Food, Drink & Dining Out How Often do you Drink?

Well?

• Once

Votes: 32 20.1%
  • Two or three times

Votes: 49 30.8%
  • Four or five times

Votes: 31 19.5%
  • Six to 10 times

Votes: 16 10.1%
  • More than 10 times

Votes: 31 19.5%

Super Hans

marcus proudson
10k Posts Pokemon is Life SuperCoach Club Board Championship League Member
Apr 27, 2009
TrailBlazers, Juventus, Raiders
Three or so times a month I'd have pre-drinks before going out.

Don't really drink unless I am going out/at a party/footy.

i drink stuff all
might have a few when the saints are on during the season but thats about it

i get grog for free (quota) and at a discount rate because of my job so i dont think ive paid for any grog for years
wouldnt even know what a beer cost!!
i think there must be 20 bottles of spirits in the cupboard in my lounge!

Miqar_Baqfhied

May 31, 2012
Swan Districts
Either Friday night or Saturday night I will have at least 4 beers. But only ever one night a weekend. On average once a month I will have a big late night.

But Sunday to Thursday I dont go near anything. Maybe the occasional one beer at indoor cricket on Tuesday night.

Serial offender here :oops: I tend to get absolutely bollocksed when I go out. Currently finding myself buying a bottle of vodka a week. Not exactly proud of it either :thumbsdown:

wow, 25 shots in a bottle so 4 drinks per day if you are pacing yourself.

I drank a lot in my military years as it was part of the culture but managed to stay pretty healthy. A lot of my mates left with all sorts of alcohol related disease at the age of just 25.

Hey, enjoy you youth. You only live once, but look after yourself.

Oct 16, 2007
9th
Dimma's wife
I usually average once a month too, but this year 15 times in just 23 weeks! :D

I had a run this year where I drank every Friday or Saturday for about 7 weeks in a 10 week block, I'm not very tolerant in that sense so my mental health suffered badly. Going to try and limit it as much as I can now I think.

tigers_of_old_08

Oct 22, 2007
Punt Road
RICHMOND
I had a run this year where I drank every Friday or Saturday for about 7 weeks in a 10 week block, I'm not very tolerant in that sense so my mental health suffered badly. Going to try and limit it as much as I can now I think.

Maybe time for a liver detox? :( Get in shape for Christmas! :)

Silent Alarm

sack Lyon
10k Posts
Jul 9, 2010
Two weeks ago, drank for four days straight. I think the least was about eight standards. Had a week off, then went the five or six night-er where all but one night was at least another five or six standards.

Have this week 'til Thursday week off, then I'm back into it.

I put on some serious weight. Well not serious, but I reckon a good kilo or two. Which is a bit when you're this thin (I'm about 67kgs normally...) but it drops off within two days of not touching the touch. I genuinely reckon my intellect drops and I forget words and people's names. It's a real prick of a thing and something I did well to detox from for two months.

Having mates in WA come over for benders really isn't healthy. But once you have one or two...

chargers 09

May 13, 2009
A shithole
Chicago Bulls, Baltimore Ravens
Two weeks ago, drank for four days straight. I think the least was about eight standards. Had a week off, then went the five or six night-er where all but one night was at least another five or six standards.

Have this week 'til Thursday week off, then I'm back into it.

I put on some serious weight. Well not serious, but I reckon a good kilo or two. Which is a bit when you're this thin (I'm about 67kgs normally...) but it drops off within two days of not touching the touch. I genuinely reckon my intellect drops and I forget words and people's names. It's a real prick of a thing and something I did well to detox from for two months.

Having mates in WA come over for benders really isn't healthy. But once you have one or two...

Having 8 standards is hardly a binge.

Sep 12, 2007

UmpiringFooty

Proud member of the BFUA
Jun 16, 2013
Goal umpiring at a local footy ground near you
I don't normally have an alcoholic drink but If I do have one it's always at special occassions like Weddings and New Years Eve celebrations. Sometimes at christmas I will have a drink.
I'm usually a softdrink drinker.
I normally steer clear of the amber fluid.
I might have a red wine.

Jackfrost

Sep 20, 2007
Swan Districts
These days I only drink on Sat & Sun unless there is something on on the Friday night and will drink around 8-12 stubbies and usually pour myself a wild turkey as well