Sir G

May 5, 2009
Brisbane Lions
mayne tigers
Hope I am not breaking any forum rules, just wondering people thoughts on this? In regards should it legalised for health issues, does it work etc.. I ask this becausing I am fighting cancer and is running out of options on being cured. I have been on 3 different types of chemo on separate occasions and the strongest types and they have been ineffective in delaying or stopping the spread of my cancer.
Basically I will be reffered for clinical trials if that doesn't work I will be on death row, so I am just after opinions not asking for anything illegal from anyone.

Hey mate I remembered your thread from this time last year and your facebook page - sad to hear your cancer has returned.

There has been a fair bit in the press lately about the benefits of cannabis oil, and if it is your only option then definitely go for it.

Also I would say don't worry about forum rules or even real life legalities (provided you aren't harming others) - they are completely inconsequential compared to what you are going through.

Good luck man.

I am not out to sell or anything, the only profit I want to make is my life. I have read there are some Govt's are looking into making legitimate trials etc. I'm keen on giving a try what have I got to lose and even don't care if get into trouble if it means I stay alive!

Feel for you mate. My take should be taken as a tiny grain of salt as I'm no medical specialist but I reckon medical cannabis works better than chemo. Trick would be to boost your immune system to enable your body to fight it off. F#@# the law in this instance it is your body and you have every right to determine what your best course of action is. Ultimately whatever treatment you decide is your final decision and yours alone. Good luck.

That's the nicest thing a Collingwood supporter has ever said to me. :cry::D Thank you good advice!

How ya going Tiger G?
I'm still going thankfully, well my cancer has stabilised hasn't grown but hasn't shrunk, not being offered chemo as Doc thinks it wont help, he said I would never get rid of it so keep going as long as I can thanks for asking

I've heard the medical benefits ar outstanding

Best of luck for your health mate

Compared to other drugs this appears at least to have great benefits. If someone is suffering badly I'd actually say this is as good a drug as any. And yes while illegal if you think government has your best interests at heart you are deluded. So research, research and research and choose the best alternative for you. No one else will.

How's it all going Tiger G?
I hope your quality of life is on the up and the size of the tumour isn't.

Normal MaryJane certainly assists me (Multiple Sclerosis) with pain and *******ity in my legs; sparingly - Get some for the pain.
A well respected naturopath I used to visit in Stepney, SA told me that cancer will not grow if your body fluids are alkaline. That's a pretty big claim.
It means eating like a horse...greens like kale, spinach, & sprouts but this must be coupled with avoiding acidic stuff like sugar, dairy & refined carbohydrates.

I am currently making a herbal oil for my father who has prostate cancer. Started on a very low dose given he is physiologically and (mentally ;) ) naive to such substances.

It doesn't look like it turned out well for Sir G (I can see the RIP under his name now). Sorry if that is the case mate. Thanks for starting this thread a couple of years ago.

Anyone still active on this thread?

I expect to hear crickets, but you never know. There's something about sharing things with fellow footy fans that makes it more...tangible? More real? I don't know.

I have joined a couple of the pertinent facebook sites, and have some good friends who also know what they're doing in this regard.

I will post updates as they happen. Will be increasing his dose soon, now that Christmas has passed.