Opposition supporter travelling to Adelaide for the first time

Thank to you those who replied seriously - I appreciate it :)

Stick around the CBD during winter, it's your best bet. All of the following is a fairly easy walk if you stay somewhere central in CBD:

- Peel/Leigh Street area has great smaller pubs (not so much for footy)
- The Union on Waymouth really kicks off on a Friday night but likely won't be playing the footy. Also some great places to eat on Waymouth.
- Gougar Street has heaps of restaurants. Lots of great Asian options in particular - Little NNQ, Ying Chow & Ky Chow.
- Rundle street has more cafe/Italian restaurant
- Casino, Strathmore are fairly typical spots for watching footy and aren't too bad, also very close to the oval.

If you're after day trips and have access to a car then head to Mclaren Vale or Clare Valley/Barossa Valley for wineries. No car? Jump on tram and head to Glenelg for beach and cafes but it won't be all that busy in winter
Thank you!

Cooper Ale house is a good tip from an earlier poster, in the Earl of Aberdeen Hotel. Go there and get a mega schnitzel, top South Australian fare.
Great suggestions. Thank you :)

Woolshed on a saturday night = best and mostly worst of what Adelaide has to offer in the one nightclub.

Mate, I dont know your age group, but on a non footy night or ( after the footy) Peel & Leigh streets will not let you down! Dono about the rest of the country but our our mini pubs are extremely entertaining! Also a couple more with be established by the time footy is around!
Adelaide(best city in the country) is best enjoyed when you play it by ear, regardless of what you hear, there is so much to do!
So when you are actually down here, send us a shout out on BF and we will help you out

Great pub for watching the footy is Walkers Arms, if you're staying in the CBD around a 10min drive.
One of the best screens for watching the footy, just may need to take out a 2nd mortage if you want to really have a bender

we've had one in nuriootpa since 2005ish..

also, da faq is an AB?
1358342508685_upload-938x704.jpg

Like a yiros, no one has ever tasted one while sober
Lol. Now you mention I don't think I've eaten a Yiros sober. You always purchased 2 yiroses knowing there was a damn good chance you would lose the contents of the first one on the journey to your mouth.