NEAFL- 2014

ZigZagZoner

Oct 17, 2011
On the couch
GWS
Has anyone seen Tim Membrey play live?
Heard he's a goal kicking machine so far this season with 41 goals or something.

Yep
Suggest you worry about your own club ZZZ. And you may want to inform your coach of your decision to exit considering he spoke to our coach about planning and preparation for next season now that 2014 is over for them.

No worries Gazza

Lets just wait for a big announcement in next week shall we ?

Im discussing the NEAFL on the NEAFL forum - if thats ok with you ?

Also, think you will find their discussion was based around how do they prepare for 2015 with the uncertainty of whether they are in NEAFL or not in 2015 with both understanding the difficulties in planning not knowing their fate.

Carlton Draught

Jun 18, 2008
Dubbo
Yep

No worries Gazza

Lets just wait for a big announcement in next week shall we ?

Im discussing the NEAFL on the NEAFL forum - if thats ok with you ?

Also, think you will find their discussion was based around how do they prepare for 2015 with the uncertainty of whether they are in NEAFL or not in 2015 with both understanding the difficulties in planning not knowing their fate.
Spot on ZZZ, how are you supposed to plan for next season, let alone long term with all this uncertainty. The announcements next week will definitely be interesting.

Who is you club anyway Gazza???

Michael Goiser

Jan 14, 2009
Jerrabomberra
Sitting at the airport in Canberra waiting for our flight for tomorrow's game v Redlands. Weather app says it's 2.9 degrees outside with a chance of snow. It also says 'feels like' -2.3. Heading to Brisbane where it's currently 25. I bet the Redlands boys are glad they have the home game and aren't heading down here!

justabaraker

Mar 28, 2012
cherrybrook
GWS
We have heard up in Eagle land that despite the external messages from Queanbeyan painting a picture of them continuing in NEAFL in 2015 they are in very similar boat it is almost financially impossible for them to do so. Also one club official confirmed some weeks back indicated that over 12 players in current senior side are headed for Country leagues in 2015 which rubber stamps the message internally that its all over for them in NEAFL. Even their coaches are submitting CV's at other NEAFL clubs & with country league clubs as we speak.

Dont be surprised if Kade Klemke is donning different colours in the NEAFL next year as a playing coach - Ainslie are front runners currently

Word is that he cant get out of Queanbeyan quick enough with all the goings on mentioned by Rivareena(
Michael Goiser, give us the inside version of what's doing with Qbn ?

no orange peeler

Jan 21, 2007
livin the dream
Yankees tottenham hotspur ny giants
Sad to say .... but Yep we are gone from NEAFL in 2015, we have tried but its not sustainable and we have felt the NEAFL hasnt really presented a strong case that if we invest we will be supported longer term anyway - so we would be throwing good money and much effort into a pointless cause longer term.

We have heard up in Eagle land that despite the external messages from Queanbeyan painting a picture of them continuing in NEAFL in 2015 they are in very similar boat it is almost financially impossible for them to do so. Also one club official confirmed some weeks back indicated that over 12 players in current senior side are headed for Country leagues in 2015 which rubber stamps the message internally that its all over for them in NEAFL. Even their coaches are submitting CV's at other NEAFL clubs & with country league clubs as we speak.

Dont be surprised if Kade Klemke is donning different colours in the NEAFL next year as a playing coach - Ainslie are front runners currently

Word is that he cant get out of Queanbeyan quick enough with all the goings on mentioned by Rivareena

Syd Uni will be a very strong outfit next year with many of our young NEAFL standard players likely to move across to them in 2015. Add those types to a very good list with Brabazon, O'Dwyer, Winmar, Sierakowski and Derrickx & they will be super competitive. This paves way for strong list indeed.

So I will have to go back to AFL Sydney forum sadly next year :-(

Klemke is heading home to Henty from what I heard today. been outstanding for Queanbeyan

Apr 26, 2010
Gold Coast
Brisbane Lions
Sad to say .... but Yep we are gone from NEAFL in 2015, we have tried but its not sustainable and we have felt the NEAFL hasnt really presented a strong case that if we invest we will be supported longer term anyway - so we would be throwing good money and much effort into a pointless cause longer term.

Word is that he cant get out of Queanbeyan quick enough with all the goings on mentioned by Rivareena

Syd Uni will be a very strong outfit next year with many of our young NEAFL standard players likely to move across to them in 2015. Add those types to a very good list with Brabazon, O'Dwyer, Winmar, Sierakowski and Derrickx & they will be super competitive. This paves way for strong list indeed.

So I will have to go back to AFL Sydney forum sadly next year :-(

Same scenario for my club Broadbeach last year. It is sad to drop out of the top league and losing a large number of players as a result is no fun. But.....

12 months later and our footy club at a lower level is now winning more games of footy, at the same time the club is more secure financially and that's the likely experience for hills eagles.

Must say though my belief is that sydney is big enough for 2 local neafl sides and I thought that long term your club would be ok. I'm unaware of hills eagles finances and inner workings but I reckon the afl would be disappointed with your exit.

Maybe it could end up a 10 team comp. that would be a tough comp.

justabaraker

Mar 28, 2012
cherrybrook
GWS
.................FOOTY TIPPING AFTER ROUND 18
………………………………After......Round......After
……………………………...Rd 17........18........Rd 18

blackdog32.........................83.............6........89
chikka ferguson....................83............6........89
Dogwarna...........................82............6.........88
nqtragic.............................79............5.........84
justabaraker........................79............5........84
NorWest..............................79...........5.........84
billybunter...........................79............4........83
Lifes a beach 1....................78............5........83
stuyd1................................75...........6........81
brewser..............................70............5........75

Hornets Nest

Feb 6, 2014
Heads up tippers. The Thunder v Hornets game is in the Alice. To be played late in the afternoon at temperatures around 18 degrees - no moisture. Over the six years in the comp, they have played there twice for one win a piece. An important set of factors for tipping I'd suggest.

chikka ferguson

Feb 27, 2010
airlie beach
Why the hell would the clowns that run NEAFL schedule clubs to have a bye in the last round of home and away ( a joke as some clubs don't even play each other ).
In this case Nt will definitely have a week off before 1st week of finals. In the case they finish top 2 they have 2 weeks off. Good luck playing them in Darwin in a prelim final.