Harley Bennell pictured cutting lines of speed - Courier Mail

Spoiled little s**t, all the potential in the world but is more interested in ******* it up with drugs and alcohol.

I hope police get involved and find some way to make him do 6 months behind bars. Kid needs a serious wake up call.

Yep let's just fill the prisons with otherwise law abiding citizens, that's a great option! :rolleyes: There would be many people you know, some probably in your family that take drugs, I'm sure you wouldnt' want that to happen to then for having a little toot.

Don't like this at all. Puts a hell of a lot stress on the kid as the new poster boy for recreational drug use in the AFL when you can almost guarantee this is a widespread thing across every club. Like Mooney was saying as long as drug use is a thing in society it is going to be a thing in footy. Clubs and the AFL just have to try to nurse these guys through it not throw them under the bus of the footy media.

The Age reporting the photos were sold to the Herald Sun for $15k.
They were offered the same photos for an equal or higher sum.

How much do you reckon Karmichael Hunts legal fees were...

If you want to imprison people for doing lines of speed, or lines of anything, you're going to have to start building new prisons.
Would be easier to put those that don't inside, would still be room for real criminals too.

Surprised how much people lay this at the feet of Gazzas poor leadership but have completely forgotten about Campbell brown
Are you serious?

How about instead of pointing fingers at everyone else, we just consider that Harley made his own choices in that hotel room.

Herald sun a completely disgraceful front page
We are all dumber for this
And robba call it a big day
He and his paper have lost heaps
This is ackermanis journalism

Just have to hope the players and clubs boycott the Herald Sun, don't go on 360 etc. Either that or some anonymous sources leak some behind the scenes info on Robbo and co.

Watching that press conference, Gil is everything that's wrong with the game today. Using words such as our industry, challenges, welfare.

all Cooperate wank talk.

Well what do you expect? The reasons why they have drug testing, player welfare programs etc is precisely for these events, so they can say they've done everything they can.