Delisted Jason Holmes

Just going from the video on the Saints' website and that instagram one, it looks like he's a decent kick when he has space and time, but I'd be interested to see how he goes under pressure.

Does anyone know how long Mike Pyke was on Sydney's list before he got a game at AFL level? That's probably a good indicator for how long Holmes will take.

Any chance of embedding it here? I can't get bloody instagram to play ball...

BF wont let me embed instagram videos and I can't find the video on youtube etc. Sorry.

He looks like he has a nice kick, I'd guess due to his previous experience as a punter. He is also a lefty :thumbsu:

BF wont let me embed instagram videos and I can't find the video on youtube etc. Sorry.

He looks like he has a nice kick, I'd guess due to his previous experience as a punter. He is also a lefty :thumbsu:
Finally got it to work ;)
Inside the square! Yikes!!
That video, wow! Very natural.

Not sure I agree. Very natural for a bloke who hasn't grown up with it, but a similar odd swing of the pill to CJ - probably more evident on the original interview video - I wouldn't want him trying to thread a pass under pressure all that often; if he kicks he kicks LOOONG for me.

Still... Very excited by this bloke.

Finally got it to work ;)

Not sure I agree. Very natural for a bloke who hasn't grown up with it, but a similar odd swing of the pill to CJ - probably more evident on the original interview video - I wouldn't want him trying to thread a pass under pressure all that often; if he kicks he kicks LOOONG for me.

Still... Very excited by this bloke.

I meant natural for a guy that's just picked up a footy. I suppose he's been a punter as well, probably helps a lot.

Just going from the video on the Saints' website and that instagram one, it looks like he's a decent kick when he has space and time, but I'd be interested to see how he goes under pressure.

Does anyone know how long Mike Pyke was on Sydney's list before he got a game at AFL level? That's probably a good indicator for how long Holmes will take.

he will take time mate. clean up his kicking and some game awareness and we could be onto a real winner

Any word on his Beep test and sprint results?

Does anyone know if all the combine results will be released to the public?

Couldn't be any worse than Hickey's.

Yeah, was thinking that exact same thing. People worried about his kicking action for a bloke only having started kicking a ball recently would be really worried about watching Hickey then.

I think Holmes is a really exciting prospect and I reckon it is great that we are taking a risk on him as the pay-off could be huge.

He looks like he has the skills to pay the bills.

Even he doesn't work out it's a good cultural iniatitive that will help build our support in the US where the game is growing.

Our players will also benefit from having a guy from another culture on the list, he can teach them some swagger, how to wear a cap, basketball skills etc.

Stanley has a basketball background so I bet he'd be stoked to have this guy around.

What u guys think for a nic name;
Pornstar.. Porno.. Rocket

I dubbed him the J Ho in my Bay 13 thread and said he was the new improved Buddy.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threa...y-we-just-got-the-new-improved-buddy.1035600/

Thread got locked when some Hawthorn dickwad accused me of being racist.:rolleyes:

He looks like he has the skills to pay the bills.

Even he doesn't work out it's a good cultural iniatitive that will help build our support in the US where the game is growing.

Our players will also benefit from having a guy from another culture on the list, he can teach them some swagger, how to wear a cap, basketball skills etc.

Stanley has a basketball background so I bet he'd be stoked to have this guy around.

I dubbed him the J Ho in my Bay 13 thread and said he was the new improved Buddy.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threa...y-we-just-got-the-new-improved-buddy.1035600/

Thread got locked when some Hawthorn dickwad accused me of being racist .:rolleyes:

That's bullshit, not even close to being racist. And I'm in an ethnic minority. Stuff like that pisses me off.

Bigfooty PC Moral Brigade strikes again.

I compared Stanley to Naitanui and Spencer White to Buddy and that was OK but compare a black American guy to Buddy and I'm a racist.:rolleyes:

Seriously if the J Ho himself saw that thread I doubt he'd be offended, in fact I think he'd be stoked I was comparing him to Buddy and talking him up.