Turbos mail

Jan 15, 2015
what a load of hot utensil!

Think what you like Harry, but both names on there list of prospective players to contact. Why wouldn't you think Essendon wouldn't contact both boys. Both guns and one played AFL and the other was looked at some years ago now. They are looking for players from metro & country leagues to fill gaps.. Anyway enough said!!

harry mason

Apr 14, 2015
melbourne
Think what you like Harry, but both names on there list of prospective players to contact. Why wouldn't you think Essendon wouldn't contact both boys. Both guns and one played AFL and the other was looked at some years ago now. They are looking for players from metro & country leagues to fill gaps.. Anyway enough said!!
only players Essendon can take are those that have been delisted the last 2 years = both out

on another note ex Kyabram/carlton player nick Holman might get contacted

Silver Tongue

Jul 25, 2014
only players Essendon can take are those that have been delisted the last 2 years = both out

on another note ex Kyabram/carlton player nick Holman might get contacted

Fair point but I believe there is a clause that allows Essendon to pursue players who have been in AFL system outside that 2 year period on a case to case basis. That said, they have stated they want experienced players straight out of the system (Kelly, Stokes, Dwyer might be obvious ones) so don't believe Sam Sheldon will win a prize.

Someone on here was suggesting Tom was having another crack at an NFL punting career ...

harry mason

Apr 14, 2015
melbourne
Fair point but I believe there is a clause that allows Essendon to pursue players who have been in AFL system outside that 2 year period on a case to case basis. That said, they have stated they want experienced players straight out of the system (Kelly, Stokes, Dwyer might be obvious ones) so don't believe Sam Sheldon will win a prize.

Someone on here was suggesting Tom was having another crack at an NFL punting career ...

Yeah silver tounge ky will be without tom Sheldon due to having another crack at punting. But I imagine lachie smith will move into his role pretty comfably.

Silver Tongue

Jul 25, 2014
Word on the street suggests 2008 premiership player Scott Hann is returning to Rochy from WA. With Jared Bacon, Sean Williams and Hamish Hoopell already locked in Rochy are quietly building.

Passenger

Aug 23, 2009
Word on the street suggests 2008 premiership player Scott Hann is returning to Rochy from WA. With Jared Bacon, Sean Williams and Hamish Hoopell already locked in Rochy are quietly building.

Sounds good, hope that word's on the money.

Did Scoota have a wrecked ankle?

Silver Tongue

Jul 25, 2014
Sounds good, hope that word's on the money.

Did Scoota have a wrecked ankle?

Yeah he did mate. Reconstructed. Gun player in my experience. Great vision and lightning hands. Hopefully my mail is correct and he can play a role through midfield and snag a few up forward.

Post padding

Nov 15, 2009
echuca
Yeah he did mate. Reconstructed. Gun player in my experience. Great vision and lightning hands. Hopefully my mail is correct and he can play a role through midfield and snag a few up forward.

Hope he's up to it. Ankle was rooted I heard, maybe a few yrs rest and it's on the mend.

Hooppell will give added height in the ruck. Hope the coach gives him time to work it out... Whitey didn't and he lost all confidence.

MIB63

Mar 14, 2015
Just saw a revised draw last night. Looks like Tat v Ky on Sunday and not Sat under lights

Silver Tongue

Jul 25, 2014
Hope he's up to it. Ankle was rooted I heard, maybe a few yrs rest and it's on the mend.

Hooppell will give added height in the ruck. Hope the coach gives him time to work it out... Whitey didn't and he lost all confidence.

Hooppell won B&F at Lake Boga at full back. Suspect Gledhill might spend more time in the ruck.
Flaherty more interested in developing local talent than Whitey.

Mar 16, 2008
Uppercomebackwest
As an aside, how many juniors (u/14, u/16, u/18) are we going to lose to the game this year through lack of match access, especially early when numbers are usually at the peak? A simple short term solution that could be enacted immediately is to allow players u/14 to u/18 to nominate a second club to which they can be registered. This would allow players that are missing out on a game to stay with their main team but still get a run. How many late developers are we losing from the sport because they are a little slow, small or ungainly and don't get a chance to develop because they can't get a run on the ground. Take it to your executive, the Hub etc and make it happen now before another season gets away.

ringo1

Jan 30, 2006
Williamstown/Echuca
As an aside, how many juniors (u/14, u/16, u/18) are we going to lose to the game this year through lack of match access, especially early when numbers are usually at the peak? A simple short term solution that could be enacted immediately is to allow players u/14 to u/18 to nominate a second club to which they can be registered. This would allow players that are missing out on a game to stay with their main team but still get a run. How many late developers are we losing from the sport because they are a little slow, small or ungainly and don't get a chance to develop because they can't get a run on the ground. Take it to your executive, the Hub etc and make it happen now before another season gets away.

Good points mate....need junior coaches to adopt rotations, provide opportunities for all kids, forget about winning and play all kids in different positions.IMO if a full forward in junior level is kicking 10-12 goals in a match then the system has failed.

Mar 13, 2007
THE TAN
Bring in under 14's and cap the amount of players any junior side can play during a year .

ringo1

Jan 30, 2006
Williamstown/Echuca
CZKIAk6UkAAAvs-.jpg

demon2016

Draftee
Oct 29, 2015
Tat have done well to get a replacement of the calibre of Linc Wellington so quickly, but still the loss of Daniels will be big! Created a lot of excitement at tat and was set to have a big year as a player. Tat would be shattered with this at this stage of the year!

prawnsontoast

Draftee
Nov 24, 2015
Anyone on here involved with clubs? I'm after some suggestions for good team activities to do on a footy camp. Plenty of new recruits and want them to gel early. There will be plenty of running and ball work but it's always good to throw in something different to mix it up.
Cheers