Official Team Thread Geelong Wolves S20 - B&F Monday 14th December

Shows how desperate they are for recruits, but sounds a match made in heaven.
Just watch as the band reforms and storms back to the top of the charts. :thumbsu:

A Bit High's interview with Hatchy will be up in a little bit, but in the meantime, I'm excited to announce that this week we'll be interviewing new kid on the block KangaFan35!

Match thread review with Hatchy1992

Rnd 4 v West Coast Wonders

There's one word to describe that thread. Interesting. If someone else could thing of another word for it, i'm all ears:p

Good thing I decided that I wanted to work on my assessment last week. The only thing the Wonders brought to the table was a battering of Gumbie jokes. Seriously, thats all they have?

Rnd 4 saw the return of a Nakia melt to the Wolves thread but it was nice to see him shut down by our own rookie Shiv, we have high hopes for him. Last week just confirms that. Probably the highlight of the thread just there. It was also nice to see the Wolf Pack sticking it to him on his return.

We got a blast from the Past bought to us from Wonders player PVF. Not that I want to relive those days again. We got a Hammering of Premier League Puns and discussion.

Rnd 4 also saw the return of the highly rated GETSOMENUTS. It's a pleasure to have him back on board!

On to the posting. While the week wasn't as busy, we did manage to have 8 of 13 posters crack the double digits. Those being the usual suspects in Beng SM Willo_ Tayl0r A Bit High yyou DREAM TEAM BUFF Shiv and myself. We also managed to crack 51% of the match thread with a total of 361 posts all up contributed by the Wolves.

Thanks to SSwans2011 and the Wonders for a...well... interesting week.

This week we go to Baghdad to go against star recruit Beng former side the Bandits. Hopefully he can get one up on his protege Shermy!

Thank you for such kind words...I do what I can, I'm just a simple man ;)

They say a picture says a thousand words...This has probably been done in the banter with them before but I'll bring it up again :D

upload_2015-8-25_15-15-53.jpeg

upload_2015-8-25_15-16-3.jpeg

images

My favorite

images

Giddy Up ;)

This week we are joined by former skipper A Bit High for a chat. His been in fine form this season in the threads and a return to the midfield should see him feature more and more in the votes.

G'day A Bit High, there's a few big topics to ask you about, but I'll start with a simple one: How've you found your start to the season on the field?

On field...well its been a bit of a disaster really, 3 games without a win. It would be great to get a win under our belts to kick start our season. It would also be nice for the new players to the club plus you and Hatchy to experience a win as leaders.

Having stepped down from the captaincy at the end of last season, how have you found the transition to being led, rather than leading?

I still try and lead from the front, that will always be how I play but the main difference is not having to shoulder the work load. It took a lot of work to turn things around and its nice to sit back and enjoy the fruits of the effort.

What do you view as the most successful aspect of the legacy you've left the club with?

Not really sure mate but its great to have gone from a club was that labelled as inactive to a club that now enjoys and thrives in match threads.

Also having the ability to recruit SFA Stars when prior it was near on impossible. Shows that people now see us a fun place to be around and appreciate the work that was put in.

Off the field, who do you reckon look the best posting prospects for the club?

We have recruited some big number posters in beng and akaaps, add this to yourself, Hatchy, Tayl0r and Willo_ we have a pretty solid nucleus. We still need to not get caught up in mindless spamming but that will take time.

Who do you think has had a stand out week this week? What was your highlight from them in the match thread?

Hard to stand out against the Wonders, all they want to do is attempt to niggle about our past which is fine but they have been pretty lame. Willo_ and yourself have given it back while beng continues to roll up his sleeves and have a crack.

Highlight of the thread was definitely the visit from Nakia and his attempt to get under Wolves skin only to be be counter attacked by a few, most noticeable was our rookie in Shiv . Was great banter from Shiv and I hope this is the springboard for the rest of the season for him...He impressed me greatly!

On the flip side, who do you see real potential in who you'd love to see rise to the challenge?

If we mean younger players it has to be Willo_. He has already shown tremendous maturity for someone so young in the game. I see a future leader of this club in that lad.

And finally, what do you make of the team's prospects for the season on the field?

Well we need to get a wriggle on or the season will be over before it has really begun. This week is a must win game for the club and we need each player playing as if it was a mini final. Then once we achieve the win I can see us going on a roll and making finals.

Cheers mate! Great to have you in for a chat. All the best on continuing a fine season.
Thanks mate, keep up the good work, I'm off for that massage with Lucy!

We have recruited some big number posters in beng and akaaps, add this to yourself, Hatchy, Tayl0r and Willo_ we have a pretty solid nucleus. We still need to not get caught up in mindless spamming but that will take time.
2lBzuk9a70FAFyUNRiuIzWQvQluP8Kz_5ojMOItzVuS1goeFVZLymy0dW_pIPluzYKnftn8MdzyqEtuhO_03692mIqjI5idoSnyUTQ=w500-h282-nc

Im remaining positive by licking the positive end of a 9v battery. Makes my tongue tingle.
I must be licking the wrong side, because I'm bloody negative! :p

statistics.jpg

Hit Outs
Rank Total Average Player
1: 60 15.0 HATCHY1992 (WOL)

Tackles
1: 29 7.3 SM (WOL)
12: 20 5.0 BENG (WOL)
20: 14 3.5 HATCHY1992 (WOL)
31: 10 2.5 WILLO_ (WOL)
35: 9 2.3 JEREMIAS (WOL)
71: 6 1.5 AKKAPS (WOL)
91: 5 1.3 A BIT HIGH (WOL)

Marks
2: 26 6.5 AKKAPS (WOL)
16: 22 5.5 YYOU (WOL)
24: 20 5.0 TAYL0R (WOL)
27: 20 5.0 WILLO_ (WOL)
49: 17 4.3 A BIT HIGH (WOL)
51: 17 4.3 COOKSEN (WOL)
94: 13 3.3 KRISHOLIO1 (WOL)
97: 13 3.3 TURTLEBOTS (WOL)
105: 12 3.0 BUCKETSS (WOL)
111: 12 3.0 SPANNA65 (WOL)
117: 11 2.8 HAWTHORN U (WOL)
120: 11 2.8 SHIV (WOL)
127: 10 5.0 NAKIA (WOL)

Kicks
2: 56 14.0 AKKAPS (WOL)
3: 55 13.8 SM (WOL)
23: 43 10.8 HATCHY1992 (WOL)
34: 40 10.0 A BIT HIGH (WOL)
46: 37 9.3 BENG (WOL)
69: 33 8.3 WILLO_ (WOL)
103: 28 7.0 TAYL0R (WOL)
105: 28 7.0 YYOU (WOL)
110: 27 6.8 BUCKETSS (WOL)
115: 26 6.5 PETERSS (WOL)
126: 25 6.3 COOKSEN (WOL)
129: 24 6.0 HAWTHORN U (WOL)
141: 23 5.8 DREAM TEAM (WOL)
144: 23 5.8 SPANNA65 (WOL)
145: 23 5.8 TURTLEBOTS (WOL)
181: 18 4.5 KRISHOLIO1 (WOL)

Handballs
1: 52 13.0 SM (WOL)
10: 46 11.5 WILLO_ (WOL)
21: 42 10.5 A BIT HIGH (WOL)
22: 42 10.5 AKKAPS (WOL)
25: 41 10.3 HATCHY1992 (WOL)
27: 41 10.3 BENG (WOL)
46: 37 9.3 COOKSEN (WOL)
77: 30 7.5 TAYL0R (WOL)
79: 30 7.5 SPANNA65 (WOL)
124: 24 6.0 PETERSS (WOL)
127: 24 6.0 TURTLEBOTS (WOL)
135: 23 5.8 YYOU (WOL)
151: 20 5.0 KRISHOLIO1 (WOL)
161: 19 4.8 BUCKETSS (WOL)
176: 16 4.0 HAWTHORN U (WOL)

Disposals
1: 107 26.8 SM (WOL)
2: 98 24.5 AKKAPS (WOL)
19: 84 21.0 HATCHY1992 (WOL)
24: 82 20.5 A BIT HIGH (WOL)
29: 79 19.8 WILLO_ (WOL)
33: 78 19.5 BENG (WOL)
76: 62 15.5 COOKSEN (WOL)
88: 58 14.5 TAYL0R (WOL)
111: 53 13.3 SPANNA65 (WOL)
117: 51 12.8 YYOU (WOL)
121: 50 12.5 PETERSS (WOL)
133: 47 11.8 TURTLEBOTS (WOL)
136: 46 11.5 BUCKETSS (WOL)
164: 38 9.5 KRISHOLIO1 (WOL)
200: 27 6.8 JEREMIAS (WOL)
201: 27 6.8 SHIV (WOL)

Goals
4: 16 4.0 DREAM TEAM (WOL)
24: 7 1.8 KANGAFAN35 (WOL)
39: 5 1.3 BUCKETSS (WOL)
47: 5 1.3 YYOU (WOL)
64: 4 1.0 AKKAPS (WOL)

Exie
2: 460 115.0 SM (WOL)
3: 437 109.3 AKKAPS (WOL)
13: 373 93.3 HATCHY1992 (WOL)
25: 359 89.8 WILLO_ (WOL)
27: 350 87.5 BENG (WOL)
43: 329 82.3 A BIT HIGH (WOL)
77: 283 70.8 YYOU (WOL)
92: 266 66.5 TAYL0R (WOL)
119: 235 58.8 COOKSEN (WOL)
121: 234 58.5 BUCKETSS (WOL)
127: 229 57.3 DREAM TEAM (WOL)
130: 229 57.3 TURTLEBOTS (WOL)
144: 204 51.0 SPANNA65 (WOL)
183: 162 40.5 PETERSS (WOL)
185: 160 40.0 KRISHOLIO1 (WOL)
188: 159 39.8 HAWTHORN U (WOL)
193: 155 38.8 SHIV (WOL)

Dream Team
Rank Total Average Player Team
2: 407 101.8 SM (WOL)
4: 363 90.8 AKKAPS (WOL)
6: 342 85.5 HATCHY1992 (WOL)
26: 303 75.8 BENG (WOL)
28: 300 75.0 WILLO_ (WOL)
44: 279 69.8 A BIT HIGH (WOL)
83: 225 56.3 YYOU (WOL)
99: 216 54.0 TAYL0R (WOL)
118: 196 49.0 COOKSEN (WOL)
125: 189 47.3 BUCKETSS (WOL)
126: 189 47.3 TURTLEBOTS (WOL)
128: 188 47.0 DREAM TEAM (WOL)
145: 168 42.0 SPANNA65 (WOL)
172: 146 36.5 PETERSS (WOL)
185: 135 33.8 HAWTHORN U (WOL)
191: 129 32.3 KRISHOLIO1 (WOL)
198: 118 29.5 SHIV (WOL)

Intra-Club Qooty Qontest
So little old me had an idea for some fun during the season. Pretty simple, low commitment and bragging rights aplenty.

Pretty simple concept: Everyone picks one of the 18 AFL teams, first in best dressed, then chooses a team of 20 players from that club. They can be from any time in that clubs history to allow some flexibility/imagination with naming the side.

Ill then sort out some sort of mini fixture system or maybe just a knockout tournament style competition between all our teams!

If anyones interested pick your prefered team (Before someone else does!) and post up a side to be used in your matches. No deadline for entries at this stage, mostly want to guage interest and such!

I call shotgun on the Lions!

PS: Go Wolves!

Players and Teams:

Beng - Lions
Willo_ - Cats
akkaps - Carlton
Shiv - Swans
SM - Hawks
A Bit High - Power
Hatchy1992 - North Melbourne