KDFL - 2010

At least big manga will play better than last year premiership captain, and wont run off after winning a flag glory hunter

Is there a bit of bad blood between you and Lloydy untamed?

Not sure he is a glory hunter going to play in the GV 2's in a side that finished in the bottom half last year.

Just for the record he told donk when he left Rushy in 2008 that he would play one more year with him, that will be this year.

And from whats written above he no good so him running off should not be a problem.

At least big manga will play better than last year premiership captain, and wont run off after winning a flag glory hunter
thats a bit harsh untamed did you feature in the 21 that played in last years grand final side not quiet sure you did so wouldnt say to much

2 X Haysoms (Ant Swans and Danny OS) Le Cref (Seymour) Lloyd (Tatura) Rattray (out the other side of Melb playing a year with family) Webb (Rushworth) Vercoe (not sure if he will play but if he has another year I think it would be at Longwood), Woods finished up.

Any chance of him cutting his travel down and playing under a former Longwood coach in Matty Finch at Broadford?

Any word on why Sagey pulled the pin on heading up the Hume Jax?
Hasnt pulled the pin entirely just yet, said he would love to have a crack at Div 1 footy and if dosent make or enjoy it we will see him on the hume..we will wait and see...

sage NO HOPE of driving 2hrs to play footy.. marcus saddington to be back at mernda before rd.1... riggers to pull the pin if not in the 1s.. tigs already regretting the move , luke to retire before season starts..

Gee, this blokes a bundle of laughs isn't he..

Even if steppinup is right VT are prob still close to flag favourites.. How is Brad Gleeson going?

Don't think it's been posted yet, but ex-Rushy coach Matt Johnson is heading back to Mt Pleasant to play. Will be a loss, but hopefully the quality and number of recruits should be more than enough to replace him. Big Drew Clarke has already hit the training track in a very positive sign for the tigers.

Give it a rest steppingup , you've murdered this subject already !! Time to move on . I see someone has posted on the GV thread that Chris Sanders maybe training at Rochester . Any truth to that anyone from Stanhope ?

You are a very angry man

Time to smell the roses cocko, get out of the house and get on the piss with a few mates for the weekend.

Christ life can't be all that bad can it?

And J-Lo is training as hard as he possibly can Tav - he even has a job

Give it a rest steppingup , you've murdered this subject already !! Time to move on . I see someone has posted on the GV thread that Chris Sanders maybe training at Rochester . Any truth to that anyone from Stanhope ?

Yeah mentioned on here as soon as the season ended that Colonel said he was going to do a pre-season at Rochy and then decide what he was going to do.

Obviously his decision will more depend on how he's enjoying it and travel, etc, but how do you think he'd go at that level, Hank, and what role would could you see him playing in Rochy's side..? He'd be a more than handy addition for them this year, by the sounds of it.

And Sparra, good to hear Brad's going well, hope he has a good year for you :thumbsu:

Obviously his decision will more depend on how he's enjoying it and travel, etc, but how do you think he'd go at that level, Hank, and what role would could you see him playing in Rochy's side..? He'd be a more than handy addition for them this year, by the sounds of it.

My opinon, sanders would make a better gvfl player than kdfl!! From playing against him, was very skillful and with a great jumping ability made a very difficult person to play against. Not sure whether he played any footy at stanhope down back. But i reckon he could make a devestating chb!!

And Sparra, good to hear Brad's going well, hope he has a good year for you :thumbsu:

Would be a top shelf GV Wingman I reckon, and yeah his decision will be more about how he feels he is fitting in and enjoyment, not whether he thinks he will make it or not. Tend to agree that he would be as good a GV player as he has been KDL. He has played TAC Cup, Geelong League, and VFL.

Hutton might be hard to replace but Lloyd and Rattray could be replaced by anyone out of the twos showy#1, I'm sure Hourigan could step down as coach of the twos and take Rattrays spot at FF.;)
Hay hank would agree with u dont think its that much harder 2 kick goals in 1s compared with 2s depending on how good of a team u have.:)

Any chance of him cutting his travel down and playing under a former Longwood coach in Matty Finch at Broadford?
Not sure of Varc's (Bendon Vercoe) footy intentions this year Doona. Maybe if he had one year left after climbing the mountain it might be at Redlegs Stadium in 2011.
Meantime .. great news to hear Finchy is coaching the Broadie Boys!
Cheers
John Carrot:thumbsu:

Don't think it's time you grew up Crumb (Smout) and moved on. Everyone known's how much of a goose your making of yourself. Typical two's player gobbing off who has very little ability. Interesting thing is your very happy to run your so called mates down but when confronted your turn to water.

Has anyone heard if lukey signed at Greensborough on weekend??

Sagey has actually been in contact with the mernda coach and president over the last week and has notified them he has yet to pull the pin on the club, is just training at bundoora to c how he goes. he may end up back for all we know. as for the rest good luck to them, lamaro and the saddingtons are the only definite 1s players of the group!

G’day Doona2
Good to see you’re out from under the hibernation of the duvet, Chris. On the KDFL site.

I’ve known “Varcs” since the last century, (Brendon Vercoe .. not Varcoe! Nickname is a long story) .. although I won’t catch up with him until Christmas.

Varcs has now climbed the mountain with the 2010 premiership with the Lakers but if he is going around one more time (..age 37!!) then it would be great to see him back in Redlegs and Blue Country.

If not he could still join the Aussie Test squad ..eh?

Great player, tough as nails and has many footy credits on his CV .. including coaching the Leggers in the tough days of the Benalla DFL of the mid-noughties .. so don’t go poaching him y’here!!

Meantime great to see the Finch bird back in the action coaching the Broad Forders!!

My regards to you both .. pass ‘em on.
Cheers
John Carrot:thumbsu:

Word on the EDFL B-Grade board is that Cam Beazley has signed for Tullamarine - common knowledge already?

Yes, cam and shagger are going to stay in melbourne next season. They have done a great job getting undera to were it got too and they both will sorely missed.

Cheers pal, will be up at some stage to support you blokes! Was good to have Spizz down for the weekend at my place, ripper kid.