. Then that leaves west coast which is a give, one of the top teams, i'm tipping hawthorn, and one of the bottom teams, like Saints or GWS.
Seems like we will have an easier draw than if we finished fourth. I don't see essendon(especially if they have an exodus of players), Geelong, or Richmond improving much next year.

** Disregard I just found the fixture rules on the AFL website
http://www.afl.com.au/news/2013-08-28/full-statement-from-the-afl

Wouldn't it be nice to play GWS/Gold Coast twice. We have NEVER PLAYED either of them twice in 3 and 4 seasons respectively. Also we have played them after Round 17 (GWS) on every occasion (2012, 2013, 2014)

We should play GC twice.

Friday October 31 the fixture will come out.

nightmare_jack_bow_tie.jpg

I would love to play GWS away, even if it's in Canberra.
Freo hasn't played GWS at Skoda yet, I'd like that to happen. Preferably round two or three too, I'd like to catch some soccer up there too.

I reckon we'll see a massive set of Melbourne fixtures in the first five weeks. The AFL doesn't want any more publicity about expensive tickets and no shows. Friday night, 1pm Saturday, Saturday nights, and 3pm Sunday will be full of the Hawks, Blues, Pies, Essendon, and Tiges playing mostly at home. How this hits Freo is TBC, of course. Maybe a soft start?

Freo hasn't played GWS at Skoda yet, I'd like that to happen. Preferably round two or three too, I'd like to catch some soccer up there too.

I reckon we'll see a massive set of Melbourne fixtures in the first five weeks. The AFL doesn't want any more publicity about expensive tickets and no shows. Friday night, 1pm Saturday, Saturday nights, and 3pm Sunday will be full of the Hawks, Blues, Pies, Essendon, and Tiges playing mostly at home. How this hits Freo is TBC, of course. Maybe a soft start?

Yeah soft start will be good.

Carlton shouldn't have as many friday night games because they finished 13th? Wasn't it?

A little of the same with Richmond.

Our home schedule may look something like....

R1 (Starlight game)
R4 (Anzac Round) S/N game
R5
R7
R9
(bye)
R12
R14
R16
R18
R20
R22 (Member recognition game) (S/N)

Yeah would like GWS away - especially if it means no trip to SCG away. Be nice for the Eagles to get Sydney away for once.

Funny how the WA v NSW teams fixtures have worked out. Since GWS arrived I think we've had Sydney 3 times away and GWS 3 times at home and West Coast have been the opposite. It just doesn't make sense as to why they don't mix it up

Yeah would like GWS away - especially if it means no trip to SCG away. Be nice for the Eagles to get Sydney away for once.

Funny how the WA v NSW teams fixtures have worked out. Since GWS arrived I think we've had Sydney 3 times away and GWS 3 times at home and West Coast have been the opposite. It just doesn't make sense as to why they don't mix it up

We are expecting that it will be mixed up this year, with us playing GW.Sydney at Skoda and Sydney at Home.

our draw will be representative of this years in that we will play three of the other top six, the eagles, and a lower ranked team twice.

the whole sidy in sidy thing is about the rivalry that weagles and sidy have. i don't know why their match has to happen here but there must be something to it. doesn't make it fair of course but you know the AFL are all about equality and all that, f##kn right.

who we played away this year, port, hawks, sidy, geelong. who sidy played away, hawks and port.

More Saturday arvo home games would also be nice - and less 6 day breaks

If 6 day breaks have to be fixtured for teams, give more of them to the Melbourne based teams who didn't travel beforehand

I don't mind getting 3-4 (5 max) but no back to back 6 day breaks and no 6 day breaks after coming back from NSW/QLD. Only after VIC/SA games as the travel time is significantly less (in SAs case anyway)

afl has talked up the fact that we get good crowds sunday twilight at pattersons, so we will end up with 9 of our 12 on sunday twilight 2 on sat night and 1 friday night game at pattersons

My guess is that they are worried a WC versus Swans game would be too big for the SCG and the Swans don't want any more games at ANZ.

We can never an even draw but getting GWS away, Sydney at home and Hawthorn at home or at least Melbourne would be ideal given we are due for this. Chances prob less than 10%

our draw will be representative of this years in that we will play three of the other top six, the eagles, and a lower ranked team twice.

the whole sidy in sidy thing is about the rivalry that weagles and sidy have. i don't know why their match has to happen here but there must be something to it. doesn't make it fair of course but you know the AFL are all about equality and all that, f##kn right.

who we played away this year, port, hawks, sidy, geelong. who sidy played away, hawks and port.

Couldn't agree more.

So who do you think we will double up against?

My guess is that they are worried a WC versus Swans game would be too big for the SCG and the Swans don't want any more games at ANZ.

We can never an even draw but getting GWS away, Sydney at home and Hawthorn at home or at least Melbourne would be ideal given we are due for this. Chances prob less than 10%

What could be helpful here is for you to put that into some sort of fixture and then we could work with it from there!

More Saturday arvo home games would also be nice - and less 6 day breaks

If 6 day breaks have to be fixtured for teams, give more of them to the Melbourne based teams who didn't travel beforehand

I don't mind getting 3-4 (5 max) but no back to back 6 day breaks and no 6 day breaks after coming back from NSW/QLD. Only after VIC/SA games as the travel time is significantly less (in SAs case anyway)

No more than 6, 6 at the absolute max, agree with you about the rest.

No Sunday night, Thursday night nor Monday night stuff.

I'd love some more Thursday night footy. Definitely no Sunday or Monday night footy though.

I'd be dreaming of a Thursday night game vs Collingwood.

So....

Fremantle vs Collingwood (PS) 6:10

:D

I'd love some more Thursday night footy. Definitely no Sunday or Monday night footy though.

I'd be dreaming of a Thursday night game vs Collingwood.

So....

Fremantle vs Collingwood (PS) 6:10

:D
Given that most people like to watch footy and even drink and socialise, then have to work the next morning, Thursday nights are just as much of a pain in the arse as Monday and Sunday nights.

Thursday night footy has this really good vibe about it, where, it leads into the weekend as a blockbuster, marquee game. I really love Thursday Night Footy.

afl has talked up the fact that we get good crowds sunday twilight at pattersons, so we will end up with 9 of our 12 on sunday twilight 2 on sat night and 1 friday night game at pattersons

Surely not.

Here's how it should be

5 Sunday games
5 Saturday game
2 Friday/Thursday night games

(Away derby included in these)